Page 23 of 52 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast
    First Team Regular Sproule Three's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    Interesting obscure fact#457

The commentator...Adam Peacock..... lives on Sydney’s northern beaches and his next door neighbour...is a Hibby
    As we’ve discussed discussed Fred I’m sceptical of that 😂

Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post
    Ah thanks for that. Any games scheduled for tomorrow?
    2 games - Wellington v Central Coast and Brisbane v Newcastle

Quote Originally Posted by Sproule Three View Post
    2 games - Wellington v Central Coast and Brisbane v Newcastle
    Top man, cheers

As we’ve discussed discussed Fred I’m sceptical of that 😂
    Can only take the man at his word.

Button hole him the next time you bump into him in Warringah Mall...

Can only take the man at his word.

Button hole him the next time you bump into him in Warringah Mall...
    I will - he plays for the same fitba club as me
    Our well over 35s have a pre season game in a few weeks time just after his team play .
    He’s no a bad left midfielder.
    I’ll have the discussion 😉

I will - he plays for the same fitba club as me
    Our well over 35s have a pre season game in a few weeks time just after his team play .
    He’s no a bad left midfielder.
    I’ll have the discussion 😉
    Ask him twice😂😂😂

It’s back!

Wellington Phoenix 0 v 2 CCM

Phoenix doon t ten men 60 minutes gone

Brisbane Roar v Newcastle Jets

Kick Off 7.10am

Live BT Sports

Roy O’Donovan starts for Jets

Scott McDonald for Roar
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 14-02-2021 at 06:36 AM.

Adelaide United v CCM

Kick Off 8.05 am

BT Sports

Adelaide United 0 v 1 CCM

De Silva

Dodgy VAR decision there.

1-1

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Dodgy VAR decision there.

1-1

Not so much dodgy, as plain ridiculous!

I just don’t see the point of having VAR if they are basically going to ignore what their own eyes shows them!

Not so much dodgy, as plain ridiculous!

I just don’t see the point of having VAR if they are basically going to ignore what their own eyes shows them!
    Maul even had the audacity to say if that was anywhere on the pitch it was a foul! Eh naw.

Everyone could see it... well bar the VAR official

Mauk conned the ref again. Grabs the boys arm then falls to ground!

That’s the way I saw it too.....

I never knew the Rangers virus had reached Australia!

That’s the way I saw it too.....

I never knew the Rangers virus had reached Australia!
    Ha indeed! Poor show on both occasions by Mauk

F Me!

Another one!

I reckon it came off his leg and then his face then onto his hand, Andre the rules of the game that ain’t a penalty!

Another poor decision.

I don’t support the Mariners, but you have to feel for them.

A-league football

F Me!

Another one!

I reckon it came off his leg and then his face then onto his hand, Andre the rules of the game that ain’t a penalty!

Another poor decision.

I don’t support the Mariners, but you have to feel for them.
    What I can’t understand is why the ref didn’t look at the first 2 but happy to look at the 3rd. Contentious decisions imho

AND, When he was looking at the third one you could almost hear him thinking how he could find a way not to award it.....but he couldn’t even do that!

Indeed.

Milligan’s MacArthur about to kick off.

Western United 2 v 0 MacArthur FC

Western United 4 v 1 MacArthur FC FT

Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar

Just started BT Sports

Ryan McGowan escaped serious injury in that clash with the goalie..............

Bobo on for Sydney

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Bobo on for Sydney
    On my way home now
    First A league game I’ve been to since COVID
    Enjoyed several pre match pints and a noisy crowd .
    Almost normal . Hoping it won’t be too long till my friends and family get the same at Easter Road
    No bad game although Sydney should have won comfortably

Wellington Phoenix v Western Sydney Wanderers

Kick Off 7.10 am BT Sports

Wellington Phoenix 1 v 0 WSW

Muratovic

Wellington Phoenix 1 v 1 WSW

Yeboah

Wellington Phoenix 2 v 2 WSW FT

Ripper!

Kamau put Wanderers ahead 76 Fenton equalised 79

Melbourne City currently 2-0 up against Sydney in the second half.

Ex Hibee Jamie MacLaren 1 goal and 1 assist