Neil Lennon Press Conference Aberdeen Match

Just watched Neil Lennons press conference for the upcoming Scottish League Cup Quarter final versus Aberdeen all the interviewer wanted to talk about was the problems at Celtic certainly made for car crash viewing Its HIBS TV ffs!

https://youtu.be/Gf3LuYfCpdM
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 25-09-2018 at 07:55 AM.

Don't think it was car crash viewing. He just told the reporters what he should have done ages ago. He's hibs manager he is at his pre match press conference to talk about the hibs game.
    Wish he would do it more often.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    at least he set them straight with the celtic questions

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Just watched Neil Lennons press conference for the upcoming Scottish League Cup Quarter final versus Aberdeen all the interviewer wanted to talk about was the problems at Celtic certainly made for car crash viewing Its HIBS TV ffs!

it wasnt hibs tv, it was the national press asking questions

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    at least he set them straight with the celtic questions
    Looked to me like he was getting quite annoyed at it. Don't think he actually cares too much about what is happening there, especially before our biggest domestic game of the season so far.

Hibs TV wouldn't ask those questions, Billy.

It was his pre-match presser. It was the BBC asking about Celtc.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Hibs TV wouldn't ask those questions, Billy.

It was his pre-match presser. It was the BBC asking about Celtc.

Cheers mate!

That explains everything - OF obsessed West Coast journos!

Just aboot spat oot ma cornflakes this morning .

A lot of unhappy hibbies posting on the you tube link.

Fingers crossed for tonight

Cmon the HIBS !

Cheers mate!

That explains everything - OF obsessed West Coast journos!

Just aboot spat oot ma cornflakes this morning .

A lot of unhappy hibbies posting on the you tube link.

Fingers crossed for tonight

Cmon the HIBS !
    The headlines are "Lennon backs Celtc to bounce back" on the back of that interview.

Pathetic.

He looked pretty miffed at being asked about them all the time, he should just categorically tell them he's not talking about them full stop unless we're actually playing them.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Thought he dealt with it well.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Thought he dealt with it well.
    Indeed, I am happy with his response. The journalists should be embarrassed with their pish questions

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    I thought he stayed very calm with all the celtic questions. He is a great manager, long may he be with us. I think he likes the structure of the club and no bull**** from the fans, unlike the bigot team.

Thought he was going to go for the boy who asked about McGregor in an arsey way.

This is the BBCs real agenda at our press conferences.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45630885

The headlines are "Lennon backs Celtc to bounce back" on the back of that interview.

Pathetic.
    Which is of course, boll***s, as they are our title rivals.
    Last edited by Scott Allan Key; 25-09-2018 at 11:04 AM.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    At 1.29 of a 10 minute press conference, he said "you are asking the wrong man, I am not the manager of Celtic". At 1.47 he was asked another question and said "Brian I am not sitting here talking about Celtic".

Lennon dealt with it well, its unsurprising that he gets asked these questions, given his history and success at that club.

He cant simply ignore questions that are posed to him, however IMO he dealt with it well.

Overall a good press conference

Pathetic.
    Which is of course, boll***s, as they are title rivals.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    At 1.29 of a 10 minute press conference, he said "you are asking the wrong man, I am not the manager of Celtic". At 1.47 he was asked another question and said "Brian I am not sitting here talking about Celtic".

Lennon dealt with it well, its unsurprising that he gets asked these questions, given his history and success at that club.

He cant simply ignore questions that are posed to him, however IMO he dealt with it well.

Overall a good press conference

The OP should have listened to the whole thing instead of spitting out his cornflakes!

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post

The OP should have listened to the whole thing instead of spitting out his cornflakes!
    Just aboot spat oot ma cornflakes !

Tuned in in looking for info on our biggest domestic match of the season tonight against Aberdeen i.e.
    who is fit/ injured possible starting eleven thoughts on the opposition not questions on Celtic or Neil McCann which to me are totally irrelevant and quite rightly obviously pissed off Neil Lennon as they are nothing at all to do with Hibernian Football Club or the big match tonight.

Breakfast perfectly digested thank you.

Actually it wasn’t Cornflakes just used that as a turn of phrase as it is apparently a HIBS.net expression

Just aboot spat oot ma cornflakes !

Tuned in in looking for info on our biggest domestic match of the season tonight against Aberdeen i.e.
    who is fit/ injured possible starting eleven thoughts on the opposition not questions on Celtic or Neil McCann which to me are totally irrelevant and quite rightly obviously pissed off Neil Lennon as they are nothing at all to do with Hibernian Football Club or the big match tonight.

Breakfast perfectly digested thank you.

Actually it wasn’t Cornflakes just used that as a turn of phrase as it is apparently a HIBS.net expression
    Come on man , FFS!

If it wasn't cornflakes, what was it?

The world is waiting on tenterhooks.

And don't give it the, "I'm not sitting here talking about breakfast cereals, Brian" pish. For one thing, my name's not Brian and secondly, we want to judge you on your breakfast choices.

Spill ...

This is the BBCs real agenda at our press conferences.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45630885
    I like how he didn't mention Lennon telling him he didn't want to continue talking about Celtic. I know these guys have a living to make and need a story but opening questions about Celtic at a Hibs v Aberdeen press conference i find really disrespectful. Hopefully Lennon had a quiet word afterwards.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    I also find it disrespectful that they don't bother to learn our players' names, e.g. the reference to "the new Dutch left back" in that interview. They wouldn't do that to Celtic or The Rangers.

Come on man , FFS!

And don't give it the, "I'm not sitting here talking about breakfast cereals, Brian" pish. For one thing, my name's not Brian and secondly, we want to judge you on your breakfast choices.

Spill ...
    Fe Fi Fo Fix I’ve just had my Weetabix!

Need some sustenance for those big Sheep defenders!!

Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 25-09-2018 at 12:24 PM.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Another quality presser from Lennon. Could listen to him speak for hours.

Always frank about us, and respectful of other clubs and managers.

Fe Fi Fo Fix I’ve just had my Weetabix!

Need some sustenance for those big Sheep defenders!!

After lengthy consultation with absolutely no one, we've come to a majority decision;

"Acceptable breakfast choice!"

Congratulations.

Come on man , FFS!

Spill ...
    Spill no he definitely said spat

Pathetic line of questioning by the journalists.

It's the day before the club's quarter final appearance and all the journalists care about is Lennon's thoughts on Celtic.

These jokers are supposed to promote our game up here, no wonder those people in England and beyond think there's only two clubs in Scotland when our own journalists won't talk about anything else.

Total embarrassment and well done Neil Lennon for refusing to answer them.