Page 76 of 115 FirstFirst ... 2666747576777886 ... LastLast
Results 2,251 to 2,280 of 3436
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    People who don’t put their shopping trolley away when they’ve loaded their car up. Yesterday I saw a trolley roll into a parked car. Absolute *****house behaviour.
    You've got a DRT heading for an RPB?

Probably already been posted but....

People who slam on their brakes, then indicate to turn left when they're already half way round the corner.

Fortunately I like to keep a safe distance between myself and the car in front but the idiot that did in East Kilbride today is not going to be so lucky the next time.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Probably already been posted but....

People who slam on their brakes, then indicate to turn left when they're already half way round the corner.

Fortunately I like to keep a safe distance between myself and the car in front but the idiot that did in East Kilbride today is not going to be so lucky the next time.

Maybe an attempt at crash for cash?
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Maybe an attempt at crash for cash?

I never thought of that. You just never know, I suppose.

People in car parks who cannot park properly, with one side of their car parked on the line therefore making the space net to them tiny and no car able to get in unless it's a Fiat500. Don't get me started on the pricks that take 2 parking spaces for their big SUV's.

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    People in car parks who cannot park properly, with one side of their car parked on the line therefore making the space net to them tiny and no car able to get in unless it's a Fiat500. Don't get me started on the pricks that take 2 parking spaces for their big SUV's.
    Pretty sure I seen a post on social media recently, car parking hacks and how "you've been doing it wrong all this time". Apparently, if everyone parked on the line then all the cars would be equally spaced out!

Quote Originally Posted by speedy_gonzales View Post
    Pretty sure I seen a post on social media recently, car parking hacks and how "you've been doing it wrong all this time". Apparently, if everyone parked on the line then all the cars would be equally spaced out!
    Was just about to post something similar, needs everyone to do it but makes perfect sense!

I was driving North towards the Queensferry Crossing on the M90 today when I became aware of a Deliveroo chap on a scooter (with an L plate) passing me on the hard shoulder.

He then moved into the inside lane then back onto the hard shoulder. After passing a turn off which he presumably had missed by mistake he stopped on the hard shoulder, turned around and headed back towards the junction on the hard shoulder.

I’m sure the recipients of his delivery would be grateful for him going to such lengths to deliver their food.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Was just about to post something similar, needs everyone to do it but makes perfect sense!
    Until you get the space with a wall or trolley bay beside it.

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Until you get the space with a wall or trolley bay beside it.
    Exactly. While the idea half makes sense, it sounds like something suggested by those who park badly. If they can't fit a car that's under 2m wide between 2 lines 2.5m apart, we're meant to trust them to park bang on the line? That'll be right!

On the subject of Car Parks...

If my wife ever goes into a Car Park that's already almost full, I'm usually delighted, because she'll take the first available space.

My nightmare is to go into a Car Park where there's loads of possible spaces to park in and she'll drive round for ages trying to make up her mind about what's the best option.

"How about that one?" -- "Too near the trolley park"

"Well this one then?" --- "Nah, there's an SUV parked nearby"

"What abut this one?"--- "That's next to the disabled spaces" ---
    ...."Aye, but it's not a disabled space" --- "You're so inconsiderate. What if the disabled spaces are all taken and somebody wants to park next to it instead. Pr1ck!"

"Well how about here" --- "Are you kidding? That's miles from the front door"

"Well that one over there?" --- "Don't be so lazy, That's right next to the front door."

"How about this one?" --- "The sun's came out, I want to park in the shade"

"Well under those trees then?" --- "Are you mad? There could be muggers or psychos hiding behind there, just waiting to pounce".

and on, and on, and on, and on......
    Last edited by Keith_M; 11-10-2021 at 07:51 AM.

Only works if everyone does it, not one self git who can't park.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Only works if everyone does it, not one self git who can't park.
    Might work if Marshall's directing everybody into a specific space Florida style and no obstructions preventing doors opening.

Drivers who avoid using the bus lanes when they are out of use….then cut across back into inside lane nearing junction etc.

Check the wee blue sign and simply use the road please.

But what if somebody reverse parked?

Quote Originally Posted by w pilton hibby View Post
    But what if somebody reverse parked?
    You mean parked properly?

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    You mean parked properly?
    You wouldn’t want to reverse park into a supermarket parking space, you’d struggle to get access to your boot.

United we stand here....

You wouldn’t want to reverse park into a supermarket parking space, you’d struggle to get access to your boot.
    Funnily, I rarely have any issues and if I do I just move the car forward a foot. Much safer than reversing into a lane full of Brummies.

Agreed, like to take the trolley right up to my boot.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyDave View Post
    Drivers who avoid using the bus lanes when they are out of use….then cut across back into inside lane nearing junction etc.

Check the wee blue sign and simply use the road please.
    The Calder Road is bad for that, especially heading into town.

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    Funnily, I rarely have any issues and if I do I just move the car forward a foot. Much safer than reversing into a lane full of Brummies.
    I know of certain big companies who impose reverse parking in their employee car parks. This is because arrival times are generally more staggered/varied than leaving times, so reversing/manoeuvring is done when there's less traffic.

In other car parks when people are in and out all the time it makes no difference - other than the trolley thing (I always park nose first at supermarkets).

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    The Calder Road is bad for that, especially heading into town.
    Coming off the roundabout at saughton onto Westfield road is terrible for this,the looks you get when going up the Greenway when in reg as other cars are backing up from the lights is hilarious. Likewise further down coming off the west approach towards town, almost everyone changes to the right lane and give you the eyes as you pass them on the inside

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I know of certain big companies who impose reverse parking in their employee car parks. This is because arrival times are generally more staggered/varied than leaving times, so reversing/manoeuvring is done when there's less traffic.

In other car parks when people are in and out all the time it makes no difference - other than the trolley thing (I always park nose first at supermarkets).
    They have that at Amazon in Dunfermline.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    They have that at Amazon in Dunfermline.
    SSE in Perth is the same, someone almost got run over by a car reversing out of a space before they introduced it.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    (I always park nose first at supermarkets).
    Me too but in places that there's a liklihood of no one taking the space in front or behind.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    Me too but in places that there's a liklihood of no one taking the space in front or behind.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
    Aye, try reversing out of a supermarket space with large suvs with dark windows that you can’t see what is coming!
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    SSE in Perth is the same, someone almost got run over by a car reversing out of a space before they introduced it.
    That takes me back! Introduced by Jim Forbes in 1998.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    When you're happily plodding along at the speed limit for the section of road you're driving on and some knob head drives right up your erse because the speed limit is not fast enough for them, I've seen some ridiculous overtakes in 20 and 30 zones because people are so impatient. Theres just no need for it. White vans are bad for this I find.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

When did it become a thing to race up to junctions and make an emergency stop at the line? Three times today I started braking on the main road as I was sure the cars on the side road were coming straight out. Happening more and more

Will almost certainly have been posted before but I need to vent.

People who drive at 40 mph on a winding national limit road road, only to shoot up to 60/70 when you finally get to a straight where you could overtake the buggers. AND THEN BACK TO 40 AFTER THE STRAIGHT

Pet peeve bordering on dangerous driving.