Page 45 of 114 FirstFirst ... 3543444546475595 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,350 of 3397

Thread: Rugby

i just knew the french would muck up there

they were the same at twickenham, you can always rely on a mistake somewhere from them, one last chance

oooeeeee
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 20-03-2021 at 09:02 PM.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    I think that’s justice done.

Crazy game. After all the talk of the Welsh discipline being key. It’s surely there lack of discipline at the end that cost them.

i agree with that commentator dude, the french should have lost the points for the Covid call-off against Scotland

and another £29 for both sides scoring at least one try in each half

tiz all good from the rugby today :)
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 20-03-2021 at 09:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Wales have had significant refereeing decisions going their way throughout the Championship. Their last try looked held up to me.

They’re obviously a decent side but Scotland would have had them but for the red card. The refereeing in their game against England was terrible too.
    Yep don't get how the welsh try was given. Typical France to start playing better when a man short. So many decisions think France deserved to win.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Inverdale going on about “grand larceny” now. Ridiculous!

anything but Larceny Mr TV Dude

Wales lost some discipline towards the end which was strange for them. It's up to the Scots to deny France next Friday. I hope we can field a full squad.

I must say I couldn't take my eyes off the rugby today. It's a great sport when it's played at the top level. For such a wild, loose game it all comes down to inches in the end!

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Inverdale going on about “grand larceny” now. Ridiculous!
    Yep didn't understand that comment.

i didn't realise France are still 5 points behind Wales, France need to beat Scotland by at least 21 points to win it on points difference or a four try bonus point, i think they will possibly do the four try bonus point way, i don't think they will beat Scotland by 21 points though

like ties against ireland our record against france is very poor the last 30 games

w -7
    L -23

i can remember back in the 80's/90's it was Scotland/France/Scotland/France etc etc

i see the WRU have asked for the abuse against their players to stop, they're still in with a good shout of winning it, i must admit to thinking for a long time now the Welsh can be a tad of the moaning minnie nature if losing :)
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 21-03-2021 at 06:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i didn't realise France are still 5 points behind Wales, France need to beat Scotland by at least 21 points to win it on points difference or a four try bonus point, i think they will possibly do the four try bonus point way, i don't think they will beat Scotland by 21 points though

like ties against ireland our record against france is very poor the last 30 games

w -7
    L -23

i can remember back in the 80's/90's it was Scotland/France/Scotland/France etc etc

i see the WRU have asked for the abuse against their players to stop, they're still in with a good shout of winning it, i must admit to thinking for a long time now the Welsh can be a tad of the moaning minnie nature if losing :)
    They surely need a bonus point and a 21 point win? If they don’t get 4 tries but win by 21 they’ll finish 1 point behind Wales.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    They surely need a bonus point and a 21 point win? If they don’t get 4 tries but win by 21 they’ll finish 1 point behind Wales.

ah, from the beeb sport page, i misread i thought they meant OR at least 21 points

If France are to deny Wales the Six Nations title, they must beat Scotland with a four-try bonus point and by at least 21 points to take it on points difference
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 21-03-2021 at 09:05 PM.

Saturday was a great day of rugby. Wales luck eventually ran out, ironically when they were playing their best rugby if the championship. France are so hot and cold its unreal. Ireland looked very strong against England. England have gone backwards under Jones and big battering rams and kick kick kick are holding them back. Scotland looked great against Italy but Italy are very poor at the moment.

Six Nations: France v Scotland
    Date: Friday 26 March Kick-off: 20:00 GMT Venue: Stade de France, Paris
    Coverage: Watch on BBC One, BBC iPlayer and online from 19:30 GMT; listen on BBC Radio 5 Live, BBC Sounds and BBC Radio Scotland; live text and highlights on the BBC Sport website and app.
    Sean Maitland is a surprise absentee from Gregor Townsend's 29-man squad for Scotland's final Six Nations game against France in Paris on Friday.
    While the Saracens player misses out, fellow back Adam Hastings is available after a three-match suspension.

Glasgow Warriors team-mate Fraser Brown does not make the squad despite the hooker returning from injury for his club against Dragons on Sunday.
    Exeter Chiefs lock Jonny Gray misses out again through injury.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Edinburgh hammered again last night. Been a thoroughly depressing season, and any hope of Europe next season have now been extinguished.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Rabbits v Roosters derby just now in the Aussie RL.

There's not really much on the line for us tonight obviously, but I find myself nervous this morning.

It would be fantastic to beat them on their own patch and potentially finish second (though we need to win by 8 points for that).

I'd much rather Wales won the Six Nations, so I hope we can do them a favour and make that happen!

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    There's not really much on the line for us tonight obviously, but I find myself nervous this morning.

It would be fantastic to beat them on their own patch and potentially finish second (though we need to win by 8 points for that).

I'd much rather Wales won the Six Nations, so I hope we can do them a favour and make that happen!
    8 point victory to finish 2nd for the first time since 5 became 6. I hope that’s a big incentive.

Discipline will be our undoing again.

can't believe i've missed 35 mins of this, i was watching the rugby league oh great timing tho for a french try

the hoggmeister visits the sin bin

I really wish they’d stop allocating English referees to us. Some pish decisions from Wayne Barnes again!

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    I really wish they’d stop allocating English referees to us. Some pish decisions from Wayne Barnes again!
    glad someone said it. he's been utterly pish

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    can't believe i've missed 35 mins of this, i was watching the rugby league oh great timing tho for a french try
    Should have stick with the league. Leigh are ripping Wigan at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Should have stick with the league. Leigh are ripping Wigan at the moment.

that's the reason i browsed other channels in the first place, i've got a St Helens/Wigan double on :( i'm sure Wigan will still win

i think

how the heck did a scotland player not take that sigh

This ref doesnae mind a forward pass

i'm sure we probably have some time, but, has anyone ever saw Scotland actually take advantage of an advantage

cherry picked

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    I'm English as probably most know but supporting Hibs I dont have the usual English/Scottish petty hatred as many on both side of the border possess. Its a long story but after England Ive followed Scottish rugby for many years. Dont get me wrong I'm a proud Englishmen so the red rose comes first but i think Scotland have been brilliant this season, certainly not wooden spoon contenders with Italy anymore but playing a very positive and exciting role in this seasons 6 nations. Best Scotland team Ive seen for ages.

Love the Auld Enemy