@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar

Livingston game could see us moving on up

If we beat Livi, If hearts get beat by Aberdeen and St Johnstone lose at Ibrox at the weekend, All of which are likely we will jump three places to fifth and be above The Jambos.

That's gotta be a massive incentive for the team to dig out another result.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Aberdeen have a shocking record against hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post
    If we beat Livi, If hearts get beat by Aberdeen and St Johnstone lose at Ibrox at the weekend, All of which are likely we will jump three places to fifth and be above The Jambos.

Actually, if St Johnstone draw and Hibs win, we'd still move up two places.

We better improve from tonight.

Play like we did on Sunday and we’ll beat Livi. Play like we did tonight and we lose as I can’t imagine we’d be lucky enough to escape playing that bad again.

Looking at the table Livi are quite poor away from home. Infact I would go as far to say that pitch they play on is a complete leveller and they are pretty gash

Testimonial Due green with envy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post

Play like we did on Sunday and we’ll beat Livi. Play like we did tonight and we lose as I can’t imagine we’d be lucky enough to escape playing that bad again.
    Harsh! I thought the team dug out a decent point after a high intensity game on Sunday.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    St Johnstone are at home, not Rangers but results wise you’re correct. Really big game on Saturday.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar

Livi are dross.
    A team coached by criminal, on a pitch which should also be convicted for dodgy dealing...……..

They are a poor man's Hearts.
    Game over.

Hibs win.

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Livi are dross.
    A team coached by criminal, on a pitch which should also be convicted for dodgy dealing...……..

Game over.

Hibs win.
    Didn’t think our chief opponent scout would
    Post on here !

A little ray of sunshine in amongst the pessimism as always, Steve!

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Aw quality song don't make them like this anymore or am I just getting auld

Or a Hibs win, Aberdeen win and St Johnstone win and we will be above Hearts on xmas day and they will be in the bittom six.....

Hard game Livi though

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Yep, funny as I was going to start this exact thread. We can literally jump up 3 places from 8th to 5th with a win over Livingston as im convinced Aberdeen and Rangers will win. Us having the far superior goal difference over Hearts is a nice incentive to go above them. So regardless a Hibs and Hearts loss please.

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Yep, funny as I was going to start this exact thread. We can literally jump up 3 places from 8th to 5th with a win over Livingston as im convinced Aberdeen and Rangers will win. Us having the far superior goal difference over Hearts is a nice incentive to go above them. So regardless a Hibs win and Hearts loss please.
    FTFY

Livingston are a good solid unit and will be very difficult to beat. They haven’t played since last Friday and will be full of confidence. We have had 2 gruelling games in 4 days and looked very tired last night. This is anything but a banker.

Must win, Must win, Must win.....

How is SDG getting on?

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by coldingham hibs View Post
    Livingston are a good solid unit and will be very difficult to beat. They haven’t played since last Friday and will be full of confidence. We have had 2 gruelling games in 4 days and looked very tired last night. This is anything but a banker.
    definately think we need some fresh legs in the side. I’d have Boyle on from the start and Marvin too if he’s fit, be tempted to throw Mackie in too at some point.

We just need to concentrate on our own result. Get a win against livi then a vastly improved performance at ibrox before the tramps arrive for their annual doing

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post

IF we beat Livi?

It is a massive if

Have you seen them play recently?

We will have to be at our very very best and more

We will have to fight and scrap for every ball and cannot afford to take an OF hangover into this game

We go again on Saturday

Cmon the Hibs!

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Surely, away from their rubber ball pit, we don’t fear Livi. Nothing but a win will do.

Will be a very frustrating game if we don't get a lead early-ish. They'll use every trick in the book to get a point. Pishy wee club and pretty hopeless away from their disgrace of a pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Will be a very frustrating game if we don't get a lead early-ish. They'll use every trick in the book to get a point. Pishy wee club and pretty hopeless away from their disgrace of a pitch.
    Aye ask Aberdeen about last weeks game against them.

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Livi are dross.

Game over.

Hibs win.
    They absolutely demolished hearts . Hearts are a poor mans Livi would be more accurate

Quote Originally Posted by Gloucester Hibs View Post
    A little ray of sunshine in amongst the pessimism as always, Steve!

He certainly always brightens up my day.

No matter how bad it gets, I can still remind myself, "oh well, at least I'm not Steve".

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    He certainly always brightens up my day.

No matter how bad it gets, I can still remind myself, "oh well, at least I'm not Steve".
    To be fair he says if we play as well as sunday we'll win. Don't see why people have to focus on the negative part of the post just to have a dig.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Surely, away from their rubber ball pit, we don’t fear Livi. Nothing but a win will do.
    We don't fear Livi but everybody was saying we should beat Dundee and S.Mirren at ER and look how that panned out.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    To be fair he says if we play as well as sunday we'll win. Don't see why people have to focus on the negative part of the post just to have a dig.
    Play like we did on Sunday we’ll win, play like we did last night and we’ll struggle to pick up any points never mind 3. It’s nit negative it’s just fact
    Last edited by Stuart93; 20-12-2018 at 10:16 AM.