Medals Mackay’s latest drivel.

The great man looking for hertz to end this “mini-hoodoo” and “restore a degree of normality”. Spoken like a truly arrogant yam but overlooks what normality looked like when he was growing up. Erse.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...odoo-1-4646910

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Wow...

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

It's absolutely embarrassing the evening news are allowing that ***** in their papers.

"Hibs tend to score goals in most games they play"

thanks for that outstanding knowledge

To be fair, I think the “normality” he’s talking about is a more even set of results over a space of time, not hearts constantly winning them.

Still a fud though.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Odious little man who definitely has a claim on the title as being Scotland's worst ever capped player.

What a cock! Our form has been fine over the past month, except one match.

What does he do now? Is he some sort of official merrick hinger-on /mouthpiece?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post

He has a full-time job polishing his medals. His EN puff pieces are for a bit of pin money

Let him talk them up, more the merrier as far as I’m concerned

Normality... WTF is that Medals.... The yams screwing over local businesses and charities.

What a complete fud.

Hopefully some more comments like that and that's NL's team talk done!

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    The great man looking for hertz to end this “mini-hoodoo” and “restore a degree of normality”. Spoken like a truly arrogant yam but overlooks what normality looked like when he was growing up. Erse.

Wouldnt surprise me if he didnt have a Kickback account - this is barely any different to the drivel the idiots on there spout.

The man is only semi literate, I mean WTF is a mini-hoodoo?

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Never got to grips with why a draw doesn't mean that both teams didn't lose. Normality should mean putting out a team on the pitch that you can afford. Been a long, long , long time since they won a fair right. Obviously an issue for them.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Restore normality!! F...ing Erse!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post

Nope , he like big nose ain't welcome at tiny

Yawn...sports editor needs a word in the ear if he's happy to publish such a non article

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Wouldnt surprise me if he didnt have a Kickback account - this is barely any different to the drivel the idiots on there spout.

The man is only semi literate, I mean WTF is a mini-hoodoo?
    He's trolling. Probably comes on here shortly after an article is posted to see if it gets a reaction.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Slavouring **** who won **** all as a player and failed as a manager wherever he went.
    Let him spout his pish, those arrogant fannies have been doing it for last few years and as usual they’ve ended looking like bigger morons than normal.

First Team Regular leithsansiro's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Odious little man who definitely has a claim on the title as being Scotland's worst ever capped player.
    Wait, what? Gary MacKay got a Scotland cap? Jeez, I totally missed that. I feel slightly sad inside now that I know about that. Particularly when the era he played in included a good standard of Scottish midfielders. I'd have been frustrated if I was in the bench for Scotland and he had been selected ahead of me.

Delusion ..... Medals like the Yam masses he is pandering to believes that their derby dominance up until 2012 was purely down to attitude and nothing more. If he bothered to look at the derby results since that cup final when the Yams financial doping came to an end he will see that Hibs and Hearts have played 17 times ( 19 times if you include the two drawn cup ties at the PBS which are ticks in our box, not theirs ) ...... Hibs have won 7 the Yams have won 5 and 5 have been draws.

These stats over a 5 year period show that if the playing field is levelled there's no such thing as 'normality' in the Edinburgh derby, it can go either way and Wednesday will be a prime example of that .... we might win, they might win or it could be a draw ( the bookies choice I would imagine ) but whatever happens the next time we meet the result will be just as hard to call. That's the 'normality' of the Edinburgh derby ... but if the Yams like McKay here are still labouring under the delusion that they just have to turn up to be favourites that suits us fine, there's nothing more guaranteed to give one side the edge than for the opposition to think they have a right to win, especially when the stats show that time is gone.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by leithsansiro View Post
    Wait, what? Gary MacKay got a Scotland cap? Jeez, I totally missed that. I feel slightly sad inside now that I know about that. Particularly when the era he played in included a good standard of Scottish midfielders. I'd have been frustrated if I was in the bench for Scotland and he had been selected ahead of me.
    He even scored a goal for Scotland v Bulgaria. It meant Ireland qualified for the 1988 European Championships.

Its a bit before my time.

Was he ever any good?

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post

Was he ever any good?
    Nope

Was he ever any good?
    Key player when Hearts won the League and Scottish Cup in 1986.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

At least he stayed oot the cludgie

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post

Two words for that fanny... KEVIN HARPER.

Was he ever any good?
    He was a decent player but not international quality

Gary mackay is a complete cock

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Racist bawbag doesn't deserve the platform to spout his pish

Hibs will be content with a point. Really. I'm sure we'll be looking for all three. Really hope we give them a right proper seeing to. Arrogant tosser.
    Last edited by iwasthere1972; 26-12-2017 at 02:06 PM.

He became a bit of an Irish mascot after his goal in Bulgaria which ensured the Irish qualified for Euro 88. That competition was the springboard to a decade of success for Jack Charltons men and McKay is guaranteed free drinks whenever he visits the Republic.

Apart from that he was a good servant to them and I think he may hold the record for most games played at Tynie.
    He also has a medal contrary to popular belief, he won the East of Scotland Shield once.

Forever remembered for a dive of a pub across the street from The ABC, Gary McKays Centre Spot. Full of Jambos with moustaches and mullets

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    IMHO ,That title goes to Gary Kenneth ex dufc player whom Levein capped