Huns "folk songs"

Thankfully significantly less sectarian bile last night.

But that Leigh Griffiths thing.....what can any decent person say?

Quote Originally Posted by hughio View Post

What were they saying about LG?

Couldn’t make out what they were singing but did not seem to be offensive. Had it not been for the late burst of hello hello towards the end of the game it would have been a fair boost to my faith in human nature

Still too much sectarian pish coming from their end for my liking

Leigh Griffiths song?

What can any right thinking person say?

Did not agree with the Irish tricolour being produced at the West South Lower at the end of the game but well worth it just to see the radge neanderthal reaction from the Hun horde as they complained to the local constabulary about getting a taste of their own medicine

Anyone else notice Alan Macgregors orange outfit?

At back of East I couldn’t make out most of he words of their wee songs and probably just as well !! I did hear them chanter on about Derry, Aughrim, Enniskillen and Boyne. Are they new signings?

"Leigh Griffiths...he won't play football again"

Sad people

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Something like ‘here’s to you Leigh Griffiths, you playing football any more....’. Utter 5cum.

Waiting for the gates to open behind the west was the usual hate filled Fenian this and that for 10 minutes. Then literally out of the blue came a loud shout of season's greetings to you all" There are some proper The Rangers fans among the debris.

Section 43 row DD and EE had a few belters last night

I've heard the Stokesy's Da song before so wasn't surprised to hear that but last night was the first time I've heard "Oh ah up the ra", it was sang twice by about 10-12 people, 1 person booed them but I don't think they even noticed, one of the boys was a mixed race gentleman who had a voice like the smokers from chewin the fat, smoking and drinking in the stand too.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Couldn’t make out what they were singing but did not seem to be offensive. Had it not been for the late burst of hello hello towards the end of the game it would have been a fair boost to my faith in human nature
    They sang their song with the Fields of Athenry tune (join the YCV, **** Bobby Sands, etc) multiple times. We also got the Sash (with a new tune I think) and, as you say, the Billy Boys.

New Rangers on the pitch, same old Huns in the stands.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ChooseLife View Post

I've heard the Stokesy's Da song before so wasn't surprised to hear that but last night was the first time I've heard "Oh ah up the ra", it was sang twice by about 10-12 people, 1 person booed them but I don't think they even noticed, one of the boys was a mixed race gentleman who had a voice like the smokers from chewin the fat, smoking and drinking in the stand too.
    I sit a few rows down from him in 43 and cant help but laugh when I hear him singing, genuinely thought he was taking the piss for the first few games

They were singing "**** Leigh Griffiths, he won't be playing football anymore..."

You stay classy, huns.

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    They were singing "**** Leigh Griffiths, he won't be playing football anymore..."

You stay classy, huns.
    Yup that got more than a few renditions. A number of songs I hadn't heard before in evidence last night but certainly seemed to be quite "folky" in nature and clearly well rehearsed by the travelling hordes. I'm reluctant to give the benefit of the doubt when it comes to whether these ditties were innocent. Curiously for once I didn't hear Neil Lennon being the subject of specific ire and fury from their support - that must be a first?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    Waiting for the gates to open behind the west was the usual hate filled Fenian this and that for 10 minutes. Then literally out of the blue came a loud shout of season's greetings to you all" There are some proper The Rangers fans among the debris.

See when you restrict their allocation you find a lot of the erseholes cant' get tickets and its the more decent fans that go, rather than the absolute nuggets that go to games. I had a civilised convo with one of them in the Co-op on ER last night, we were discussing how this was a massive game and how the 26th could be a stormer of a match. He even said we were brilliant against Celtic and thought they might get a doing last night.

Found it hilarious when they sang God Save the Queen.

Cringe !

Quote Originally Posted by City of Green View Post

Cringe !
    Yes and there were a few extra words thrown in even to the national anthem. Odd behaviour for such a loyal bunch

Anyone see the video of the Sevco players getting off the team bus outside Easter Road with Simply The Best blaring? Utter cringe.

Cringe !
    To be fair, they should sing this one while they still can.

There won't be a British Union in a few months time (if there's any sanity left in this island), and the queen is getting on a bit herself too.

Cringe !
    The reverential forelock being tugged (when they're not tugging themselves) by der Hun is one of the most cringe inducing things I've heard.

It’s just a minority, right?

Don’t get why our fans boo their sectarian *****, they want a reaction out of us. Let them be weird on their own and give them no attention.

To be honest apart from the old favourites we all know and love I have no idea what they are singing most of the time, but going by their long standing MO the default position has to be that its almost certainly some sort of sectarian bull****.

From some of the comments on here it seems like we had a few ( thankfully just a few ) in our ranks trying to join in with the sectarian party …. I sincerely wish that at this season of good will to all men and brotherly love they would get to **** and keep their unwanted nonsense away from Easter Road.

Cringe !
    Forelock tugging peasants …. first against the wall when Scotland becomes a republic

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    I've said before that I don't get offended by the monotonous tripe they sing. I got over it when I was 15.
    Anyone who believes 'The Sash' to be anything other than a folk song though is misguided.

One banner advertising the Lanarkshire Battalion.

Hilarious!!

Quote Originally Posted by ChooseLife View Post

They’re the same every week. Total wallopers.

If we get them reduced down to 8 or 900 then it will just be like a wee sing song amongst themselfs no one else is going to hear much from them, reduced the numbers at Easter Rd even more thats the only way to deal with them ********s.

The OP thought there was less "sectarian bile" last night.(just wisnae as loud as normal)

Their total song book is sectarian.
    Has been since this club was formed,
    The old club had similar triumphalist numbers,right enough.

The only breath of fresh air last night was the tribute song to Freddie Mercury near the end of the game.

All i want for Christmas is for them to die again
    Scotland's Shame
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 20-12-2018 at 05:12 PM.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Definitely less sectarian pish than normal and imo, thats down to cutting the allocation.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    I've said before that I don't get offended by the monotonous tripe they sing. I got over it when I was 15.
    Anyone who believes 'The Sash' to be anything other than a folk song though is misguided.
    Folk the Queen?