Page 6 of 146 FirstFirst ... 456781656106 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Not checked the odds yet, quite fancy a red card in The Dons game though.
    Did you back it?

Aye, put it on in a Hills shop @ about 1258!

Might not be the last.

ffs wisnae oan! 😬

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Aye, put it on in a Hills shop @ about 1258!
    👍

Mallan to score at anytime is 11/2!

Motherwell are 4/1

Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    Mallan to score at anytime is 11/2!
    Who with?

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Who with?
    I got 7/1 with 888Sport.

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    I got 7/1 with 888Sport.
    Well played

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    I got 7/1 with 888Sport.
    I had him at 7/1 with Betfair. Thought it was good odds!!

Huns win btts only let down of the day after the red card, Boyle ew & MC HT-FT.

Got gready with the Mallan bet. Also threw in over 2 goals and over 10 corners for 18/1.

Darn those corners!

Cracking odds for Mallan, worth keeping an eye on when we’re away to Celtic and Rangers and bookies over price us..!

Hibs, hearts, st mirren treble. Good start to the season

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Not able to put bet on at stadium.Have they stopped opening.??????

Quote Originally Posted by staunchhibby View Post
    Not able to put bet on at stadium.Have they stopped opening.??????
    Maybe didn’t have the staff on a Sunday?

Not been open the last 3 matches

Baaaaaaaaassssssssstaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrdddddssssss!
    I'm a lazy bawbag.
    Entirely my own fault.
    "8/5 Killie?! That's worth a bet!" Was my first thought on looking at next weekend's odds on Monday morning. Of course, I filed it under, "Things to do."
    Now I've been ersed to get around to placing a bet, only two firms go as big as 7/5😬.

As Bangkok Hibby sagaciously remarks above: "If you fancy something, have a beefy single on it."
    Bookies don't make many mistakes in match result markets. With a much bigger percentage mark-up on lower league Scottish games than in El Classico, mistakes by compilers have to be quite large to allow a punter an edge. To suggest a compiler has made enough mistakes on a 21-match coupon to justify having an acca is almost libellous.
    I'm having one anyway.
    Less outrageously optimistic than last week. I got three out of five. Was looking at £200+ for a few minutes between St.Mirren taking the lead v. Dundee and Annan being pegged by Elgin. Not to be. I'm still shaken by Berwick's win against Stirling.

Anyhow, same bet as last week: 5 x £5 fourfolds and a £10 acca.

KILLIE @ 7/5 at Livi.
    I'm dubious whether Killie will make the top six without Mulumbu. However, they still look a cut above the likely strugglers and the stout Hun seems in good shape. The new pitch may be a leveller and Livi have made some interesting signings but none convince me. I made Killie 5/4 here.

DUNFERMLINE @ 31/20 v. Ross County.
    Pars have started well and have decent firepower. Ross seem permanently anaemic. There's something wrong up there. Schalk often not starting last term was strange. He's away. Board takes too much interest in the dressing room when things go wrong. Unhealthy. I think Pars are a slightly better side than Staggies, so the one bookie to have Ross favs is way out of line. I also had Pars in at 5/4 on my tissue.

AIRDRIE @ 4/5 v. Montrose.
    I generally dislike backing Airdrie at this level. Bookies know a lot of punters rate them "Too good for League 1" so they are often under-priced. They took their time to see off Forfar last week but I think they're the 3rd-best side down here and they should be seeing-off the likes of the feisty Div.4 champs. They're 4/6 with me.

ARBROATH @ 5/6 v. Stranraer.
    I love D1ck Campbell. I'm not convinced a fair League Cup & a 4-0 win at Montrose heralds a challenge for the title, but I had the Lichties in at 8/11. Exactly 20 years on from THAT game, the 'Raer are a competent side but I expect more goals from Arbroath than they can match.

COWDENBEATH @ 29/20 v. Annan.
    I backed Annan last week. No disgrace being held at home by Elgin. I think they'll do OK and the play-offs aren't beyond them. However, laugh if you must, but I backed the Blue Brazil e.w. at 33/1 for the title. They've strengthened considerably from their two Wooden Spoons, even if Jordyn Sherrin has more fat on him than the aforementioned Mulumbu & Boyd combined.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Beefy single on Bournemouth. Cardiff poor passing team and going to learn that even against the lesser lights giving the ball away in the Premier League will be tough. If Bournemouth stand up to the challenge I see a comfortable afternoon for the cherries.

