EP 54 - Would You Take Cummings Back?

TRANFER PHONE-IN POD

󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Gauld signs
    Boyle out for season
    ️ Kamberi scores in Dubai
    Maclaren scores for Australia

Cummings return, would you take Cumdog back?

iTunes - https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/...427514553&mt=2

Spotify - https://open.spotify.com/episode/7qq...RnS3axrl1TPRiA

Hibs Talk Website - http://hibstalk.com/54-would-you-take-cummings-back

No, we need a player with a better all round game.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Without a doubt.

Cumdog's a cup winning legend.

Welcome back anytime.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Yes yes yes yes and I’m led to believe it’s happening too. 6 month loan view to permanent Jamie Mac wanted in China.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Yes 100%

Yes, I'd take him. He will score plenty of goals in this league. If we get him, I reckon he'll end the season as our top scorer in the league.

Yep

I'm not sure.

He was great for us while he was here, but he's done nothing of note since.

He was pretty much 1 goal every 2 games with Hibs, but since then it's down to 1 in 5.

That's not great. Could he recapture his previous Hibs form?

Quote Originally Posted by dphibs View Post
    100% yes
    Just to play him against Hertz.

Take this on face value.

Would you take a player who was top goal scorer every year before he left.

A player who started the match on 21-05-16

A player who seemed to have a knack of scoring against ‘them’

Put your pride aside...welcome back cumdog!

A 24 year old player with his career in front of him

@hibs.net private member cameronw-hfc's Avatar
    Jason started the season very well but since his tv antics he's struggled for regular game time. Would take him back in a heartbeat

Not looked at the stats but Shanklands record in the championship can't be that far off Cummings and everyone would seem to take him right now, chuck into the mix he's led the line on that fateful day in May, Scored Belters against the huns and mini huns it's a massive aye fae me.

At the moment, there are few alternatives that are on the radar.

Even moreso if he celebrates his first second spell goal against the Huns, in front of them, with a big smile on his face as if the whole thing with them was all just a joke.

Thumbs Up

yes 100% and i do actually think it has legs

Very much yes but would not break the bank for him.

Jason was a very good player for us and would be so again as long as he wants to get his sleeves rolled up and get stuck in. And he would have to want to do exactly that for Hibs but for a lesser wage than he currently gets from Forest with the promise of regular football (and possible international recognition) being the carrot. Whether he's improved as a player since he left Hibs is up for debate - he'll be older for sure - but wiser? is Jason even capable of ever being wiser???

Footage of him bashing up his flat after a night on the bevy down in Englandshire a year or so back would suggest maybe not - but life is full of surprises. He was a real penalty box predator for us and that instinct doesn't desert - as long as the physical condition and mental focus is there to back it up, Cummings would be an asset to us.

He was always a bit of a wild one and maybe that unpredictability is part of what makes him such a dangerous player in the penalty area - he seemed to really look up to Stokes in their time together at Hibs and maybe they've got a bit in common in that wayward genius maverick style - Jason has a wee bit to go before the "genius" bit carries much weight though - although that header at Tynie showed he's certainly got it in him.

So the short answer - YES

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    In a heartbeat yes

Incidentally .. JC's wiki page gives the following (non)information "Cummings signed a three-year contract with Nottingham Forest on 17 June 2017, moving for an undisclosed fee". It also records that we KB'd a 1.2 million bid from Peterborough the year before.

Will we ever know what that undisclosed fee was? do we care? and does it matter to any of the parties involved if we ever know?

Yes and Malonga as well.

He is a better predator than Kamberi and McLaren in my view

Proven in Scottish Football. Yes 100%.
    Last edited by judas; 13-01-2019 at 07:30 AM.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Yes yes yes yes and I’m led to believe it’s happening too. 6 month loan view to permanent Jamie Mac wanted in China.
    Interesting. I did notice yesterday that Jamie Mac had started following a football intermediary (basically an agent?) on Instagram from Asia. He’s also started following a team from Malaysia which is a bit random.

Could be something in it.
    Last edited by Heisenberg; 13-01-2019 at 08:21 AM.

Cummings scored goals from inside the box outside the box and with his head from tap ins to 25 yarders and he produced more often than not in big games. Surely it’s a no brainier to get him back if that’s a possibility??

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'm not sure.

He was great for us while he was here, but he's done nothing of note since.

He was pretty much 1 goal every 2 games with Hibs, but since then it's down to 1 in 5.

That's not great. Could he recapture his previous Hibs form?
    The same could be said for Scott Allan, I’m not sure about Cummings either but worth a chance I reckon.

No chance . Not good enough at premiership level and he's a hun

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    The same could be said for Scott Allan, I’m not sure about Cummings either but worth a chance I reckon.
    The difference is that JC has been playing so we know, for a fact, that he's been underachieving. Allan hasn't had the opportunity to show if he's still got it or not.

Yes, it would be worth taking him on loan, initially anyway.

I'll take him back only if he issued a statement begging forgiveness for his recent infatuation for all things Hun.
    Last edited by IGRIGI; 13-01-2019 at 08:10 AM.

Podcast was good this week - I totally agree with the point Craig (from MNF) made about about fans comments on the official tweets.

Yes - of course. Jason has always shown total commitment when he's played for Hibs. If he decided to return I'm sure he'd do exactly the same.