Gerwyn Price - Darts

I see this twat has been fined and given a suspended ban for his gamesmanship.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/darts/46970695

Hopefully it brings him down a peg or two. Erse that he is.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    I see this twat has been fined and given a suspended ban for his gamesmanship.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/darts/46970695

Hopefully it brings him down a peg or two. Erse that he is.
    Good. Got shown up at the World Championships where it proved you don't need to play stupid games to win a darts match.

He crossed the line and I wonder how he'll behave in the Premier League.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    He is getting it tight in the Premier League of Darts tonight against Barney. When it has come to Scotland it was going to be fun.
    Last edited by NORTHERNHIBBY; 14-02-2019 at 08:45 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    He is getting it tight in the Premier League of Darts tonight against Barney. When it has come to Scotland it was going to be fun.
    I was there last night, he got absolute dogs abuse the whole time, it was great!

First time at the darts too, really enjoyed myself. It's a good set up at the Hydro, it was my first time there as well.

I'd definitely go back and I would recommend it.

Crowd enjoyed him getting turned over by Bunting last night. Looks like bully boy tag will stick for a while yet.

Just watched him lose in the european against Rob Cross, he's a bitter loser and does not do himself any favours with the crowds.

He does come over as a bit of an arse.

Just watched him lose in the european against Rob Cross, he's a bitter loser and does not do himself any favours with the crowds.

He does come over as a bit of an arse.
    I actually thought he was getting over it a bit and was starting to enjoy watching him as he has been playing really well, then he started his nonsense last night again!

Awesome display last night against Peter Wright. He will take some stopping at the Worlds.

Cannae stand the guy, excellent performance in winning The Grand Slam though.

He is in incredible form just now, I’ve got a wee feeling about Nathan Aspinall in the PDC next month.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Cannae stand the guy, excellent performance in winning The Grand Slam though.
    I’m the same, I think he’s a prick, but that performance was up there with the the best ever in a final.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I’m the same, I think he’s a prick, but that performance was up there with the the best ever in a final.
    The thing is, he's probably alright "in real life" but, he's a complete knob on stage.