Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Definitely was coming, we've been poor. Still will point out if you look at the amount of comments when going 2-1 down vs going 1-0 up it says it all. All these people claiming 'not to care' yet all come out in force when the 2nd goal goes in says it all. Folk embracing negativity. Its one of the issues that has held our nation back for years. Sad.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Everyone wants us to do well. The negativity stems from the shambolic way the SFA run the game and treat fans in Scotland.

Exactly Ozy, if the blazers had any ambition they'd have made sure O'Neil couldn't knock us back because NI offered more do and even then McLeish was probably 5th or 6th choice down the line, no compensation and sitting on his arse down nothing anyway. The running of the national side has been shocking for many years now and we've became a laughing stock in world football, it's very hard to get all cheery when they play because of that. Just look at Hibs a few seasons ago, struggling to get 9k at games then appointed the right people to turn the club around, we now have 17.5 crowds watching very good football, Scotland need to have that same change we had, the right people and the right set up.

McLeish was a woeful appointment anyway

Past it ten years ago

Full time 2-1 Israel.

Disgraceful result.

@hibs.net private member Greenfly's Avatar
    That was the worst Scotland performance in a long time which is quite an achievement.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Utter merde, no other words for it.

defeat from the jaws of victory

and get Lewis Stevenson in for Robertson in our next nations game

and get soapy souttar away tae **** from the national team

I know Hanlon isn’t fit just now but how the hell was he not in ALL the squads last season. Nonsense.

That was utterly horrific and summed up exactly why McLeish shouldn’t be there IMO.

No spark. No enthusiasm. Wouldn’t surprise me if more comes out about the whole Griffiths thing in the next few days.

Embarrassing result and performance.

McLeish is a joke. My only worry would be they’d come after Lennon but with the way the SFA is run they’d probably bottle appointing him. Just look when thy appointed Ian maxwell when Leeann Dempster was probably the correct choice.

SFA’s loss and our gain

Quote Originally Posted by stuart93 View Post
    sorry but that's a lot of pish, the negativity stems from the backwards thinking sfa. Mcleish was a backwards appointment right from the off and has so far shown absolutely nothing to suggest that isn't the case
    correct!!!

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i say once again....BEG Gordon Strachan to come back

AND then kick the blazers out of the SFA....unless they've kicked a football before
    Said that at the time. There was absolutely no point in getting rid of Strachan and bringing that ******** back in. Strachen had us improving but GJP has set us back again

Cue Argentina-style booing of the manager by men in jimmy hats.

The players didn’t look up for that at all. Half hearted performances all over the pitch. Very poor performance.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    If anyone can tell me what qualities Stephen O'Donnell has that David Gray hasn't then I'd love to hear from them. Felt sorry for the laddie tonight, can't remember seeing a player as out of his depth for a long time.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Said that at the time. There was absolutely no point in getting rid of Strachan and bringing that ******** back in. Strachen had us improving but GJP has set us back again
    I always thought Strachan would be ideal in Doncaster's job, someone at the top that knows about football and has a good idea how to get all things football right!!!

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    McLeish was so right, we are really rich for fast skilful players like Skippy Martin Boyle.

Hilarious stuff !

Terrible result. I’d like to call it something else but these type of results are run of the mill stuff in Scotland’s case.

Woeful all over the park except in goals. Get McLeish out now!

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    If anyone can tell me what qualities Stephen O'Donnell has that David Gray hasn't then I'd love to hear from them. Felt sorry for the laddie tonight, can't remember seeing a player as out of his depth for a long time.
    Gray is twice the player O'Donnell is.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    The players didn’t look up for that at all. Half hearted performances all over the pitch. Very poor performance.
    I thought that. Even the likes of Robertson was very quiet.

They didn’t even celebrate the goal. Mulgrew just scored and ran back.

A performance which will do nothing to lift the apathy.

No one really had a good game. But both our fullbacks were awful, however this was probably down to the shape McLeish set the team up with.

[QUOTE=weecounty hibby;5574344]Said that at the time. There was absolutely no point in getting rid of Strachan and bringing that ******** back in. Strachen had us improving but GJP has set us back again[/QUOTE]

it was probably a toss of the coin who to ask back, McLeish or Levein, that tonight has to rank up there with one of thee worst scotland displays in many MANY years

Every commentator and his dug thought it was a shoe in tonight for Scotland 🤔🤔🤔McLeish oot.

Honking performance from start to finish. And galling that we're forced to sacrifice club football for this sham.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    I thought that. Even the likes of Robertson was very quiet.

They didn’t even celebrate the goal. Mulgrew just scored and ran back.

A performance which will do nothing to lift the apathy.
    McLiesh has taken the apathy to a new level. Did you hear/read his comments before the game? You would have thought we were playing France or Belgium again. **** knows how he will get players up for Sunday. Watch out for a whole host of injury call offs

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    McLeish's standard 3-5-2 was an accident waiting to happen. But that doesn't excuse what Souttar did or for Robertson's performance.

I wouldn’t watch Scotland if they were playing in my back garden, honking man 😂

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Can't see what McLeish brings to the role with his dated ideas.

Remind me of us in 1st season in the championship pushed f/backs forward but no one going in to the space down wings to take ball so backwards or side ways pass and to slow.
    We now have players who go in to that space Boyle Barker last season new wide men this season opens up the whole park and creates space