Thread: Griffiths

Griffiths

I would normally say who cares but what do you think of him badge kissing for them? He scored last night grabbed the badge and shoved it in his mouth. Now I know he has struggled of late to get in the team and no doubt he was very pleased to score but badge kissing. Really ?

I would still say "who cares" ..
    (For avoidance of doubt, I don't).

Did he kiss it or put it in his mouth as in biting it. There is a huge difference between both imo. Either way I don’t really care what he does at Celtic.

Got me all excited for a second

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Did he kiss it or put it in his mouth as in biting it. There is a huge difference between both imo. Either way I don’t really care what he does at Celtic.
    What is difference ?

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    What is difference ?
    Ask your misses lol

Seriously, he doesn’t kiss the badge, he bites it. I think he’s very aware of the difference.

What is difference ?
    Next time your partner fancies a smooch, bite her/him on the nose instead - then try asking them what the difference is!

FB beat be to it lol

What is difference ?
    Ones biting ones kissing. If I bit the missus instead of a kiss I don’t think she’d be to happy.

Quote Originally Posted by brianmc View Post
    Next time your partner fancies a smooch, bite her/him on the nose instead - then try asking them what the difference is!
    He did not rub it on his nose Have a wee look at the highlights

What is difference ?
    I dunno,does it bother you he bit badge/kissed it ?

Personally i couldn't give a monkeys if an opposing player is kissing/biting a badge.

Quote Originally Posted by JimboHibs View Post
    I dunno,does it bother you he bit badge/kissed it ?

Personally i couldn't give a monkeys if an opposing player is kissing/biting a badge.
    Good response that is all I asked

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Ones biting ones kissing. If I bit the missus instead of a kiss I don’t think she’d be to happy.
    Maybe she’s into that sort of thing?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    He did not rub it on his nose Have a wee look at the highlights
    Meh! Who cares?

PSN ID: hibeeg
    I have no interest in what he does when celebrating a goal for them or any other team so really don’t care.

The only reason I opened this thread was to see when he was signing!

It’s what most players tend to do when they score so no big deal.

I expect Cummings will do the same for the Paris Buns.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Meh! Who cares?
    Not you, where are you sitting

Kitchen table.

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Clash View Post
    It’s what most players tend to do when they score so no big deal.

I expect Cummings will do the same for the Paris Buns.
    Really, most players do that ? I must have missed all the Hibs players doing this.

Kitchen table.
    Nae chairs?

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Nae chairs?
    Posh hoose aye?

Deck chairs choried fae blackpool

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    My thoughts on Sparky's actions? Nae need.

Kitchen table.
    Kitchen table? What on earth is that for? I suppose it might work as a place for the servants to sit down and eat. After they've fed us in the Grand Room obviously.........

Leigh must be extremely frustrated in his prime through there. Poor poor show the way Celtic are treating him but they pay the wages.

It’s such a silly gesture whoever you do it for.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Kitchen table? What on earth is that for? I suppose it might work as a place for the servants to sit down and eat. After they've fed us in the Grand Room obviously.........
    Oh dear. This is going well.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    It's in the main a superficial gesture, but one that is lapped up by the fans. Griffiths does it a lot as have many before him, but he's not one for celebrating in front of Hibs fans. Don't really know what else folk are expecting of him.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    It's in the main a superficial gesture, but one that is lapped up by the fans. Griffiths does it a lot as have many before him, but he's not one for celebrating in front of Hibs fans. Don't really know what else folk are expecting of him.
    I feel for his kids, being brought up to be soap dodgers, just downright cruel so it is.

Quote Originally Posted by SonOfDavidFrancey View Post
    It’s such a silly gesture whoever you do it for.
    The silliness multiplies when the player switches teams in the next transfer window and very publicly attests to his love for <new club here>.