Page 53 of 146 FirstFirst ... 343515253545563103 ... LastLast
Results 1,561 to 1,590 of 4376
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    That looks a good bet. Tricky away game for Arsenal, but their class should tell.
    Arsenal have been terrible away from home, wouldn't touch real Madrid either.

Leganes and Watford not to lose double just under 3/1.

Hibs 2-0
    Hearts 4-0

Quote Originally Posted by IrnBru22 View Post
    In-play draw is 11/1
    double chance ; Dundee United or Draw 8/1
    Put a fiver on the draw to be safe. HT/FT Hibs and the Hibs/Hearts double has made me about £84 profit. Not a bad monday afternoon!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    Put a fiver on the draw to be safe. HT/FT Hibs and the Hibs/Hearts double has made me about £84 profit. Not a bad monday afternoon!
    Nice work pal

Reserve betting market is very strange. Half an hour ago MK Dons were 4/9 to beat Bristol Rovers reserves. Now Mk Dons are 2/1 with Bristol Rovers drifting from 3/1 to 10/11
    Bristol Rovers went on to win 2-1. Found the market on reserve games quite interesting today, will definitely be keeping an eye on it in future.

Nice work pal
    Cheers bud, Tynecastle Park place too I saw, good job on the each way backing.

Hoping for the Atalanta, Arsenal and Madrid treble for a decent day.

Cheers bud, Tynecastle Park place too I saw, good job on the each way backing.

Hoping for the Atalanta, Arsenal and Madrid treble for a decent day.
    Aye, finished second behind the favourite. I got back the tenner I put on. As I say, I'm not a racing buff, but at least I lost nothing.

If that treble comes in tonight, you'll have had a very good day.

Aye, finished second behind the favourite. I got back the tenner I put on. As I say, I'm not a racing buff, but at least I lost nothing.

If that treble comes in tonight, you'll have had a very good day.
    Never trust a jambo

Had my doubts as soon as I saw the name

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Never trust a jambo

The horse is more reliable than the team. Hearts have cost a couple of times recently on accumulators and have joined Aberdeen and Sunderland on my banned list.

Going to attempt a £10-£250 challenge by betting on single bets, starting with £10 and keep staking the winnings on a single bet until I reach £250. Let's see how I get on, should be fun.

Bet 1- PSG to win first half against Nantes @ 6/5
    Returns: £22

Some good work with the Hibs and Hearts reserve teams today has seen me recoup the money I lost on Tiger Woods pissing about up the 18th yesterday, costing me the £100 I'd have won if the winning score had been better than -13.5.

The less said about Molinari's capitulation the better. A Molinari win would have netted me more than a grand.

Not a bad few days though, as that was generated from little bets that I had during each day on the Masters. Molinari had won me a good few quid with his bogey-free rounds and from leading after rounds 2 and 3 before choking down the stretch, the winnings from which I'd stuck on him to win the tournament outright.

In spite of all that there was still a surprising amount of me that was delighted to see Tiger Hibs it - did deep, hold his nerve and return to the winning fold after too long away.

Going to attempt a £10-£250 challenge by betting on single bets, starting with £10 and keep staking the winnings on a single bet until I reach £250. Let's see how I get on, should be fun.

Bet 1- PSG to win first half against Nantes @ 6/5
    Returns: £22
    Just realised this is tomorrow

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar
    Just realised this is tomorrow
    They just got pumped 5-1 vs Lille and have a bare thin squad. Probably still come in but not a shoe-in by any means!

Right then, Newmarket 1:50 tomorrow - 6f race - horse called Green Power (runs in green and white colours) currently 9/2 favourite. Could one of you racing fans give it the once over?

You can see how I pick horses

Quote Originally Posted by Liam89 View Post
    They just got pumped 5-1 vs Lille and have a bare thin squad. Probably still come in but not a shoe-in by any means!
    Hoping for a reaction, they only need a point to win the league so hopefully they go out all guns blazing

Right then, Newmarket 1:50 tomorrow - 6f race - horse called Green Power (runs in green and white colours) currently 9/2 favourite. Could one of you racing fans give it the once over?

That race is a betting nightmare and picking based on name and colour is probably just as likely to result in a win as overthinking it.

I've a free bet on the race with Bet365 and Summerghand is tempting me based on the fact he appears to go well 1st time out and all his best form is early in the season so the poorer run of form late last year doesn't concern me too much. As an aside I know the jockey through a mutual friend and he's had a few issues privately but now he has himself sorted out he's showing that he has bags of talent.

Green Power looks interesting and Ryan Moore being booked catches the eye.

That race is a betting nightmare and picking based on name and colour is probably just as likely to result in a win as overthinking it.

I've a free bet on the race with Bet365 and Summerghand is tempting me based on the fact he appears to go well 1st time out and all his best form is early in the season so the poorer run of form late last year doesn't concern me too much. As an aside I know the jockey through a mutual friend and he's had a few issues privately but now he has himself sorted out he's showing that he has bags of talent.

Green Power looks interesting and Ryan Moore being booked catches the eye.
    Many thanks, PB. I'm going to do a wee each way on each

Anything tickling your fancy for tomorrow? I'm interested in Solid Stone in the last race.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Never trust a jambo

Hopefully the name Tynecastle Park finish second again on 25th May.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Atalanta v Empoli about to finish - currently 0-0
    Atalanta have had 20 shots on target to Empolis 2. 15 shots off target to Empolis 1.

Either the Empoli keeper is brilliant or the Atalanta strikers are woeful.

/finished 21 on, 16 off

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Atalanta have had 20 shots on target to Empolis 2. 15 shots off target to Empolis 1.

/finished 21 on, 16 off
    I just saw that, incredible! You don't often see those games finish 0-0

£5 on Watford draw going into the last 10 at 6/1

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post

/finished 21 on, 16 off
    Saw that was aboot to lump oan Zapatta first goal but a wee voice said 0-0

Always trust your hunch

I've had absolutely zero luck with horses this year but gone for a 75p e/w lucky 15 for tomorrow's racing at Newmarket.

1:50 Blackheath @ 7/1
    2:25 Arctic Sound @ 11/2
    3:00 Kadar @ 4/1
    3:35 Angel's hideaway @ 9/2

£1086,86 back if they all win

I'm at Musselburgh this weekend, any tips?

Also is the bar pricey?

Quote Originally Posted by Larry Burns View Post

Also is the bar pricey?
    On the line - 2.25
    Our place in Loule - 5.15

Quote Originally Posted by Larry Burns View Post

Also is the bar pricey?
    Slightly dearer prices than outside plus plastic glasses

Plenty decent pubs and a Spoons opposite the Brunton Hall then a short trip round the back and over the Bridge to the Racecourse

Barcelona, Juventus, Lazio treble tonight.

Twenty quid on, which returns 62.

The game in Turin is interesting. Ajax are an exciting, attacking young team, but I think Juve will have too much know how for them tonight and experience will tell. Wouldn't be the biggest shock if Ajax pulled it off, but Juventus know how to get the job done at home.

Many thanks, PB. I'm going to do a wee each way on each

Anything tickling your fancy for tomorrow? I'm interested in Solid Stone in the last race.
    2nd and 3rd.

Summerghand got a horrible run, if he had found room he'd have won comfortably imo. Still 2nd e/w at 18s is a profit.

Unlucky PB with the 1.50

2nd and 3rd.

Summerghand got a horrible run, if he had found room he'd have won comfortably imo. Still 2nd e/w at 18s is a profit.
    It is, mate. And you called it right again with Summerghand, who got boxed in and would have won with a clear run. I'm happy enough with EW, but Summerghand very unlucky.