Thread: Jamie Walker

Jamie Walker

Possibly the only footballer I've ever seen who dives more than Arjen Robben. The modern game has produced some first rate divers, and this laddie is right up there. I'm not sure I've ever seen anyone spend more time on his erse. He really is spectacular at it.

And seems to need lots of attention from the physio.

He really is a proper yam. Lucky not to walk, went after SJM quite a few times with sneaky fouls. Tried and failed to get Marv sent off with his diving. Prick.

I've commented on this before, you'd think he was made of rubber the way he manages to bounce off the ground.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I've commented on this before, you'd think he was made of rubber the way he manages to bounce off the ground.
    It's amazing. His tactic seems to be to start the fall the moment he senses a tackle is about to arrive; and he must have a sixth sense, the way he does it. He is good.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    It's amazing. His tactic seems to be to start the fall the moment he senses a tackle is about to arrive; and he must have a sixth sense, the way he does it. He is good.
    Could be a good player in a proper team though
    Far too much football ability for that mob

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Last night was probably his last appearance for hertz and it wasn't a memorable one. A real wee shame for him.

8 or 9 career bookings for simulation by now. Percentage Potter probably thinks thats a good return.

Should have been sent off!! He's a thug like the rest of them

His yellow card foul on SJM was cynical, cowardly & could have caused a serious injury. He got away with several more fouls after that. As NL says, just how did he stay on the pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    He really is a proper yam. Lucky not to walk, went after SJM quite a few times with sneaky fouls. Tried and failed to get Marv sent off with his diving. Prick.

All part of the Levein master plan no?

'We try to play football.'

Aye, of course you do, that's why you task your most creative player with fouling our players.

Booked last night then committed another bookable foul that was ignored. Then took a dive in the second half that the ref saw but just gave him a look that said, " I know that was a dive and you know that was a dive but I'm going to ignore it" lucky boy not to have seen red

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Could be a good player in a proper team though
    Far too much football ability for that mob
    Disagree. Flatters to deceive and wouldn't get near any of the top 4. He regularly doesn't even get a game for Hearts. He's going to find himself in a difficult position in the summer with teams not desperate to pay his development fee but he's made his bed at Hearts and the fans want him gone. Could find himself in limbo.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Disagree. Flatters to deceive and wouldn't get near any of the top 4. He regularly doesn't even get a game for Hearts. He's going to find himself in a difficult position in the summer with teams not desperate to pay his development fee but he's made his bed at Hearts and the fans want him gone. Could find himself in limbo.
    pretty sure the only games he has missed this season have been because of injury, sure i read wigan are interested in signing him

He's a diving, cheating wee ***** but he's the only player in that team that actually half attempts to play football. The rest are just hoofball merchant cloggers.

He's not the player he was 18 months ago, he doesn't really play with any hunger or desire anymore and one can only assume he's completely lost his bottle and chucked it mentaly, as far as playing for the savilles is concerned

Quote Originally Posted by -Jonesy- View Post
    He's not the player he was 18 months ago, he doesn't really play with any hunger or desire anymore and one can only assume he's completely lost his bottle and chucked it mentaly, as far as playing for the savilles is concerned
    He’s had Cathro followed by Levien. You can’t blame the boy.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Last night was probably his last appearance for hertz and it wasn't a memorable one. A real wee shame for him.
    Yip probably away in the next week so unlikely to see him in the cup game.

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Yip probably away in the next week so unlikely to see him in the cup game.
    Now injured again though so may delay his move.

He's a total fanny and a typical yam.

Not a very good football player either in my book.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    Now injured again though so may delay his move.

one of the commentators on the bbc said last night.. that " walker was hobbling around asking to be subbed "

And then went on Say that he had done a lung busting run before actually being Subbed !!!!

So how bad is the injury.. Little scroat

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    one of the commentators on the bbc said last night.. that " walker was hobbling around asking to be subbed "

And then went on Say that he had done a lung busting run before actually being Subbed !!!!

So how bad is the injury.. Little scroat
    His bad knee again I believe but you never know, could just be getting ready to go to Blackburn.

Quite funny last night when he thought a hibs player was behind him half way between hearts goal and halfway line, the ball dropped down from a height, I expected him to controll it no bother but he fell back as if he had been pulled, not getting the ball and since there was no hibs player within 10 yards he just looked like a total tit.

Most overrated player for a long time!! Not good enough for the English championship

I'd make an enquiry about his availability the Monday before the cup tie, wind the ******* up.

I thought he was a very lucky boy not to be sent off last night

I've consoled myself with the thought that he's their best player, apparently but is only attracting a bid of £300k. Says a lot for the rest of them

As an aside, I thought Milinkov was the biggest actor on the park. Went down several times like he'd been seriously hurt only to jump up and run away after the foul had been awarded
    This is how it feels

The thing is, he's not good - the exagerated 'writhing' of his body as he flies through the air is a dead giveaway he's at it !. When you fall/trip (unless your pished) the body automatically goes rigid - Walker's efforts last night were hilarious and I really don't understand why referees don't realise he's conning them ?.

For me, Walker epitomizes the average Jambo - loud-as and full of himself when everything's going good but a greetin-faced, wee coward who ****'s-off at the first sign of trouble !

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    I thought he was a very lucky boy not to be sent off last night

I've consoled myself with the thought that he's their best player, apparently but is only attracting a bid of £300k. Says a lot for the rest of them

As an aside, I thought Milinkov was the biggest actor on the park. Went down several times like he'd been seriously hurt only to jump up and run away after the foul had been awarded
    Milinkov ran into the back of mcgeoch then went down pole-axed holding his face. Even the commentators were laughing at him.
    ​#PERSEVERED

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Away to Wigan apparently. Dirty little priick should have been sent off last night.
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Be interesting to see how the medical goes then. Seemed very fragile last night