Page 29 of 52 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast
    First Team Regular Sproule Three's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sproule Three View Post
    2- nil .
    Barborousos scores against his old club and is serenaded by a load of plastic beer cups .
    Rubbing it in
    3 nil Sydney - going in 10 - and Ryan McGowan had a goal chalked off for Sydney - doesn't get any better

Quote Originally Posted by Sproule Three View Post
    Nowhere near as easy as I expected .
    Victory looked no bad( well far better than usual ) till the red .
    Hopefully Sydney pummel the A league Huns now
    What?

Are they playing their reserve side?

Newcastle Jets 0 v 1 Western United

Wales 1 minute

Approaching half-time

Wellington Phoenix v Melbourne City

Kick Off 10.10 am

BT Sports

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Newcastle Jets 0 v 1 Western United

Wales 1 minute

Approaching half-time

Wellington Phoenix v Melbourne City

Kick Off 10.10 am

BT Sports
    Got a double on Western United and City but with 10 minutes to go still think Newcastle can grab an equaliser.

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    Got a double on Western United and City but with 10 minutes to go still think Newcastle can grab an equaliser.
    1 up...1 to go

Wellington Phoenix 0 v 1 Melbourne City

Good

Good open game so far

Wellington Phoenix 1 v 2 Melbourne City HT

MacLaren

Wellington Phoenix 1 v 2 Melbourne City HT

MacLaren
    Cracker of a shot too!

Thought City were going to get punished for not taking their chances but confident now my flutter will get up!

Wellington Phoenix 2 v 2 Melbourne City

Interesting fact #458

Covid has knocked fitba about world wide.

In Oz you can attend games but the fixtures were rearranged to minimise travel between states.

One of the side effects are games like tonight’s which is taking place at Wollongong, which is an hour or so south of Sydney, and doesn’t have much of a crowd.

The ‘home’ team is Wellington Phoenix who obviously come from a different country a couple of thousand kilometres away, and the visitors are Melbourne City who are based as the name suggests in Melbourne, which is about 520 miles away in your money.

Not many fans willing to travel that far, with the possibility that if 1 case of Covid is reported, they probably have to quarantine for two weeks in a hotel, at their expense!

It’s all kicking off

Handbags at 20 paces....

3-2 to Melbourne City.

Cracking game down the Gong.

Thought City were going to get punished for all the chances they missed, but held out to get my double up.

Off tae bed for a 4-45am kick off at Dumfries.

Western Sydney Wanderers v Central Coast Mariners

Kick Off 10.05am

BT Sports

Western Sydney Wanderers 0 v 1 Central Coast Mariners HT

Matt Simon

WSW 1 v 1 CCM

Kamau

WSW 2 v 1 CCM

Kamau

WSW 2 v 2 CCM

Bozanic pen

2-2 now, with a VAR penalty for the Mariners. I just don't see that as a penalty

WSW 2 v 2 CCM FT

Kenny Miller Assistant Coach WSW Sent Off

Mariners dominant first half but Wanderers kicked in the second and but for controversial penalty incidents at each end, could have went off with the three points.

If Kamau had went down instead of staying on his feet the VAR would have had no option but to have a look.

I know it’s a penalty whether you go down or not but staying on his feet gave the ref and the VAR an excuse not to make a decision.

Pretty sure as I type this Kenny Miller is in Kamau’s ear saying, “next time..go down”

Sydney FC v Perth Glory

Kick Off 10.05am

BT Sports

Delayed

Match live now 7 minutes gone

First Team Breakthrough Hibs1969's Avatar
    I’ve been wracking my brains trying to come up with Hibs links to Australian football. For starters and Off the top of my head we’ve got -

Jamie MacLaren currently playing at Melbourne City
    Mark Milligan - MacArthur Bulls
    Grant Brebner - coach at Melbourne Victory
    Kenny Miller - asst coach at WSW
    Roy O’Donovan - playing for Central Coast
    The late Liam Miller - Perth Glory
    Martin Boyle/Jackson Irvine

There’s quite a few with links to Australia who have played v Hibs such as
    Bozanic
    Kisnorbo
    McGowan
    Ziggy Gordon
    Tony Vidmar
    Craig Moore

I’m sure there must be plenty others.......

First Team Regular Sproule Three's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs1969 View Post
    I’ve been wracking my brains trying to come up with Hibs links to Australian football. For starters and Off the top of my head we’ve got -

Bozanic
    Kisnorbo
    McGowan
    Ziggy Gordon
    Tony Vidmar
    Craig Moore

Joe Keenan 🤦*♂️
    All the former Hibs players listed above that have played inA league have all played in an A league final - Brebs included .

Sydney FC 1 v 0 Perth Glory

Barbarouses

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs1969 View Post

Bozanic
    Kisnorbo
    McGowan
    Ziggy Gordon
    Tony Vidmar
    Craig Moore

Stuart Lovell

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    Stuart Lovell
    And of course, Auld farts like me will recall Jack Reilly and Duncan Falconer

Stephen Dobbie
    had a year here, Gordon Hunter a couple and Brian Hamilton a season too.

MacArthur FC 0 v 0 Brisbane Roar

BT Sports