Is this team better than last seasons?

Points would suggest so. We look very good to be honest.

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    Goals galore from midfield have given us a new dimension. Very exciting!

Not as skilled but more ruthless. Last years side played great football but never punished sides like we did Hamilton today.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    The squad is quality all over.

Consistency will be key. Only a few weeks ago I sat and watched that livi game ... 🙄

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar
    If we managed to get allan back in january and got maclaren fit we'd be absolutely devastating

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Our performances against the OF and Hearts will answer that.

Celtic and Hearts in the coming weeks will give us a better indication but we are starting to look very, very good.

Naw, we are gash.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Ridiculously exciting that we're discussing the possibility so seriously. Was always going to take a while for us to settle down after Europe, Milligan signing late and a few injuries, but we really are flying now.

Frightening to think what a settled team and last year's front pairing could do. So much quality throughout the squad though.

Yes. Goals from midfield make the difference.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Naw, we are gash.
    Exactly. We can find a performance against a Tin pot club that shouldn’t even be in the division, but how many semi final paychecks do we get for that? None!

Imposters!

We're doing not bad for a team in transition. Wait till we click into gear

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Exactly. We can find a performance against a Tin pot club that shouldn’t even be in the division, but how many semi final paychecks do we get for that? None!

Imposters!
    aye but we need to be qualifying for europe regularly, like the dons have to strengthen year on year, then those semi's you crave might happen more often.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    aye but we need to be qualifying for europe regularly, like the dons have to strengthen year on year, then those semi's you crave might happen more often.
    A semi would be a thing to behold at this stage 🙂

Let’s see how they perform at parkhead and Ibrox

Time will tell eh! lets no get carried away with a long way to go this season but looking very promising.

I’d say yes.

Too early to say. Need to Play everyone and see where we are...our consistency during second half of last season was as good as I can recall ...

Credit for our recruitment though. Some good replacements have come in

Not even played our best 11 yet

The only team we have played of note is Aberdeen and we drew with them

I'll reserve judgement come November

Too early to tell. We've definitely added goals from midfield but don't have as much drive from the current mid trio. Matches against Sevco, Sevco East and the team that blew the SJM transfer will go a long way to telling us how good this team is. Last season's class were excellent against the bigger teams, so a lot to live up to.

We’ve a better squad but so do Rangers and Hearts. I still think Celtic will win the league by 10 points we are in the mix for the European places.

Hard to tell but it is looking good. We played Aberdeen when they were struggling and drew, Killie when they had picked up some form and got a good win but nothing in the game and Livy when they were playing well and got beat. The other 5 games were against the bottom 5 teams and they all look a wee bit away from the rest of the league. Hopefully we have been lucky and the International break will see us come back to a fully fit squad and a couple more great results against Celt and our neighbours. Mallan's goals have made a huge difference and although I really rated Dylan the lack of goals from last season's midfield really put the pressure on our strikers.

Our midfield was definitely better at running games last season - particularly the second half when we had Allan. None of them could get near Mallan for goals though.

We'll lose some control when we play the better teams but having a midfield that can score might make up for it.

Still too early to say.

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    The only team we have played of note is Aberdeen and we drew with them

I'll reserve judgement come November
    People need to stop discrediting Kilmarnock, although we were lucky to come away with 3 points against them

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Too early to say. Need to Play everyone and see where we are...our consistency during second half of last season was as good as I can recall ...

Credit for our recruitment though. Some good replacements have come in

Not even played our best 11 yet
    Tbh, I don’t have a clue what our best 11 is. I’m sure many others are the same. A good problem for NL to have though once everybody is fit again.

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    People need to stop discrediting Kilmarnock, although we were lucky to come away with 3 points against them
    Killie are a good side..will be challenging for a top 4 slot

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Mallan’s goals from midfield give us something McGeoch or McGinn couldn’t. We’ve not even played our best eleven yet.
    Last edited by Bishop Hibee; 06-10-2018 at 06:25 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Tbh, I don’t have a clue what our best 11 is. I’m sure many others are the same. A good problem for NL to have though once everybody is fit again.
    I'm not sure Lennon knows his best team or formation but what he does have is a group of players who are all doing well and they all know there is someone to come on if they start playing badly. Kamberi is probably the exception to this but even our keeper knows he is a bad game away from potentially being dropped. We lack some depth to the squad but every first team player looks comfortable starting and we have quite a good clutch of players scoring regularly.