Page 55 of 55 FirstFirst ... 545535455
Results 1,621 to 1,642 of 1642

Thread: Lennon gone??

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Does anyone else think Lenny and Garry Parker have been working their ticket since the game at Tinycastle at the end of last season ?

I always felt from their actions and body language this season that they just didnae want to be here

Just saying likes!

Its great when a plan comes together
    Yes ,I think that's exactly whats been going on

Does anyone else think Lenny and Garry Parker have been working their ticket since the game at Tinycastle at the end of last season ?

I always felt from their actions and body language this season that they just didnae want to be here

Just saying likes!

I'd suggested that very thing to my daughter (who attends the games with me) a few weeks ago.
    It was after yet another bizarre team selection and set up which left us both baffled, again!

Something behind the scenes has obviously been wrong for some time.
    Pity really, but I never want to see anyone at our club so doesn't want to be there.
    So thanks Lenny and see ya.

Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    Statement wasn't far off what I had said - exonerating Lennon. Statement makes sense for all parties but I fear the club will take most of the brunt from this. Real shame.
    Fair dos I don't personally believe anything in the statement but it's all we're going to get so best to forget about it and move on.

I can't get my head around how Lennon and Parker have managed to leave the club if neither of them resigned or were dismissed.

Surely these are the only two ways that one can leave an employer.

Either way I'm over it. It probably saves a messy court case taking place so from that perspective I'm happy with the outcome.

Just saying likes!

Yeah me I said weeks ago NL’s heart doesn’t seem to be in it anymore

Quote Originally Posted by IngolstadtHarry View Post
    I haven't the foggiest idea what you're havering about, son.

Your extrapolation of Hibs supposed criteria for a new head coach based on a very limited understanding of the facts behind Lennon’s departure is ridiculous.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Your extrapolation of Hibs supposed criteria for a new head coach based on a very limited understanding of the facts behind Lennon’s departure is ridiculous.
    Take a valium and try not to lose any sleep over it.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Fair dos I don't personally believe anything in the statement but it's all we're going to get so best to forget about it and move on.

I can't get my head around how Lennon and Parker have managed to leave the club if neither of them resigned or were dismissed.

Either way I'm over it. It probably saves a messy court case taking place so from that perspective I'm happy with the outcome.
    I know what you mean. Can’t be a ‘redundancy’ either so must be some sort of ‘‘severence’. Either way both sides presumably must have agreed it’s the best solution in the circumstances.

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar

Just saying likes!

Its beginning to look like that could be the case.

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar

Mutual consent means both parties came to an arrangement that it was time to part, nothing mysterious there.

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar

Just saying likes!

Yeah Lennon has been subdued ever since, dodging the media and then Leeann being quiet give the impression all was not well.

Some great times had, onto the next poor guy in charge of our great club!

Just saying likes!

Its maybe just reading things into a situation that aren’t there but that’s exactly what I thought before this all blew up. The formations, tactics, outbursts and keeping himself away were so bizarre that made me think the same. Folk will always make things up in their own minds to justify strange goings on.

As he’s gone now I’m hoping it was all his fault that’s being kept secret rather than the board not backing him. We’ll probably never know know, onwards and upwards........hopefully 👍

The third way is, as stated, by mutual consent.

It's like a couple splitting up. He doesn't chuck her, she doesn't chuck him, they just decide that the relationship isn't working any more and decide to go their separate ways.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    The third way is, as stated, by mutual consent.

It's like a couple splitting up. He doesn't chuck her, she doesn't chuck him, they just decide that the relationship isn't working any more and decide to go their separate ways.

If he doesn't get it after that succinct comparison then I'd give up on it.

Quote Originally Posted by gloryhunter View Post
    If he doesn't get it after that succinct comparison then I'd give up on it.
    I was going to do my modern man thing and explain that it could also apply to same sex couples, where he doesn't chuck him and he doesn't chuck him or she doesn't chuck her nor does she chuck her, but I found it muddied the waters a bit.

Quote Originally Posted by HFCEighteen75 View Post
    As I have already told you, you are being totally disingenuous with this stat.

For a start, 38 games a season was only brought in by the SPL in the 2000/01 season.

Before this, the format was changed quite regularly, but most of the time the seasons were 30, 34 or 36 games long.

In Hibs' 144 year history, we did not play a league season in 25 of them, so let's eliminate those.

In Hibs' 144 year history, 9 seasons were played outside of the top flight. Quite a few of them amassed a bigger points total, but as Lennon's record points total was achieved in the top flight, we will disregard those seasons.

In Hibs' 144 year history, 66 of these seasons had fewer than 38 league games played, which makes it harder for higher points tallies to be achieved.

In Hibs' 144 year history, just 43 of Hibs' season have been in the top flight and have had 38 games or more in a season. Of these 39 seasons you are right in saying Lennon last season amassed the most points.

But let's not forget the introduction of two points for a win came in for the 1994/95 season. So let's have a look at some of the seasons where Hibs, often in fewer games, would have amassed more points than Lennon did (67) if three points for a win had been applied:

1924/25, 74 points (in the same number of games, 38)
    1947/48, 70 points (in just 30 games, 8 fewer than Lennon had)
    1949/50, 71 points (again in just 30 games, 8 fewer than Lennon had)
    1950/51, 70 points (again in just 30 games, 8 fewer than Lennon had)
    1973/74, 69 points (in just 34 games, 4 fewer than Lennon had)
    1974/75, 69 points (again in just 34 games, 4 fewer than Lennon had)

And 1964/65 would've matched Lennon's total of 67 points.

So you can keep repeating it all you want, but it is absolutely hollow and devoid of any context outwith the past 20 years when three points for a win + 38 games has been a thing.
    I hadn't seen that post.

Statistics, eh!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I hadn't seen that post.

Statistics, eh!
    I know HFC1875 flags it up over on the Lenny thread #161

The thread we are all trying to move on from

I know HFC1875 flags it up over on the Lenny thread #161

The thread we are all trying to move on from
    Yes, that's where I saw the link.

I've decided not to move on.

I love Lenny so much that I hate him.

He was the best successful average failure of a manager Hibernian Football Club has ever had.

He really got Hibs and he knew he was bigger than the club although no one is.

I miss you Lenny although despite what I said earlier, I've moved on, although I haven't.

The future is green. Beige and green.

He was the best successful average failure of a manager Hibernian Football Club has ever had.

I miss you Lenny although despite what I said earlier, I've moved on, although I haven't.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    There's now two Neil Lennon threads on the front page. Joy.

I don't know why but the thread got me thinking of that popular, but ultimately flawed genius, Lenny Beige.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    I don't know why but the thread got me thinking of that popular, but ultimately flawed genius, Lenny Beige.

Popular but ultimately flawed ...