@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar

West Stand Stones

I have treated myself to a single stone in the current batch to be released. I know ave to think about what to put on it. Just putting my name feels a bit crass, and I am aware the club don't like anything controversial on them. I was thinking about a wee 0-7, 6-2 but don't know if that is controversial or naff or whatever.

What have others done?

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    I just put my name on it with "we delivered" underneath

Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    I just put my name on it with "we delivered" underneath
    The ***** Family
    Hibees since 1971

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    I put the names of the four of us that travelled to Hampden together on 21/5/16.

Cal, Crash, Derek, Gus

The Super Furry Hibees.

We couldnae decide what we wanted on it and in the end decided on fusing our love of music, the freak brothers and Hibernian.

Just put what feels right and remember that it's there forever and a day.

How much are the stones?

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Mines due to go up in Jan 2018

I put :

XXXXX and YYYYY (dads name and mine)

ZZZZZ, 90+2 (our surname)

21st May 2016

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    I put my daughters name with Hibernian FC underneath. I've got the same with my son's name on the east. Probably could have been a bit more imaginative but it's hard with the restriction of the size of the small stones. I suppose the solution is to splash out for a bigger one but I'm too tight for that

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    How much are the stones?
    Singles are £50 and Doubles are £100. On the O'Fishy Website.

the west stand stones are actually quite emotional to look at. Everyones memories of 21.05.16, folk that have since past that got to see it or others who sadly never.

Thinking of getting one for my auld man who i luckily was there with on that special day.

Would you put 'Born a Hibby' or 'Born a Hibee' ?

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Valencia View Post
    Either one, which ever you think is personally best.

Quote Originally Posted by Valencia View Post
    The season ticket campaign was 'Born a Hibee' if that helps.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    I got my boys’ names with Born Hibees underneath.

I got a double stone and just had enough room to put my 5 grandchildren’s name on it.

What would be construed as too controversial?

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    The Mercer song...
    Put my family name and Always Hibees on our stone. Wee tear to the eye...

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    swear word (****** hertz)