Heyyyyy 👍

Need a second goal for Inter.
    2-0 Inter

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Nice one. I fancied St Mirren to win but didn't put any money on.

Inter got the second
    Thanks.

There’s the second for Inter too :)

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Well in!

Was on the first and last in a 3/1 double didnae want to jinx it by broadcasting it on here

So, did you watch the Baboin race? It couldn't have been closer; fine margins between triumph and disaster and all that!

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    I questioned it because no idea what you where on about mate.
    I guess it was a bit random mate!

So, did you watch the Baboin race? It couldn't have been closer; fine margins between triumph and disaster and all that!
    Yip!

Watched it

Had a couple of nags that lost on the nod so was due one

Just sat watching it hitting my account balance without knowing the result

Kylie Rules came good for me again at Beverly today. She's now won three on the spin over a mile and I've backed her each time. Had 20 on at 7/2F.

You never know in a handicap race, but she might be worth you racing punters looking out for.

Anyone got any strong suggestions for day one of the York meet tomorrow? Pretty Boy, that's your cue

No, but a wee flutter on Aston Villa @ 7/1 to come back and win!

Kylie Rules came good for me again at Beverly today. She's now won three on the spin over a mile and I've backed her each time. Had 20 on at 7/2F.

You never know in a handicap race, but she might be worth you racing punters looking out for.
    I backed that too with the same stake, I think she might have come to the end of her run, the handicapper usually catches up with them.

My old man had a silly amount of winners yesterday, he's quite a happy chappy!
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 15-05-2019 at 08:33 AM.

I'll be having a closer look at Yafta in the 3.00 at York today. Ran well enough at Newmarket a month ago and with a clearer run probably would have won. The draw from stall 1 is a bit of a concern as the shorter distances at York tend to favour a high draw.

In the Musidora at 3.35 I'll be having a small punt on Frankellina. Done what was required at Yarmouth last year but looked exactly what she was, a big baby. There's been a fair bit of chat she has grown up over the winter so I'm going to take a chance that she has improved.

Anyone experienced with matched betting?

Quote Originally Posted by Obscene Omeonga View Post
    Yes!

I match Pretty Boys 😂

Yep - fairly anyway, although most of my punting is with 365. You have a question?

PGA starts tomorrow.

Skybet paying 10 places so I've stuck a wee bit on Jason Day (20/1) and Jason Kokrak (90/1) EW.

I'd be surprised if this one doesn't go to a fairly short odds favourite, but they look like the best value to me at this point.

As usual, I'll do most of my betting in-play.

I'll be having a closer look at Yafta in the 3.00 at York today. Ran well enough at Newmarket a month ago and with a clearer run probably would have won. The draw from stall 1 is a bit of a concern as the shorter distances at York tend to favour a high draw.

In the Musidora at 3.35 I'll be having a small punt on Frankellina. Done what was required at Yarmouth last year but looked exactly what she was, a big baby. There's been a fair bit of chat she has grown up over the winter so I'm going to take a chance that she has improved.
    Day to forget really.

Yafta was well held in 3rd and Frankellina rallied well but never looked like getting in front. I'm pretty certain we haven't seen the Oaks winner in that race.

Day to forget really.

Yafta was well held in 3rd and Frankellina rallied well but never looked like getting in front. I'm pretty certain we haven't seen the Oaks winner in that race.
    Naw Mehdaayeh wisnae running

Unlucky though PB Franklelina missed the jump found herself 6L behind and still tied for second

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Yep - fairly anyway, although most of my punting is with 365. You have a question?
    Just looking for some feedback on it really. Read alot about it, would like to hear some first hand stories of people who do it.

Sorry mate I misunderstood, I thought you meant just as in using betfair and exchange sites rather than bookies. My mistake not being up on the lingo.

Though I do think I have experience in what you're referring to, or at least something similar... most recently using 365's grand national offer and laying off some on betfair to ensure no loss was possible.

Perhaps not matched betting in its purest form though

Baws, deleted my last post and don't know how to retrieve it.

Anyway, Mr Mercurial came in, along with Farclas. 20 returned 72:73

Baws, deleted my last post and don't know how to retrieve it.

Anyway, Mr Mercurial came in, along with Farclas. 20 returned 72:73
    Tips for the morn.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Tips for the morn.
    There are far more qualified folk than me with the horses, mate. I will have a look and tell you what I'm backing, then,if you get on board, it's your funeral

Looks like there are plenty of odds on favourites across the various race cards tomorrow. What do you guys think: good acca chances?

I'm thinking of Lah Ti Da, 14:25 York at 4/9; Touch Of Oscar, 17:55 Clonmel at 4/7; Monsieur Gibraltor, 18:40 Fontwell at 2/7; O Maonlai, 20:25 Fontwell at 4/7

Twenty quid returns 91:60.

There are a number of other races with very short price favourites.

Looks like there are plenty of odds on favourites across the various race cards tomorrow. What do you guys think: good acca chances?

I'm thinking of Lah Ti Da, 14:25 York at 4/9; Touch Of Oscar, 17:55 Clonmel at 4/7; Monsieur Gibraltor, 18:40 Fontwell at 2/7; O Maonlai, 20:25 Fontwell at 4/7

Personally taking La Ti Da on at that price, with the Johnston runner NYALETI. Only small stakes though and basically because the fav is so short and I've a bias towards MJ horses. Absolutely no surprise to see the fav win comfortably though.

Love these York cards - not easy, but fun.

It'll be a watching brief for me today with The Dante, really hope Too Darn Hot runs a big race, though I couldn't back it at that price after his interrupted prep. Should be a very informative race.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    It'll be a watching brief for me today with The Dante, really hope Too Darn Hot runs a big race, though I couldn't back it at that price after his interrupted prep. Should be a very informative race.
    Just beaten into second by Telecaster, so losing his unbeaten record. I'm sure that run will do him good.

Straight to Royal Ascot according to Gosden. 1.5 miles in The Derby looks beyond his reach.

Just waiting on O Maonlai later tonight. Monsieur Gilbraltor is a class act.

Had a couple of singles on which did nothing, including a bizarre incident in a hurdle at Perth. I had a tenner on Wild Bill, who travelled very well up until the last. He was level in the lead, when he decided he would charge through the safety rail, rather than jump it. His jockey was launched about twenty feet. That was the end of that!

Backed Twist and Shake in my acca yesterday. Very impressive.
    Runs again tomorrow in the 1425 York.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Runs again tomorrow in the 1425 York.
    You backing him, mate?

It's a she but, aye.