Sproule vs Boyle.

Who do we reckon is faster? Boyle or Ivan (say Ivan is in his first spell).

100m sprint, who’s finishing first?

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Who do we reckon is faster? Boyle or Ivan (say Ivan is in his first spell).

100m sprint, who’s finishing first?
    its going to be close but i reckon Ivan had slightly quicker acceleration

Ivan

Alan O'Brien.

Boyle's brilliant, but Ivan put the fear of death in people when he ran at them. Twas chaos.

If the question is about [pace then its not even worth debate. Its Sproule by some way. This pace itself created chances due to panic.

On ability though then its again no contest. Boyle by far the better on the ball.

Sproule

Ivan Sproule

Ivan was even faster than mbappe

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    Sproule. His pace was absolutely frightening.

Absolutely loved the wee man, but think I would probably prefer Boyle in my team.

Barker, I mean Agyepong all day long

Boyle was much more like Ivan when he arrived at Hibs.

He had blinding pace (I wonder if he's lost a tiny bit of it) but I don't think even he knew what he was going to do half the time.

The improvement in Boyle's technique over the past few years has been something to behold though.

On pace alone though, the Sproule and Boyle who arrived were much of a muchness.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Sproule was Lightning fast . Boyle and Barker would be a cracking race over 30 yards .
    But Sproule over 30 yards would destroy both of them .
    Sproule v Usain Bolt over 30 yards would have been a cracker :)
    Would still fancy Ivan to win ( obviously not over a 100 )
    Last edited by erin go bragh; 28-07-2018 at 07:31 PM.
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Boyle's a better fitba player but reckon Sproule was faster. Love Martin, but he'll need to score 4 at Ibrox while I'm standing in that shabby wee corner to leapfrog Ivan in my estimation!

Is there not a Tam Agyepong option?

Arthur Duncan.

Ivan. The quickest i've seen 48 years watching Hibs...i include opponents too.
    No wanting to jinx him, really like him as a player and seems a sound lad. He is possibly the most improved player over a 12-18 month period that i have ever seen at ER
    However...i hope its not the case but i actually thought MB has looked slightly slower this season. Not quite as blistering as last season. Granted its really early and i may be completely wide of the mark but i did mention it to my laddie on thurs. But no doubt his overall play is far superior to what it was.
    To be honest i think he is still well short of International fitba. Hopefully soon he will be but i reckon it would be a sign of how desperate we are if he was capped at the moment.

It’s not even close. Sproule.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jakedance View Post
    It’s not even close. Sproule.
    Agreed. Sproule was laughably fast, it was just ridiculous. He looked like you'd put cheats on a Playstation game. Where as Boyle is just absolutely rapid but a much better football player.

Quote Originally Posted by SideBurns View Post
    Boyle's a better fitba player but reckon Sproule was faster. Love Martin, but he'll need to score 4 at Ibrox while I'm standing in that shabby wee corner to leapfrog Ivan in my estimation!
    Remember after the first game he said something like he had always drempt of scoring a hatrick at Ibrox 😂. However, my favourite performance was the 0-3 cup game at Ibrox..his chip to the back post for GOC to put us 1up and then his goal to put us 2 up before Killen made it 3. Sproule was unbelievable at Ibrox that season.

Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    Remember after the first game he said something like he had always drempt of scoring a hatrick at Ibrox 😂. However, my favourite performance was the 0-3 cup game at Ibrox..his chip to the back post for GOC to put us 1up and then his goal to put us 2 up before Killen made it 3. Sproule was unbelievable at Ibrox that season.
    Aye was at the cup game too - couldn't believe I was watching another 3-0 win at Ibrox. I retired from attending matches in the Govan area at FT 😃

Ivan over the two.

But I'm old enough to remember Arthur Duncan! There was a flyer.

Quote Originally Posted by 0762 View Post
    Ivan over the two.

But I'm old enough to remember Arthur Duncan! There was a flyer.

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    If the question is about [pace then its not even worth debate. Its Sproule by some way. This pace itself created chances due to panic.

On ability though then its again no contest. Boyle by far the better on the ball.
    This is bang on.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Ivan skinning 4 Gretna players and rounding the keeper only to smack it over the bar

And ok I suppose the small matter of a winning hat-trick at Ibrox

But it’s a tough call

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Never seen a Hibs player as fast as Ivan.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Love the Boiler but Ivan is uno numero.

@hibs.net private member cheltenhamhibee's Avatar
    George McNeil ? Albeit he only played one game
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_McNeill_(sprinter)

Probably recency bias, but Barker looked very, very fast. Would he beat Ivan?

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    Probably recency bias, but Barker looked very, very fast. Would he beat Ivan?
    Naw!