@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar

To my fellow Hibess Merry Christmas from England

Away for Christmas with family so may I take this opportunity to wish you all a very merry green Christmas to all Hibs fans but in particularly to those of us that frequent this site. Hibs to the core but also always very entertaining. We might not always agree with each other but we all have the best interest of our club in our blood.

Raising a glass to you all.

Merry Christmas from Hibs fans in England.

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Away for Christmas with family so may I take this opportunity to wish you all a very merry green Christmas to all Hibs fans but in particularly to those of us that frequent this site. Hibs to the core but also always very entertaining. We might not always agree with each other but we all have the best interest of our club in our blood.

Raising a glass to you all.

Merry Christmas from Hibs fans in England.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Have a good one mate, I'm sure you were in the seat in front of me at Hampden on that fine day.

Merry Christmas from England to you too!

And a Happy Xmas to you too, fellow Hibby.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Have a good one mate, I'm sure you were in the seat in front of me at Hampden on that fine day.
    Which block were you in Hutch, I was in D5 (may have been F1 cant quite remember)

In decades of watching football, never experienced anything like it.

Currently down in wrea green for Christmas. Looking forward to the next couple of days.

Have a great Christmas

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Currently down in wrea green for Christmas. Looking forward to the next couple of days.

Have a great Christmas
    Just down the road mate, have a great time Im sure you will be making a visit to the Grapes.

The Grapes - best pub in Wrae Green

Which block were you in Hutch, I was in D5 (may have been F1 cant quite remember)

In decades of watching football, never experienced anything like it.
    Cannae remember, are you the man with the Lancs Hibs flag?

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    The Grapes - best pub in Wrae Green
    Should try The Grapes on Edinburgh's southside.

Cannae remember, are you the man with the Lancs Hibs flag?
    No thats not me mate. We have lancshibs and Lancsharp I think. Lancashire is just a hotbed of Hibs support

It was someone with a strange accent. 😊 Have a good one. You've got that dodgy boy from Blackpool too.

All the best to my fellow hibbies!

Xmas wishes sent north from here as well. Looking forward to the annual ‘nowt daft’ boozing in Leigh on Xmas Eve.

It was someone with a strange accent. 😊
    Me and my Mrs were having this conversation with a couple of lads in the Percy after the game on Wednesday and decided that it is in fact you lot who have the strange accent and we speak perfectly normally 🤣

Merry Christmas to you too and to all my fellow Hibbies

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Xmas wishes sent north from here as well. Looking forward to the annual ‘nowt daft’ boozing in Leigh on Xmas Eve.

Me and my Mrs were having this conversation with a couple of lads in the Percy after the game on Wednesday and decided that it is in fact you lot who have the strange accent and we speak perfectly normally 🤣
    You lot don’t even have a proper Lancashire accent
    Never mind criticising an Edinburgh accent
    Remember Lancashire Hibees born in Darwen in 1989
    No time for cheap what’s app wannabes
    Merry Christmas to hibbies all over the world

Quote Originally Posted by darwenhibby View Post
    And to you sir. Merry Xmas to you all. I'll probably spend some time in a nice wee bar in Jomtien, thailand owned by a Lancashire lad.

A very merry Christmas from Texas to all Hibees, where ever in the world they may be....

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    A very merry Christmas from Texas to all Hibees, where ever in the world they may be....
    Nadolig Llawen a Blwyddyn Newydd Dda I pob Hibee!

Should try The Grapes on Edinburgh's southside.
    one of my auld man's haunts in the seventies... total powder keg of a pub.

Quote Originally Posted by celthedd1 View Post
    seconded, i think ... no matter, Merry Xmas from Maesteg

You and Bolton were the first Hibees I met in England, joined 91 iirc. Merry Christmas D and all on her :)

What's the tune for this song? 😉

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Lancashire has been green & white since 1989. I’m sure it was after a friendly game at Oldham or Burnley? The Lancashire branch first gathered. Good memories!
    Best wishes to all Hibees everywhere (even Yorkshire!)

Is Hibess the female of Hibee?

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Best wishes from a sunny but frosty Leith. Met Matt, one of the Lancs branch on the second friendly in Blackpool. Ended up in the 24 hour bar in our hotel. Glory glory!
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

It's still 1989 in Darwen, isn't it?

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Best wishes from a sunny but frosty Leith. Met Matt, one of the Lancs branch on the second friendly in Blackpool. Ended up in the 24 hour bar in our hotel. Glory glory!
    I'd almost forgotten that one, can't think how!
    Mental evening for what was a bit of a weird friendly given it was midweek and after the league season had already started

Quote Originally Posted by celthedd1 View Post
    I'll take your word for it mate. It's more along the lines of "Happy Christmas y'all" in this neck of the woods.....😁

First Team Breakthrough Cheshire Hibby's Avatar
    Glad to see you are alive and kicking DH. There's a few Hibees in Cheshire too you know. Merry Christmas to Hibees everywhere in the world they are.