Thread: Man C v Man U

Man C v Man U

Home fans yet to make a noise, whats that all about. I'd be going radge, even if they lose they'll still win the title, quite sad.

PSN ID: hibeeg
    They’ve only been following the team for a couple of years so don’t know any songs yet.

It is maybe one of those crazy things about modern football. If you have supported a team which has traditionally struggled the fans are a tighter more hard core group, where as money and success leads to larger crowds which behave more like cinema audiences. Yet we all want more spent on our team and more success at the club. None of the clubs that are really big and successful in England have vociferous supports.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    2-0 City
    Eh?

BBC updates must be very slow.

this could be double figures

Great finish

If you were a United fan you'd be raging. Not even a pretence at an attempt to win tonight.

This Man United side is a shadow of what it was. I'm struggling to think of a single player from their side who'd get into Champions League winners 10 years ago.

sterling just refuses to score against man u lol

Pogba nontrier

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    How much money has Mourinho spent, £250m odd?, and they’ve not even had a shot in the first half!

Mourinho starting to look more and more like yesterday’s man than the special one.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Pogba nontrier
    Sums up everything that is wrong with football these days. For a player to cost £100M and need managed to the extent that he does is pathetic.

Should be up for every game, and produce an 8/10 performance at least.

Why aren’t United putting up a fight? Are they trying but simply not good enough? Can they just not be arsed? Are City just playing them off the park?

No matter how good City are, one of Ferguson’s teams would have bust a gut to not let them win the title against them.

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    How much money has Mourinho spent, £250m odd?, and they’ve not even had a shot in the first half!

Mourinho starting to look more and more like yesterday’s man than the special one.
    In retrospect, (as much as you could understand what United were trying to do when appointing Moyes) he should've been hired immediately after Fergie.

In the time between AM leaving and Jose being appointed, both JM and United had lost their edge and aura that made them special.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Sums up everything that is wrong with football these days. For a player to cost £100M and need managed to the extent that he does is pathetic.

Should be up for every game, and produce an 8/10 performance at least.
    Wee daft piont why has Pogba got his hair dyed in city’s colours

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    soul-less league, being won by a soul-less team. My brother in law is there. He is a lawyer, they have a 4 season tickets and take clients. He's meant to be a pompey fan, but now has a Man city scarf and a man city season ticket...sums up English football.

Arsenal were playing in the 1/4 final of a European tournament...they have only ever won one european trophy before...but the ground was half empty...it was a bit late at night for all the suits to bother..pathetic and sad...they should never have left highbury..ripped the soul out of the club.

Same with Man city and the Ethihad...lots of tophies and medals, but half empty on European nights and no atmosphere...full of tourists and corporates.

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    In retrospect, (as much as you could understand what United were trying to do when appointing Moyes) he should've been hired immediately after Fergie.

In the time between AM leaving and Jose being appointed, both JM and United had lost their edge and aura that made them special.
    JM was never right for Utd...he is much, much too defensive minded, they should have gone for Klopp.

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post
    JM was never right for Utd...he is much, much too defensive minded, they should have gone for Klopp.
    Always been a pragmatist, but his Real Madrid team won the league over Pep's Barca and out scored them as well. He has changed though and is uber defensive now.

I think he would have been the right man after Fergie - I take your point about his style but he would have practically guaranteed their success at that time. Been also rans ever since.

Great goal

Well worth £100M

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post
    soul-less league, being won by a soul-less team. My brother in law is there. He is a lawyer, they have a 4 season tickets and take clients. He's meant to be a pompey fan, but now has a Man city scarf and a man city season ticket...sums up English football.

Arsenal were playing in the 1/4 final of a European tournament...they have only ever won one european trophy before...but the ground was half empty...it was a bit late at night for all the suits to bother..pathetic and sad...they should never have left highbury..ripped the soul out of the club.

Same with Man city and the Ethihad...lots of tophies and medals, but half empty on European nights and no atmosphere...full of tourists and corporates.
    The top clubs in England have loads of what you would consider “real” supporters who were there during the bad times. It’s just that they’re being drowned out by what’s happening to the English premier league. As atmospheres become more sanitised and season tickets becoming more expensive, it must be difficult to even get there, never mind try and generate an atmosphere.

Prefer the lower leagues myself.

2-2 now?

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    2-2 now?
    Aye. Pogba two in two mins

Loving the Pogba comments earlier

Great run by Pogba for the goal.

i need to stop nipping through to put the kettle on

United bossing the second half.

It's like watching two different teams compared to the first half.

That’s the Pogba we know and love from his days at Partick Thistle.

Well, Well, well.

Shows what Pogba can do when he can be ersed and is played in a position where he can influence the game.