Any body know if Marathon bet will be open tonight

Any bets for tonight? Bet365 have Malliin to score at anytime at 15/2.

Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    Any bets for tonight? Bet365 have Malliin to score at anytime at 15/2.
    That’s good, Skybet are 5/2 anytime and 15/2 for first.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Never bet on Hibs but have done so thus far in Europe. Minimum success (lost my Faroe bet and marginally up at home to Asteras) but lumped on again tonight. I reckon we're really good value tonight.

Also on Burnley & Rangers to lose and Rosenborg to beat Cork.

HIBS v Molde over 2.5 goals

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    HIBS v Molde over 2.5 goals
    Yup on this too, evens is buying money!

Scanning this week's Racing & Football Outlook.
    Looks a hard coupon in Scotland. Figaro's column emphasises that. Ten suggestions in it. Not one of them in Scotland.
    He highlighted seven last week. Four were Scottish. He found Ayr @ 2/1, Pars @ 23/10 and Edinburgh City @ 8/11. He had one loser. He was not the only pundit or tipster to trumpet that "Stirling look reliable bankers"😟.
    Strange that the phrase "reliable bankers" has survived really.
    The RFO's "Singles Bar" column is by Andrew Wilshire this week. As with Liam Flin in last week's hot seat, he sees nothing worth a beefy single in Scotland.
    Dan Sait does the "True Odds" number crunching. As when he did it last week, he finds no noteworthy anomaly in the SPFL.
    The main number crunching Europa League headline was "Feyenoord have the class to master tricky Trencin"... & the Rotterdam radges lost 4-0, so computers, co-efficients and calculus aren't everything.
    Does look a bar steward of a list though.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by EricStoner View Post
    Scanning this week's Racing & Football Outlook.
    Looks a hard coupon in Scotland. Figaro's column emphasises that. Ten suggestions in it. Not one of them in Scotland.
    He highlighted seven last week. Four were Scottish. He found Ayr @ 2/1, Pars @ 23/10 and Edinburgh City @ 8/11. He had one loser. He was not the only pundit or tipster to trumpet that "Stirling look reliable bankers"😟.
    Strange that the phrase "reliable bankers" has survived really.
    The RFO's "Singles Bar" column is by Andrew Wilshire this week. As with Liam Flin in last week's hot seat, he sees nothing worth a beefy single in Scotland.
    Dan Sait does the "True Odds" number crunching. As when he did it last week, he finds no noteworthy anomaly in the SPFL.
    The main number crunching Europa League headline was "Feyenoord have the class to master tricky Trencin"... & the Rotterdam radges lost 4-0, so computers, co-efficients and calculus aren't everything.
    Does look a bar steward of a list though.
    So what are the suggestions?🤔

...& if it's any consolation for the money-buyers above, the RFO, in the shape of Liam Flin, went for 2pts on over 2.5 goals as the bet in last night's game. There was no preview in the Racing Post. The heftiest RFO advice on the European games was Derek Guldberg's 3pts @ 7/2 on Maribor😣😡😞😟 but he did tip the draw in Celtic v. AEK for 2pts at 12/5.

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    So what are the suggestions?🤔
    There bloody well ain't any😣. Not in Scotland.
    Figaro goes for Bournemouth to beat Cardiff in the EPL. Brighton "draw no bet" at Watford.
    Charlton, Bristol Rovers, Doncaster & Gillingham in League One.
    Lincoln & MK Dons in League Two...
    ...& a couple of midweek Conference / National League tips: Chesterfield who won 3-0 at 23/20 and Barnet who were held 1-1 at 3/4.

Singles Bar tips are:
    Forest
    Under 2.5 in Villa v. Wigan
    Charlton
    Macclesfield
    Lincoln v. Swindon draw

True Odds anomalies:
    Man City
    Bournemouth
    Swansea
    West Bromwich
    Sunderland

My suggestion for tomorrow would be to suggest there will be a fair few nags & bow-wows that will be better value at identical prices than anything currently offered on the SPFL😣.