Thread: Hungover

Hungover

I feel like my tongue has turned into a smelly jakies sock.

Anyone else?

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    It is such a glorious sore head this morning 🇳🇬 2️⃣0️⃣ 💔
    it would just be wrong to call it a hangover😎

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    It is such a glorious sore head this morning 🇳🇬 2️⃣0️⃣ 💔
    it would just be wrong to call it a hangover😎
    Me too, but oot for more later 😊😀😀😀

Very, took me five minutes to remember that what happened last night, watched the highlights on bbc to remind.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Not feeling great.

I’ve felt fresher tbf. Mrs Beefster is enjoying my voice turning into a whispery croak too. She’s predicting Tuesday before it returns.

I have a bit of a hangover today, got rakes to do with the bairns but that last night will pull me through and some! Cmon the hibees! 🇳🇬

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    Still in bed watching everything possible on HibsTV. Coffee has helped, happiest sore heed for years

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    The last malt was, in retrospect, an error. Strong coffee and toast helping though.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Sober as a judge as I was driving last night.

I think I enjoyed it more to be honest. Who needs alcohol when you get nights like that?

I still feel like I'm on a high this morning.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I feel like my tongue has turned into a smelly jakies sock.

Anyone else?
    Did you get to the game mate?

My heid is buirsting and i have the laddies football training the now then need to head out to get mothersday stuff. I miss when hair of the dog was the solution.

Could do with getting back on it but I have to drive later so the hangover will just have to last a while longer.