(NHC) China v Wales

Live on BBC1 Wales.

0-1 Bale 2 mins

0-2 Bale

0-3 Vokes

Is there a reason for this game with neither side being at the WC? Is it a parade Bale and make some cash job for the Welsh FA?

Nae idea, 0-4 HT

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Is there a reason for this game with neither side being at the WC? Is it a parade Bale and make some cash job for the Welsh FA?
    Think so. Apparently if Bale didn't play some cash consequences. Makes a mockery of Chancellor Osborne giving the £3m for grassroots football some years ago.

Same reason Scotland are playing

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Same reason Scotland are playing
    Costa Rica are in the WC though so it's a warm up game for them.

Travelling 5000 miles for a kick about seems a bit odd to me. The cash incentive for Bale to play explains it though.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Think so. Apparently if Bale didn't play some cash consequences. Makes a mockery of Chancellor Osborne giving the £3m for grassroots football some years ago.
    That was very strange. Probably was just laundering.

0 6

Watching this now on Sky channel 978 , how embarrassing for China. They are absolute rubbish Now 6-0

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    china are terrible.

If this was Scotland it'd prob still be 0-0

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    china are terrible.

If this was Scotland it'd prob still be 0-0
    It would be 1-1 and we'd be patting ourselves on the back that the defence is looking a bit tighter.

Its the China cup, an annual tournament launched last year where Chile won it.

I assume its a good money spinner for us!! Looks as though we played well and you can only beat what's in front of you. My pal that watched it said they had no physicality at all and were out muscled all over the park.

Aye, he's right, they were pish!

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nellio View Post
    Its the China cup, an annual tournament launched last year where Chile won it.

I assume its a good money spinner for us!! Looks as though we played well and you can only beat what's in front of you. My pal that watched it said they had no physicality at all and were out muscled all over the park.
    The China cup?!

Are you taking the mick? Lol

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    The China cup?!

Playing for the saucers next year.

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    The China cup?!

No, honestly!!! Ha ha!