Thread: Ambition!

Ambition!

Surely the board have none! Clearly didnt sign enough players in the summer,weve had better windows when we were ment to be skint,I also see we are back to the smoke and mirror stuff,where petrie kidds on hes spent money by selling us the we signed full "internationals"crap.not good enough hibs,felt like we were growing the last few years now its back to the nonsense and silence of a board that is stringing us along as the tils ring up with our hard earned!!
    Last edited by tonyrougier123; 25-01-2019 at 11:13 PM.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    ?

First Team Breakthrough scotia44's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tonyrougier123 View Post
    Surely the board have none! Clearly didnt sign enough players in the summer,weve had better windows when we were ment to be skint,I also see we are back to the smoke and mirror stuff,where petrie kids on hes spent money
    Bollocks the board have backed him the recruitment has been good it's the formations and tactics to blame

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Surely the board have none! Clearly didnt sign enough players in the summer,weve had better windows when we were ment to be skint,I also see we are back to the smoke and mirror stuff,where petrie kids on hes spent money
    Yes another excuse to bash Petrie, can't wait! Can't believe he forced all these international players on Lennon, played them out of position and benched and slagged them off in the media.... bloody Petrie!

Mallan Kamberi and Horgan all cost fees. We’ve just got Allan back on a 3.5 year deal and got Gauld on loan, a keeper from Liverpool and offered Efe a great wage. How on Earth is it the boards fault?

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Mallan Kamberi and Horgan all cost fees. We’ve just got Allan back on a 3.5 year deal and got Gauld on loan, a keeper from Liverpool and offered Efe a great wage. How on Earth is it the boards fault?
    Correct.

Quote Originally Posted by FitbaFolkKen View Post
    Yes another excuse to bash Petrie, can't wait! Can't believe he forced all these international players on Lennon, played them out of position and benched and slagged them off in the media.... bloody Petrie!
    Cmon its the same stuff over and over,u gonny keep falling for it?should have been oot years ago.

This phrase keeps being used without any kind of thought, evidence or sense.

Dempster and Co. Took a club that was just relegated, won its first Scottish Cup in 114 years, reaching another final on the way, before leading us to promotion and subsequently into the Europa League, twice.

To say they lack ambition is absolute nonsense, a perfect example of fans speaking without reason.

Did we offer efe a great wage though?clearly if your ambitious u keep players like efe.weve none as thread suggests

Do you actually know anything or just trying to stir up pish about Petrie? Is four in hand busy tonight btw?!

Ffs mate go to bed. Efe was offered a deal that, as far as we are all aware, was exceptionally good for what the club can afford.

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Do you actually know anything or just trying to stir up pish about Petrie? Is four in hand busy tonight btw?!
    Im no stirring up petrie stories geez a break,im sharing my opinion on events from the summer til now.nae need for the snarky stuff btw!u dinny agree fair enuf.lets hear your take on it then??

Agree mate we should have offered the £10k he will get somewhere else just to show ambition. Efe was Lennons greatest coup and I give him a lot of credit for convincing him to come to us both on loan and the permanently.

i smell alcohol

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Agree mate we should have offered the £10k he will get somewhere else jus£10k t to show ambition. Efe was Lennons greatest coup and I give him a lot of credit for convincing him to come to us both on loan and the permanently.
    £10k a week, are you joking....

He will get it elsewhere not at hibs.

Agree mate we should have offered the £10k he will get somewhere else just to show ambition. Efe was Lennons greatest coup and I give him a lot of credit for convincing him to come to us both on loan and the permanently.

yep lets give one player half a million/year.... aw man heard it all now

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    This..

Calm down chaps you missed the sarcasm.

Smilies man, smilies!

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    £10k a week, are you joking....

He will get it elsewhere not at hibs.
    I was joking. I already said we offered him a great wage, best to our budget.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Smilies man, smilies!
    Ken, I was replying to the reply to my original post if offering him a great deal though.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Who said he wanted 10k?? I never suggested he wanted that!im no doubting good players want good wages ,but good teams need good players.we get sold the "we offered him the very best we could" story.

Efe cancelled his contract. There is absolutely nothing the club can do about that, other than what they did do, which was offer him new and improved terms.

The ambition shown by the club to secure Efe in the first place seems to be lost on your argument.

I wouldn't call Man United unambitious for selling Ronaldo, or Barca for selling Neymar.

A club can't force a player to stay.

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Cmon its the same stuff over and over,u gonny keep falling for it?should have been oot years ago.
    Quite happily have more cups

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scotia44 View Post
    Bollocks the board have backed him the recruitment has been good it's the formations and tactics to blame
    How do you know they backed him?

I was joking. I already said we offered him a great wage, best to our budget.
    Yeah, agreed you are a joke.

They did.

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    How do you know they backed him?
    Fees paid for Mallan, Horgan and Kamberi. Signed two Australian internationalists. Signed two loanees, one from Man City, the other is a Liverpool player who is keeping our number one - the Israeli second - on the bench. Scott Allan signed on a three year deal. Ryan Gauld signed on loan. Efe offered a bumper contract to stay, and even signing him on a permenant deal in the first place.

All since the summer.

Anything else?

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    Yeah, agreed you are a joke.
    Ooft. Love you too big boy xx