Attendance against Ayr United

Will we get over 10000 for Tuesday's game?

First Team Breakthrough Hibbycol's Avatar
    Feel good factor says yes

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbycol View Post
    Feel good factor says yes

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
    That's all well and good, but I want to know what the dot counter says.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

i'd be surprised..I noticed today that out of the 6 in our group - only two of us have bought their season ticket seats so far.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    That's all well and good, but I want to know what the dot counter says.
    You'll get a better idea tomorrow morning when unbought season ticket seats are released

8K maximum I reckon.

I don't know many season ticket holders going. Maybe 7000 or so?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    8,000 would be my guess. Mind you, with only 1000 getting to Ibrox that might encourage a few to go on Tuesday if not in possession of Ibrox briefs.

Its hard to tell what the crowd will be. The league cup group stages IMO almost devalued the competition to a pre season training games schedule and that may transfer over to the early knock out stages .... add in the fact that most of us have already seen Ayr United three times in the last year so they aren't exactly novel.

The plus side is a good performance by the team against Thistle, there's every chance Stokes will start and it is at the end of the day a knock out tie ... on that basis we are probably looking at north of 6,000 ...... 10,000 will be very very good IMO.

Anywhere between 7-11k I'd say

Attendance against Ayr United

Have not taken up my Season Ticket Seat but if a decent day intend to travel through and make a day of it at the Fringe and just pay at the gate with one other Dont expect a Big crowd but if we got 10,000 that would be decent

Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    I don't know many season ticket holders going. Maybe 7000 or so?
    Why not

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Its hard to tell what the crowd will be. The league cup group stages IMO almost devalued the competition to a pre season training games schedule and that may transfer over to the early knock out stages .... add in the fact that most of us have already seen Ayr United three times in the last year so they aren't exactly novel.

The plus side is a good performance by the team against Thistle, there's every chance Stokes will start and it is at the end of the day a knock out tie ... on that basis we are probably looking at north of 6,000 ...... 10,000 will be very very good IMO.
    Last team to beat us at ER, 5 goals away from home yesterday and 20 or so in their 5 competitive games to date including a derby win v Killie making them the seeds in this tie......Wee bit more novel than the last time we played them I'm sure.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Last team to beat us at ER, 5 goals away from home yesterday and 20 or so in their 5 competitive games to date including a derby win v Killie making them the seeds in this tie......Wee bit more novel than the last time we played them I'm sure.
    Can you electronically transfer £52.60 to my account, please. That's the cheapest train fare I can find.

Oh aye, and get the spare room ready.

Cheers.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Can you electronically transfer £52.60 to my account, please. That's the cheapest train fare I can find.

Oh aye, and get the spare room ready.

Cheers.
    So you've got the mascot gig?

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Home for the game weather permitting tomorrow so looking forward to it.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Would love to be there but in London on Business (arranged before tie was) and don't get back till 10pm

6k. Folk on holiday. Price of ticket. Almost a friendly.

7-8k probably

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    So you've got the mascot gig?

That's the single fare. I'm travelling first class.

Standard class going back when I'm paying, likesay.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Almost a friendly? I'm surprised at you, Lex.

I hope the players don't think like that.

Never heard so much nonsense. Anything over 8k would be good. Lets cheer the boys in to the quarters

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar

No . Between 6 and 8 imo .
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    Never heard so much nonsense. Anything over 8k would be good. Lets cheer the boys in to the quarters
    What's nonsense? The size of the crowd or the excuses?

If it's almost a friendly then I take it you won't care if the players aren't really bothered about the result and we end up going out then? Some people's attitudes on here to one of the 2 competitions we have a chance of winning is baffling

Quote Originally Posted by davhibby View Post
    If it's almost a friendly then I take it you won't care if the players aren't really bothered about the result and we end up going out then? Some people's attitudes on here to one of the 2 competitions we have a chance of winning is baffling
    No I'd be bloody livid!!! It sure is baffling.
    Last edited by greenlex; 06-08-2017 at 07:27 PM.

We usually get around 8,000/9,000 in this round, can't see Ayr bringing more than 500 or so