First Team Breakthrough BigT-Hibeez's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibeez68

Hibs at the Commomwealth games

Did anybody else see this? Was an interview with a family, something to do with the bowls at the games, and the laddie was in a Hibs strip..

Quote Originally Posted by BigT-Hibeez View Post
    Did anybody else see this? Was an interview with a family, something to do with the bowls at the games, and the laddie was in a Hibs strip..
    Yeah. Saw it on Reporting Scotland. Although they didn’t say it, wondered if it was the family of the bowls man Alex ‘Tattie’ Marshall? Is he a Hibby by any chance?

my sister was up all night to watch some bowling stuff, told me she knows them as the bowlers are frae Port Seton and I think her and her man ken them from the bowling club doon there

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    Yeah. Saw it on Reporting Scotland. Although they didn’t say it, wondered if it was the family of the bowls man Alex ‘Tattie’ Marshall? Is he a Hibby by any chance?
    He’s a Jambo

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    He’s a Jambo
    Fair enough (if you like that sort of thing).
    Must have been just a random Scottish (Edinburgh?) family the Beeb interviewed.

So from now on I will call him Tattie Field Marshall

I know a family that is over there, all play with Del (Derek Oliver, and Tattie at East Lothian bowling club) they’re hibbys too so I’d imagine it’s the same family.

Quote Originally Posted by BigT-Hibeez View Post
    Also, some of the Nigeria kit looks distinctly Hibs.
    GGTN?

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    Also, some of the Nigeria kit looks distinctly Hibs.
    GGTN?
    This was DEFINITELY a Hibernian top, it had Marathon Bet quite clearly on the front

And Tattie is a Jambo

The young man in the Hibs top is my Nephew
    Defo a Hibs top and if he gets his finger out he could be representing Scotland at bowls in the next games

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    He’s a Jambo
    Queen Budge will be releasing a Sticklebrick version of his final bowl for £200 soon.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Queen Budge will be releasing a Sticklebrick version of his final bowl for £200 soon.
    😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Is that to go along with The Eilidh Doyle scarecrow with the hertz wristband surgically implanted to her arm?

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by deekster View Post
    Defo a Hibs top and if he gets his finger out he could be representing Scotland at bowls in the next games
    What bowling club does he play for Deekster?

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    What bowling club does he play for Deekster?
    London Road Foundry

Good luck to him mate

@hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    London Road Foundry
    Not seen the picture but assume it's Craig

I'm at the boxing finals and rugby finals this weekend watch out for my hibs top!

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    This was DEFINITELY a Hibernian top, it had Marathon Bet quite clearly on the front

And Tattie is a Jambo
    Wasn't querying if it was a Hibs top or not. I saw it and it sure was. Key word in my post about some Nigeria kit is the first one - "Also".

Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    Is that to go along with The Eilidh Doyle scarecrow with the hertz wristband surgically implanted to her arm?
    That made me laugh out loud. Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by tanfield View Post
    Not seen the picture but assume it's Craig
    Yeh it was his ugly wee face

Dan Wallace (Swimmer) is from North Berwick and I'm sure he's a Hibs fan.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Eilidh Doyle second again. Always the bridesmaid 👍

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Eilidh Doyle second again. Always the bridesmaid 👍
    She has done Scotland proud over a number of games now. Think that's her 6th medal all told.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    She has done Scotland proud over a number of games now. Think that's her 6th medal all told.
    Still dislike her for her Glasgow 2014 crap, might make me petty, but....meh

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Still dislike her for her Glasgow 2014 crap, might make me petty, but....meh
    To be honest I gave her stick for that on Twitter which she replied to and we had a good chat so she doesn't bother me at all.