Page 93 of 146 FirstFirst ... 43839192939495103143 ... LastLast
Results 2,761 to 2,790 of 4376
    I've had a very small punt on Gossiping. No reason other than he was a good horse a couple of years ago and, despite a rise in the weights today, seems to be back back to a workable mark.
    Good call PB.....excellent mate

I wish I'd had a bit more confidence in my own selection. Money was safe from about half a mile out.

I've had a very small punt on Gossiping. No reason other than he was a good horse a couple of years ago and, despite a rise in the weights today, seems to be back back to a workable mark.
    10/1

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Another excellent race. I've put a wee bet on Lah Ti Dar at 7/2.
    Disappointing run from her: never settled and never a contender. Well done Defoe at 11/1.

Thank goodness for the horse in the Hibees colours.......course and distance winners at Epsom go a long way

As posters have said earlier Medaaaa....looks the one....I can't see the O'Brien horse enjoying good ground so it's a lay for me.....but Aidens brilliant and may prove us all wrong....

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I've backed Maqsad ew.
    Failed to get the trip.

The oaks is a bit of a minefield I reckon, certainly for the places. Mehdaayih is the one to beat and she's a great looking filly, one of those horses that is just striking to look at and she's grown up massively over the winter. 11/4 or thereabouts seems fair to me and I'll be having a bet.

I'll also be having a small each way on Manuela De Vega. She was behind Mehdaayih at Chester but ran respectably after finding trouble throughout the race and giving away 3lbs in weight. She also looked like she might prefer todays quicker ground. I'm thinking she might just have a big run in her and could run into the places.
    Held on for 4th so a small profit with Bet365. Got hampered about a furlong out but was never winning regardless.

Failed to get the trip.
    Yes, Maqsad looked strong in the first mile but ran out of gas.

Wee Frankie, the maestro, yet again on the big occasion he gets it right.

For The Derby:

£10ew Telecaster
    £5ew Anthony Van Dyck

As with Maqsad in The Oaks, the question surrounding AVD is whether he'll stay on for a mile-and-a-half. If he does, he has a real chance.

Hopefully a better performance than The Oaks!
    Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 31-05-2019 at 11:49 PM.

I'm torn for the Derby. I backed Sir Dragonet at Chester and he was massively impressive. However some horses just don't take to Epsom and having only had 2 runs his inexperience puts me off. Also in the negative is his running action, the way he moves his knees just screams 'soft ground' to me and I'm not sure he'll enjoy the good to firm today.

There are 2 that are jumping out at me and they are Circus Maximus who is a certainty to get the trip and he's a great spare ride for Dettori. The other is Telecaster, the Dante has been a great indicator for the Derby in recent years. The only concern for me with him is he didn't look like he had a lot left in him at York and he may be vulnerable to something with a good turn of foot.

Also on my shortlist is Madhmoom. The Guineas is always a good indicator for the Derby and he stayed on well to take 4th, albeit well detached from the first 2. He has plenty stayers in his bloodline so he's worth a second glance if he has a bit improvement in him.

Broome 5/1

Will last the trip

Donnacha OBrien in the plate
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 01-06-2019 at 10:13 AM.

The Derby is certainly wide open. If Telecaster is well fancied then Bangok surely has to enter calculation as he beat him soundly in the Doncaster maiden albeit over 10 furlongs. Sir Dragonet will be there if he handles the ground....he is proven at the trip

I've already taken a chance and backed Broome for The St Leger, I've not been able to choose a selection for The Derby since the start of the season, still not sure!

Plenty in with a shout. Definitely a race for an each way.

I agree with that. I was looking at Bangkok on Betfairs "4 to be placed" market earlier this morning. He was 6/4 and now into 5/4. Sir Dragonet to win and Bangkok each way for me

Siiiiiiiiiiii senor give the ball to Bobby and he will score.

£10 first goal scorer returns £75

Yer welcome

A blast from the past

Liverpool Gothenburg Malmo Ried and Wattens 6/1

Had a wee fiver on Le Don De Vie in the first.

Can't stand the pretentious pish of morning suits and top hots. That crowd will be saturated with utter James Hunts.

Francesca is looking fine though

Always a well turned out filly!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian32 View Post
    Siiiiiiiiiiii senor give the ball to Bobby and he will score.

£10 first goal scorer returns £75

Yer welcome
    What does this refer to?

Always a well turned out filly!

Best turned out.

Knows her stuff to be fair

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Very much so.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Very much so.
    Definitely. Has the breeding for it from her sire.

Right, that's enough of the puns.

Gamertag: EllChrisso PSN ID: EllChrisso
    What does this refer to?
    Will be Firmino 1st GS later

Quote Originally Posted by Ell_Chrisso View Post
    Aye, right enough

Quote Originally Posted by Ell_Chrisso View Post
    As long as Spurs score five, I'll take that

I see loads of people are on the novelty bet today:

Anthony Van Dyk in the Derby
    Virgil Van Dijk 1st goalscorer

8/1 and 9/1 respectively. I'm sure the bookies will be loving it.