Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Only an excuse

Only an excuse

Anyone watching this pish?

Aye. I’ve had more amusing trips to the dentist.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    It's even worse than last year! Tragic.

Big red button, usually in a top corner of your remote control, smash that

Up there with that Mrs Brown's boys pish. Absolute torture.

WTF is this?! 😂

I'd like to say it's genius tonight.

I'd like to, but I really can't.

first time i've watched it for over a decade, pretty funny tonight imo

Who was he supposed to be in the bodyguard sketch? Of the Scottish guy talking about England in the World Cup?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    first time i've watched it for over a decade, pretty funny tonight imo
    I’ve had to turn off after 15 minutes. Absolute drivel.

That bad even my wife said who is he meant to be, same pish as every year.

I've missed the first 10 minutes. I take it no Neil or Potter yet?

Switched it off now. An absolute shambles of a show it has become

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    I’ve had to turn off after 15 minutes. Absolute drivel.

i'm easily pleased tbf i only tuned in 10 mins ago and there's still time for it to deteriorate

The annual .net OAE thread is almost always guaranteed to provide more laughs than the show itself.

Rangers joke
    Celtic joke
    Rangers joke
    Celtic joke
    Nicola Sturgeon joke
    BBC news/weather joke
    Rangers joke
    Joke about someone relevant a decade ago
    Celtic joke
    Token non Glasgow football joke
    Neil Oliver or similar joke
    Combined Celtic/Rangers joke
    'Where's ra burds?' to finish.

Thank God they are finishing still game this year too..thats went down hill but thankfully won't drop to this level of pishness

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Thank God they are finishing still game this year too..thats went down hill but thankfully won't drop to this level of pishness

They should finish this show off as well now. God knows who still finds this a decent and funny watch.

It’s absolutely brutal.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    They should finish this show off as well now. God knows who still finds this a decent and funny watch.
    Folk 70+ in Glasgow. BBC Scotlands target audience.

The annual .net OAE thread is almost always guaranteed to provide more laughs than the show itself.

Rangers joke
    Celtic joke
    Rangers joke
    Celtic joke
    Nicola Sturgeon joke
    BBC news/weather joke
    Rangers joke
    Celtic joke
    How much did you get for writing it?

Rangers joke
    Celtic joke
    Rangers joke
    Celtic joke
    Nicola Sturgeon joke
    BBC news/weather joke
    Rangers joke
    Celtic joke
    You forgot the Frank McAvennie joke!

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Taped it just so I could come on this thread later to moan about it.

TBH a thread about how pish it is is just as traditional as the show itself.

Last edited by Bristolhibby; 31-12-2018 at 10:41 PM.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Haven't watched it for the past several years. I'll take any excuse not to watch it.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    I’m in Ireland and you really don’t want to be watching Keith Barry’s Magical New Year on RTE right now. It’s like a further boot in the balls while you’re down after Mrs Browns Boys which preceded. I’d give my right arm to be viewing Only an Excuse right now..

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    Taped it just so I could come on this thread later tonmoan about it.

THH a thread about how pish it is is just as traditional as the show itself.

And funnier 😉

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    I’m in Ireland and you really don’t want to be watching Keith Barry’s Magical New Year on RTE right now. It’s like a further boot in the balls while you’re down after Mrs Browns Boys which preceded. I’d give my right arm to be viewing Only an Excuse right now..
    Jeezo that must be grim...!

It’s actually funnier the more people in scunners 👍😂

I've not seen this in years, I tend to just follow it on the critical threads on Hibs.net.

It's quite funny tbh, I'm enjoying it.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Anything with canned laughter automatically makes it not funny to begin with

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Utter, utter, garbage. Sucking up the OF's erse as per usual. Don't bother with next year please, its had its day.
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 31-12-2018 at 10:34 PM.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.