Thread: Germany are out

Germany are out

Think this deserves a thread of its own. Fantastic to see them go out in the group stages. Almost as good as it would have been if Engerland had gone out at that stage.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Think this deserves a thread of its own. Fantastic to see them go out in the group stages. Almost as good as it would have been if Engerland had gone out at that stage.
    Not if you had a tenner on them.

Might be the end of the 'sweeper keeper' as well.

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post

Phew! I was off to put a tenner on them and Djokovic in a double!
    It worked four years ago.......

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post

Yes but you must admit it is good to see one of the big guns getting knocked out. Wonder if Brazil will follow them.

Not fantastic in my view, want the good footballing teams to get far. Sweden are absolutely awful to watch.

It will be refreshing to see another team knock England out on pens.

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    It will be refreshing to see another team knock England out on pens.
    Made me laugh out loud.

For them the VAR is over

Quote Originally Posted by Monopolyguy View Post
    For them the VAR is over

Ace

First Team Regular Topographic Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Might be the end of the 'sweeper keeper' as well.
    To be fair to the Germans (can’t believe I’ve actually said that....), Nick Colgan beat them to that award.

For them the VAR is over
    Wunderbar

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Not fantastic in my view, want the good footballing teams to get far.
    Germany were rubbish. Lack-lustre and seemed to be taking games for granted.

For them the VAR is over
    Don't mention the VAR.

I'm starting to worry that England could win this!!

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    I'm starting to worry that England could win this!!
    9/1 if you want to take out insurance.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Into 15/2 with Skybet.

Trouble is, with Germany out, who's going to knock England out on Penalties in the Quarter finals?

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    I don't gamble but even if I did I'd feel dirty if it came in! 😀

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    I don't gamble but even if I did I'd feel dirty if it came in! 😀
    Would you still take it.

I bought the wee lad i take to the football, a Neuer strip for his birthday today😬

Would you still take it.
    Of course, I would get over the feeling wherever money was concerned!!!

Spoilers FFS. There's a world cup thread and some of us watch the games back after work.

*shakes fist*

Quote Originally Posted by KWJ View Post
    Spoilers FFS. There's a world cup thread and some of us watch the games back after work.

*shakes fist*
    I would be amazed if anyone interested in football could avoid this news. I was on the phone to one of my company's offices in Elgin, there was a bit of commotion in the background and the woman I was talking to says, oh that's Korea scored again, Germany are out. They had the telly on in the office!

I avoided it until checking here now that I'm home and about to watch the played games like I have all WC!

Quote Originally Posted by KWJ View Post
    I avoided it until checking here now that I'm home and about to watch the played games like I have all WC!
    That's a shame KWJ.

Big news like this is always going to have multiple threads so probably best to avoid social media altogether.

Quote Originally Posted by Aim Here View Post
    Trouble is, with Germany out, who's going to knock England out on Penalties in the Quarter finals?
    With any luck Gareth Southgate has been teaching them how to take a penalty.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    That's a shame KWJ.

Big news like this is always going to have multiple threads so probably best to avoid social media altogether.
    Aye, had been fine up to now. Console masel wi the Brazil game, may even nip to the pub for it.

ABEoG

:-)