Thread: Aberdeen game

Aberdeen game

This will sell out one way or another. They took 7000 to Murrayfield are they getting the whole south or 1900 ?

No idea, but the game cannae come quickly enough. Massive match.

I suspect they will get the whole stand as I'm not sure the police will want both sets of fans in the one end. Should be a cracking game

Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    This will sell out one way or another. They took 7000 to Murrayfield are they getting the whole south or 1900 ?
    We've got two weeks to get the corners we will never need filled in

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    I suspect they will get the whole stand as I'm not sure the police will want both sets of fans in the one end. Should be a cracking game
    The stand has been split for bigger games than this. It's f we can sell out our end, then we should only give them half.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    The stand has been split for bigger games than this. It's f we can sell out our end, then we should only give them half.
    I'm going on the fact that the police separate the fans at the end of the match against Aberdeen. I'd be disappointed if we could't sell the tickets to Hibbies given the crowds we got for Partick, Motherwell and Hamilton

After today's performance this has to be a sell out ..... I cant remember the last time Aberdeen filled the south stand, so we should definitely hold off on their ticket allocation until we see how our own tickets are selling.

I'll be there. 1st time in quite a while.

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    I'm going on the fact that the police separate the fans at the end of the match against Aberdeen. I'd be disappointed if we could't sell the tickets to Hibbies given the crowds we got for Partick, Motherwell and Hamilton
    Hibs fans in the south stand exit via the east stand.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member HiBremian's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    I'll be there. 1st time in quite a while.
    Coming over too. 2nd game of the season. Could be an expensive year :-)

Ahm gonnae be there tae, cannae wait.

Unlike Hearts we won't need to give the away team 8k tickets to generate a good crowd. Looking forward to this. Should be a sell out minus segregation.

I doubt they'll sell out the south. Muddyfield was a novelty visit.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    They’re scouring Scotrail timetables looking for an excuse for yet another dismal support.

**** Aberdeen. Split the south just like other cat b games.

They're sitting joint top and will easily bring 3000 to Easter Road, tough one for Hibs to decide.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Give Aberdeen whole of the South, create a demand for the remaining tickets and we'll then have a bigger demand for half season tickets. Then after Christmas we can look at away allocations.

Give them 1900 like st mirren got .. don't think we'll be far off selling half the south

It should be a great atmosphere. And that usually means that we will play well.

I am really looking forward to it.

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    This is a huge game for us against a team we need to compete with this season - demand is there for home tickets and we need to limit any advantage they'll get from a bigger away support.

Total no brainer that we split the south and accept the small reduction in lost revenue for segregation. Way too important a game and Hibs fans should always have priority at ER, we should never have to turn away home fans in these circumstances.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I'm still amazed they took 7k fans to that game.

Quote Originally Posted by renato View Post
    This is a huge game for us against a team we need to compete with this season - demand is there for home tickets and we need to limit any advantage they'll get from a bigger away support.

Total no brainer that we split the south and accept the small reduction in lost revenue for segregation. Way too important a game and Hibs fans should always have priority at ER, we should never have to turn away home fans in these circumstances.