Just a thing of beauty.

bottle green.jpgMy favourite strip ever.

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    And mine

Quote Originally Posted by H18S NX View Post
    And mine
    I'd love that as a short sleeved T shirt with the new badge, we'd surely sell squillions of them?

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    Definately

Where are the white sleeves??!!

They're the reason I started supporting Hibs in the first place!

It's a good strip right enough and associated with European nights of triumph.

Jimmy Jimmy ORourke everyone knows his name!
    Ah! Those European nights!!

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Oh aye, beautiful. St Pats primary played in similar at the same time but with a v collar and I was never sharp enough (or daft enough) to chore one!

Definitely, let’s get back to it

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I'd love that as a short sleeved T shirt with the new badge, we'd surely sell squillions of them?

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post

I still seethe at the pathetic attempt they made at trying to spin that as anything other than being bent over and forced to take a bog standard template.

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    I still seethe at the pathetic attempt they made at trying to spin that as anything other than being bent over and forced to take a bog standard template.
    . You don’t really still seethe do you - relax man - we’ve won the cup since then ....

Absolutely beautiful and a brilliant player as well.

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Do you actually seethe though?

I think thats nothing like it, and its not even the right shade of green? No white round neck or cuffs, and dont ****in start me on that bloody sponsorship sheite covering the whole of the front.

My pic is a thing of beauty because its plain and simple, that is pish by comparison.

Has to have white sleeves, otherwise it's just a Republic of Ireland strip.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Has to have white sleeves, otherwise it's just a Republic of Ireland strip.

White sleeves …. it is a nice strip …. but Hibs play in white sleeves.

@hibs.net private member Greenfly's Avatar
    I think thats nothing like it, and its not even the right shade of green? No white round neck or cuffs, and dont ****in start me on that bloody sponsorship sheite covering the whole of the front.

My pic is a thing of beauty because its plain and simple, that is pish by comparison.

Agreed - the sponsor logo completely ruined that strip. I quite liked the grey-green shade but the dark racing green of the original pic just has class and quality written all over it - a thing of beauty and a time of great memories. Bring it back please.

Our worst ever home kit. Cheap and nasty.

Just no.

It needs white sleeves to be a proper Hibs shirt.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Didn’t like it at the time. Didn’t like how we let in two late goals v Hadjuk Split wearing it that night. Nostalgia and seeing Jimmy O’Rourke in it has me warming to it though. Those were great days to be a Hibee.

With NL at the helm I’m getting that feeling once again. It’s been too long

1972 HIBS Strip

https://youtu.be/fX9n4156lsU

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Our worst ever home kit. Cheap and nasty.
    Totally agree

Only shirt since the 1994 Calor shirt that I haven’t bought

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post

Just no.

I have never been that bothered about the white sleeves, although i have seen what you said before here, so it must be important to some people?

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post

Just no.

I agree.

I really like the all green top HIBS wore in Europe versus Sporting and Split.

They even tinkered with a purple strip because it was Tom Harts wife’s favourite colour.

I think they wore it versus Sporting away which in Eddie Turnbulls opinion was HIBS best ever performance in Europe up until that time.

The white sleeves were introduced late thirties early forties.

To me that is quintessential HIBS. It is what sets HIBS apart and is instantly recognisable as a HIBS strip.

Hibs have always been great innovators and have had many immiitators.

We have had many varying strips over the years but I find myself always going back to the white sleeves.

To me nothing beats seeing the boys run out under the floodlights with the lights reflecting off the grass the green strips and the white sleeves.

There is class there is first class and then there is HIBS class.
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 30-08-2018 at 06:44 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    I really like the all green top HIBS wore in Europe versus Sporting and Split.

They even tinkered with a purple strip because it was Tom Harts wife’s favourite colour.

I think they wore it versus Sporting away which in Eddie Turnbulls opinion was HIBS best ever performance in Europe up until that time.

The white sleeves were introduced late thirties early forties.

To me that hat it is quintessential HIBS. It is what sets HIBS apart and is instantly recognisable as a HIBS strip.

Hibs have always been great innovators and have had many immiitators.

We have had many varying strips over the years but I find myself always going back to the white sleeves.

To me nothing beats seeing the boys run out under the floodlights with the lights reflecting off the grass the green strips and the white sleeves.

There is class there is first class and then there is HIBS class.
    Love it

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    White sleeves …. it is a nice strip …. but Hibs play in white sleeves.
    Of course.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post

1972 HIBS Strip

https://youtu.be/fX9n4156lsU
    That!