Dr Football's losing the plot

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46672710

Looks like the pressure's getting to Potter as the yams tumble down the league.

I never did think the all new 'good laugh' persona he tried to adopt this season rang true. Good to see the old sore loser Levein back these days.
    Last edited by G B Young; 24-12-2018 at 01:12 PM.

Absolute weapon, take great pleasure in watching him fail

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46672710

Looks like the pressure's getting to Potter as the yams tumble down the league.

I never did think the all new 'good laugh' persona he tried to adopt this season rang true. Good to see the old sore loser Levein back these days.
    Tells the press about a private conversation he had with Derek. Bell of a person

Tbf McInnes is a welt as well, the pair of them are always moaning.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    "I would hate to look back on all of the things that have happened this season and count up the points that we could have had or should have had"

Coulda, shoulda, MITA.

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Levein is definitely feeling the pressure. If they lose to Hibs on Saturday I think his head might just explode.

Hopefully for once in a derby we'll get some dodgy decisions going in our favour, which would make the seethe all the sweeter.

Good to see Harry Bottler's mask has well and truly slipped.

As one who wished him well during his illness, can I just say that I'm delighted to see he's finally back to normal.

Welcome back, Mr B Negative!

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    As one who wished him well during his illness, can I just say that I'm delighted to see he's finally back to normal.

Welcome back, Mr B Negative!

I think we all wished him well and are glad to see him back to normal!

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    "I would hate to look back on all of the things that have happened this season and count up the points that we could have had or should have had"

Coulda, shoulda, MITA.

He doesn’t need to look back, every match that’s not a hearts win, he’s straight out to the tv, radio and press telling the world that his team were robbed, poor decisions, refs got it wrong, etc etc.

even when they were walloped by livi, he said they (hearts) were poor, but it wasn’t a red card, wasn’t a booking in either case, penalty was a bit soft, yadda yadda

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post

Coulda, shoulda, MITA.
    See what you did there.

He really really really can’t take it. He’s a bad loser and a welt of a winner (not that he’s won much). Imagine going on about other managers crying down the phone to him what an actual dick. It’s sounss the beginning of the end for him in football and he’s under severe pressure. One last Scottish Cup defeat away from ending his career in the game having won nothing but the accolade of being one of the most negative Scotland managers ever.

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    Levein is definitely feeling the pressure. If they lose to Hibs on Saturday I think his head might just explode.

Hopefully for once in a derby we'll get some dodgy decisions going in our favour, which would make the seethe all the sweeter.
    Definitely due a few dodgy decisions in a derby game to even out some of the abysmal ones given against us in the last decade alone..

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

We really need to give them a doing in the derby

I might take Levein's comments about bad refereeing seriously if he'd been honest about Shaw's goal at the Tiny PBS last season. But all he could do was s******.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

I take issue with the title of this thread.

It should be Dr Football has lost the plot.

He lost it on a glorious day in Dundee in 1986. He has been irrelevant ever since.

What a di*khead, especially trying to back Naismith, he's a little sneak, dirty bassa

Comedy gold from Potter right there

I don't usually dislike anyone just because they work for one of our rivals and, especially at this time of year it's important to put our differences aside and offer some hearty Christmas cheer, but Craig Levein is a knob.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    I might take Levein's comments about bad refereeing seriously if he'd been honest about Shaw's goal at the Tiny PBS last season. But all he could do was s******.

Nail, head

but as is his usual pattern, he only complains about decisions against his team, even when they are correct, and wants to be smug and smart arsed about decisions that go for his team. He’s a welt

Mikey Stewart is busy digging Potter out on Twitter tonight.

Highly amusing

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Just saw that. Don’t think they exchanged Christmas cards 😀

There's something reassuring about Craig Levein, he's kind of like an old tradition that we all look forward to loathing and loving at the same time ...and what better time of year to look upon his "Bah humbug" face than at Christmas.....Ebeneezer Scrooge would be proud.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Tells the press about a private conversation he had with Derek. Bell of a person
    Complete Roaster.

Who from now on would feel able to take him into their confidence?

Plus as an earlier poster stated he failed to truthfully comment upon Shaw's goal that was blatantly wrongfully disallowed.

His side are for me 'the' dirtiest swines in the league and escape rightful punishments every week from weak referee's.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    very first thing I thought and the guy is so full of himself its amazing.
    Hes right about the refs though, they are pish

“This is the same Craig Levein that PHONED Derek McInnes three weeks ago crying his eyes out about decisions against his side and wanted Derek to help sort something out”

Amazing distortion 👇🏻 https://t.co/Pb8oQqVhiU

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    I take issue with the title of this thread.

It should be Dr Football has lost the plot.

He lost it on a glorious day in Dundee in 1986. He has been irrelevant ever since.
    He didnt play on that glorious day...bottled it.

The saddest of despicable creatures desperately clinging onto any final chance of a medal. Not to be craigie boy, forever an also ran. 4-6-0 ya delusional roaster. Natural Order.

Wonder if he will complain about the soft penalty today? BBC didn't seem to know what it was for.

He’s a fud