Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Maradona

Quote Originally Posted by gloryhunter View Post
    Boozing and coke snorting led to his wild deranged behaviour.- I combined these as it has been this combination that has defined his behaviour. You separated one for a cheap shot. Didn't work.
    You started with the strange offended sarcasm.

So are you now saying alcohol abuse is OK but cocaine is wrong? I'm confused AND offended

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    He is a guy who grew up in poverty hasn't changed any, money doesn't make a difference, he's always been mental and many people love him for that reason alone

I've done much worse inside a football stadium and sure you probably have too

I really haven't.

This thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

This thread.

Directed at the fun loving Nigerian fans who did not deserve it. Send Efe after the little twat.

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Any man who owns England like he does is sound in my book.

Would love to had seen your post if the "hand of God" had put Scotland out of a world cup.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Would love to had seen your post if the "hand of God" had put Scotland out of a world cup.
    This thread is descending into fantasy. Scotland in the knockout stage?

Be interesting to see if anything was being directed at Maradona for him to react.

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Trips View Post
    Be interesting to see if anything was being directed at Maradona for him to react.
    He wouldn't have known if there was, to be honest.

It didn't though, did It? It put England out and over 30 years later they are still raging beyond belief. He handled it in and told them to whistle for an apology.

Drug cheat hand of god cheating bellend.

Quote Originally Posted by bod View Post
    Attachment 20921
    purchased these last week
    Where did you get these?

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    It didn't though, did It? It put England out and over 30 years later they are still raging beyond belief. He handled it in and told them to whistle for an apology.
    There's class and there's Maradona class. None.

At least Thierry Henry apologised for his cheating.

And yet you say that people not forgiving him for it is beyond belief.

I'm still raging that Colin Campbell wasn't given the penalty against Rangers in 1979. Is that beyond belief too?

A thread about a Legend giving the bird at a football match ?

Hand of god was an excellent piece of quick thinking subversive skill. The never ending tears are delicious.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    Drug cheat hand of god cheating bellend.
    ye still ragin mate

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Shows you what you can get away with when you are a multi millionaire football icon. Absolute disgrace they're letting this clown away with what they are inside stadiums. Yes he was a wonderful footballer but I make no apologies in saying his behaviour is that of an utter moron. Wish the TV companies would stop giving him air time whenever Argentina play.
    This x a million. He's a cancerous parasite on the game and ought to be castrated and paraded in stocks outside football stadiums with fans issued with missiles to bombard him. Making an example of this clown is the only way to ensure his outrageous antics are never replicated in a football stadium ever again.

I think the biggest question regarding the hand of god incident is how the **** Peter Shilton was outjumped by a guy who is 5 foot 5?

What aboot the first goal though ?? Picks the baw up in his ain half and proceeds to dance through the entire Engerlund team without one single player making a tackle ?? Then cooly slots the baw past Shilton , Shear poetry in motion

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    ye still ragin mate
    I just can't stand the drugged up lowlife gutter ****.Drug cheating barsteward.

What aboot the first goal though ?? Picks the baw up in his ain half and proceeds to dance through the entire Engerlund team without one single player making a tackle ?? Then cooly slots the baw past Shilton , Shear poetry in motion
    The handled goal was the first.

Aye what about the first goal.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    The handled goal was the first.
    Ament the second

Aye what about the first goal.

So you are admitting the first was a goal then ?

Stop it.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Stop it.
    fae the guy that ruins every thread with a pun , Aye i'l stop it

It was put in the net unfairly and given as a goal by the ref.

Ack Hibs (we) scored 2 blatant goals against hearts that was never given , I'm over it

You put your right hand in.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    I just can't stand the drugged up lowlife gutter ****.Drug cheating barsteward.
    He was also a joy to watch and was blessed with football genius the like of which England has never produced. Or Scotland for that matter.

Northern Ireland could maybe lay a claim to something comparable.

Ack Hibs (we) scored 2 blatant goals against hearts that was never given , I'm over it
    Carry on