@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar

Great Things About Hibs

I am sick of all the petty gripe, moans and general mumpiness on here. Barely a thread goes by but an argument starts, negativity rises and players get shot down.

Let's have one thread at least where positivity reigns and we all look forward to being a Hi-bee.

Admins, please feel free to empty any negative comments.

50 Years a Hibee, raised in Windsor Street, within the ROAR of Easter Road. Sorry to lose a couple of great legends this season but the Club is bigger than a couple of players. Plenty of new talent to come in and take us forward. There will be ups and downs, but We Are Hibernian FC! Behind the squad and manager 100%.

Guess that makes me a a Happy Clapper!

Leaving it until 90+2 to score the winner!

Neil Lennon

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Juniper Greens View Post
    Leaving it until 90+2 to score the winner!
    Quote Originally Posted by Doh Rae Me View Post
    Neil Lennon
    End the thread here.

Heading from the town towards ER and seeing the stadium. Still puts a wee spring in my legs

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    Hibs net

Giving me the opportunity to spend time with my son and friends.

21/05/16

09/03/18 the first time I sat/stood with my son together as we beat hearts.

We're the 'cool' club in a 2 team city. A lot of cities have such a phenomenon.

You'd struggle to make Hearts interesting enough to become a significant minor 'character' in various aspects of pop culture. They couldn't take a song that could perhaps be described as kitsch and turn it into an iconic football anthem. We're like the eccentric uncle of football teams whilst Hearts are the stern, overbearing and uninteresting Father.

Oh and despite all the issues listed in the OP we have one of the best fans forums in the country.

You can’t beat being at ER at 3pm on a Saturday

When I was a bairn at school I used to spend the weekdays counting down until I could see the Hibs again.

I'm 47 on Friday, and that excitement has returned in recent years. I wake on a Saturday when Hibs are at home and cannae wait to get to ER (admittedly via Robbie's Bar 😁); the thrill of walking along Albion Road as the ground gets closer is still there. Love the Hibs.

The most positive thing has been the rebirth of Hibernian Football Club.

Since we were relegated there has been a complete overhaul of the club which has reconnected the whole club. The players, the management and the fans are all as one.

You see so many people proudly wearing Hibs merchandise around town now because this club is worth supporting. You especially see youngsters wearing kit which shows that a new generation is being created.

Everything that the club is doing is progressive and innovative with definitive planning and goals. Or put another way, the club is run proper like.

We play an exciting brand of football which draws the punters in, attracts good players and has the pundits singing our praises.

Good times.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Sarf View Post
    Hibs net
    Na you want the other thread pal!

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Sunshine on Leith after a cup win.

And the fact that no other team could even think about stealing it and try and claim it as their own (yes I'm looking at you Celtic)

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Na you want the other thread pal!

Which one? Pet Peeves?

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Sarf View Post
    Which one? Pet Peeves?

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?333429-Petty-Gripes-about-the-club-as-at-22nd-August-2018&p=5525718#post5525718

Easter Road under the floodlights, followed by a rendition of SOL.

Very few things in life beat that feeling.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    I am sick of all the petty gripe, moans and general mumpiness on here. Barely a thread goes by but an argument starts, negativity rises and players get shot down.

Let's have one thread at least where positivity reigns and we all look forward to being a Hi-bee.

Admins, please feel free to empty any negative comments.

50 Years a Hibee, raised in Windsor Street, within the ROAR of Easter Road. Sorry to lose a couple of great legends this season but the Club is bigger than a couple of players. Plenty of new talent to come in and take us forward. There will be ups and downs, but We Are Hibernian FC! Behind the squad and manager 100%.

Guess that makes me a a Happy Clapper!
    Well said Sir

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    Heading from the town towards ER and seeing the stadium. Still puts a wee spring in my legs
    In a similar vein, walking up the Radical Road from the Palace end on a bright day and watching the stadium slowly emerge into prominence to dominate the cityscape to the east. Beautiful.

34 goals scored in the last 12 competitive games.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Gulls. I love em

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Also, the view of Arthur’s Seat peeking over the top of the south stand from FF upper. Majestic.

We're the 'cool' club in a 2 team city. A lot of cities have such a phenomenon.

You'd struggle to make Hearts interesting enough to become a significant minor 'character' in various aspects of pop culture. They couldn't take a song that could perhaps be described as kitsch and turn it into an iconic football anthem. We're like the eccentric uncle of football teams whilst Hearts are the stern, overbearing and uninteresting Father.

Oh and despite all the issues listed in the OP we have one of the best fans forums in the country.
    Exactly! Can I add hearts are like missionary with the lights off, dull boring predictable. Hibs are an orgy, some times great some times leave you in the corner crying, never boring.

Another one for the rebirth of Hibernian.

Seeing plenty guys who swore they’d never be back after 2012/relegation/“until Petrie’s gone” back at Easter Road with season tickets.

Seeing a sold out (home end anyway) Easter Road most weeks.

Having faith in the club’s structure and custodians again.

Singing Section displays are ace, and the matches to Tiny look brilliant as well.

We are an excellent example of a community club, with brilliant support for overweight fans, mental health, the Scottish Cup tie, Kicks 4 Kids, the Community Foundation etc

We have a first class women's team.

The first team is in great shape with some cracking players.

Lennon.

Easter Road is a terrific stadium.

Biggest crowds in the city.

21.05.16 and all that followed.

The world's best football anthem.

Leeann Dempster.

Working Together.

Entertaining, attacking football.

Cool strips.

The word "Hibs" feels like being cuddled by a very soft and warm thing.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    You can’t beat being at ER with 3pm on a Saturday
    Gave that a quick change Bill.

The Stadium and Hibs class

Memories of the Tornadoes. Best brand of football the world’s ever seen.

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    First to wear the Green.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Gave that a quick change Bill.
    Ha ha