Page 102 of 146 FirstFirst ... 25292100101102103104112 ... LastLast
Results 3,031 to 3,060 of 4376
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Racing heids, help me out, what am I missing here? 18:10 at Beverley - Ajrar dropped several classes but is only 6/5. Second favourite, Muatadel 2/1, yet nothing to suggest its in the same class as the favourite. Third favourite 5/1 with nothing to show, even at lower level.

Can someone rationalise this before I put the hoose oan the favourite?
    Certainly miles clear on official ratings but, does appear to be a horse on the decline.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Certainly miles clear on official ratings but, does appear to be a horse on the decline.
    Seventeen pounds lighter than the second favourite, which shouldn't be able to compete, even on level terms. The odds seem mad? I don't get it.

First Team Breakthrough scotia44's Avatar
    Seventeen pounds lighter than the second favourite, which shouldn't be able to compete, even on level terms. The odds seem mad? I don't get it.
    Fav doesn't look as though it's trained on hence the big drop in class beat 20 lengths with no real excuses I personally steer clear of bookies bearing gifts 😉

Quote Originally Posted by scotia44 View Post
    Fav doesn't look as though it's trained on hence the big drop in class beat 20 lengths with no real excuses I personally steer clear of bookies bearing gifts 😉
    Aye, it seems too good to be true: massive rating advantage but miles lighter in the weights. Very strange. I will watch with interest; just watch it win by miles now

The weight difference is down to age the Fav is a 3yr old so gets an allowance it will also get additional allowances if it's a filly racing against males
    Last edited by scotia44; 05-07-2019 at 05:08 PM.

The weight difference is down to age the Fav is a 3yr old so gets an allowance it will also get additional allowances if it's a fillie
    Spot on, by why so close in the betting? That horse should be unbackable. Like you say, sounds like a bookies' trap

Speed figures Muturakez 69 Muatadel 63 Ajrar 63

Also just spotted its a seller so weight is comparable to the price you pay if you want to buy the winner 😁

It came fourth. Had every chance then pulled off to the stands alone. Definitely a trap!

Possibly not a bookies trap but a desperate measure from the trainer to get rid of it. Bookies have reacted accordingly on its rating but if you read between the lines of form that horse hasn't trained on.

Desperate trainer trying get shot of it and bookmakers taking punters for mugs.

Possibly not a bookies trap but a desperate measure from the trainer to get rid of it. Bookies have reacted accordingly on its rating but if you read between the lines of form that horse hasn't trained on.

Glad I only watched. Something didn't smell right there.

Dapper Man turned out quickly in the 8.10 red hot fav but not his ideal surface also thought he struggled yesterday but on until he gets beat

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Dapper Man turned out quickly in the 8.10 red hot fav but not his ideal surface also thought he struggled yesterday but on until he gets beat
    Part of my double yesterday. Thought he would be withdrawn today.

Set up for a finisher as there are at least 3horses want to lead including the Fav. Don't let me put you off as Chelmsford is a track I can't get right

You should post more, mate! Saved me going baw deep there, along with Hutchy, who also knows his racing.

What makes you think he struggled? Won at a canter. Couldnae back him tonight on the AW at the price though.

Especially after running yesterday. I also thought he ran well yesterday.

0-10 on artificial surfaces he is rated lower on the AW but that stat is off putting

On the drift in the betting now.

What do you all think of Thecraicisninety in the 20:55 Bellewstown? Swtiched from fences to hurdles here, and off a good mark? Currently around 2/1 and seems to have every chance.

I don't touch Irish racing if you think racing in the UK is tough x5 in Ireland allowing schooling in public is rife and its a closed shop with just a handful of trainers winning most races hate it🤮

Just thought he was starting to look tired as he crossed the line

Might be wrong

On him tonight anyway

Couple of likely improvers Celebrity Status 5/1 bolted up lto

On the fav anyway

PS

Did I tell you I only bet ten pences 😁

I don't touch Irish racing if you think racing in the UK is tough x5 in Ireland allowing schooling in public is rife and its a closed shop with just a handful of trainers winning most races hate it🤮
    True. I've said it before, but if every race could have a Nijinsky/Frankel or an Arkle/Altior, it would be dead easy.

Just thought he was starting to look tired as he crossed the line

Might be wrong

On him tonight anyway
    Best of luck, Bill. He did me proud yesterday and let's hope he follows up

I've put £25 on him, as I think he's good value. Like you say, it isn't easy, but I hope this is within him.

Best of luck, Bill. He did me proud yesterday and let's hope he follows up
    Get in !

Bolted up

Get in !

Bolted up

Pleased for you. Great call, after he ran just yesterday. How much did you win?

Get in !

Bolted up
    Well done as I said I can't get Chelmsford right 👍