Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

Celtic Dot Count

Heres the latest state of play regarding tickets remaining for Celtic at home next Sunday.

West - 131

Famous Five - 68

East Terrace - 119

Tot =318 remaining.

Not bad to be honest.

Probably a case of when and not if this will sell out. Very impressive for a game on the tele, on a Sunday 12:30 ko, against a team unbeaten in 67 games.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Heres the latest state of play regarding tickets remaining for Celtic at home next Sunday.

West - 131

Famous Five - 68

East Terrace - 119

Tot =318 remaining.

Not bad to be honest.
    A positive comment about Hibs ticket sales! Well done.

Wonder when the last time we got a total of 40,000+ people in ER, within under a week, was. Some effort.

Have all the people who were scared of them at Hampden found their courage again?

Looks like it, as a side note does buying a half season ticket get you the chance to buy a derby ticket for the 27th as a STH? I was asked this yesterday but I don't know the answer.

I think the tickets should be available to only fans who have paid the full price for a season ticket and no the bairns and auld gits who have purchased a concession one. Rule out the half season.

Hopefully yes. Anything that encourages season ticket sales is alright by me.

Support is incredible at the moment. Don’t think we’ve sold out for Celtic or Rangers since the new East went up. Hope everyone with a ticket comes and we could have an amazing week.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Can't restrict lottery sales. And it will be a lottery. Again.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 18Hibee75 View Post
    Probably a case of when and not if this will sell out. Very impressive for a game on the tele, on a Sunday 12:30 ko, against a team unbeaten in 67 games.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk
    I know what you're saying but that unbeaten side rolling up at Easter Road should get everyone there.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    I think the tickets should be available to only fans who have paid the full price for a season ticket and no the bairns and auld gits who have purchased a concession one. Rule out the half season.

If you were there in 1972 you must be one of the auld gets

Not quite.

West - 131

Famous Five - 68

East Terrace - 119

Tot =318 remaining.

Not bad to be honest.
    Total remaining = 316 (Just purchased two for me and my old man!)

Hospitality is showing as being sold out though.

I think McGinn having a rest and back in the team may swing the tie in Hibs favour. He and the rest of the team will need to be at their very best but we can beat them!

Quote Originally Posted by HomeTeam View Post
    Total remaining = 316 (Just purchased two for me and my old man!)

Hospitality is showing as being sold out though.

I think McGinn having a rest and back in the team may swing the tie in Hibs favour. He and the rest of the team will need to be at their very best but we can beat them!

I feel we had our best chance to beat them at Parkhead and we didn't take it.

Hibs will beat Celtic on Sunday. I'm convinced. This team has a big game mentality.

They've got a game midweek too. May well just be the edge we need. Get there or get your ticket re-sold.

Would be interesting to see what the attendance is vs tickets sold. With ST's being re-sold we could sell 21k + seats! Not bad in a 20,400 capacity stadium! :)

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    Hibs will beat Celtic on Sunday. I'm convinced. This team has a big game mentality.
    Came extremely close at CP and ran them close at hampden. We can upset them

Hibs saying it’s sold out now, apart from Hospitality

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Hibs saying it’s sold out now, apart from Hospitality
    Think you’ve got that the wrong way around?

Still tickets available, its hospitality that is sold out. Struggled to get a ticket there for 30 mins, system seemed to be not working, but back up now.

West - 96

Famous Five - 56

East Terracing - 92

Tot = 244
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 04-12-2017 at 12:31 PM.

West - 96

Famous Five - 56

East Terracing - 92

Tot = 144
    Someone needs to go back to school 😉

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    And what better way to end their run than on 67.

disappointed we aren't taking half of the south stand and reducing ugly sisters capacity. Hibs should that IMO. Give only Hearts the full stand as they give us same courtesy

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RossScott1991 View Post
    disappointed we aren't taking half of the south stand and reducing ugly sisters capacity. Hibs should that IMO. Give only Hearts the full stand as they give us same courtesy
    Makes business sense. They are guaranteed to sell out the stand. If we segregated the stand we'd lose a number of seats, with no guarantees we'd sell out our allocation in the south. Seems daft to cut off potentially £50-100k per season in revenue, and pay out more in increased policing costs and stewarding costs. Every Hibs fan that wants a ticket for Sunday will get one.

I wouldn't want to share a stand with that lot anyway!

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by RoYO! View Post
    They've got a game midweek too. May well just be the edge we need. Get there or get your ticket re-sold.

Would be interesting to see what the attendance is vs tickets sold. With ST's being re-sold we could sell 21k + seats! Not bad in a 20,400 capacity stadium! :)
    And not just any game, its a game they cant afford to lose and they will throw everything at it. If we can put our best team on the park and play to our best we have a chance.

Its good to see the ticket sales going so well with a week still to go, looks like a certain sell out. I hope ST holders who cant make it will let the Ticket office know Its getting to the stage with Celtic that there is a wee bit of bragging rights to be gained for the team who finally put an end to their unbeaten streak ... national news stuff

I wouldn't bother about them having a game midweek. They went to Pittodrie and destroyed Aberdeen after a CL game (Munich I think it was).

If we beat them, it won't be down to them having a midweek game.

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    Someone needs to go back to school 😉

Haha, 244. Was very tired when i posted that.