Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar

Dunfy vs yams (Hertz Oot)

2 things....
    1) surprised this is a 3pm live game when other ties are being played
    2) just noticed they have that cringeworthy quote "blood doesn't show on maroon" on the side of their new tunnel......wtf
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Taken Dunfermline on my coupon at 6/1. Inty these ****s
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Outwith the league season the saturday 3pm embargo of televised games doesn't apply apparently.

1-0 Peterhead

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Biggie View Post
    2 things....
    2) just noticed they have that cringeworthy quote "blood doesn't show on maroon" on the side of their new tunnel......wtf
    Good spot... I hadn't noticed and wouldn't have even looked, assuming a 5ish KO

Something to laugh at hopefully

Paul Cairney with an early goal for Peterhead heaps the pressure on the yams. Dean Shiels and Nicky Clark are big misses for Dunfermline though.

Peterhead score v Elgin. Twitchy times at tiny tyney. Currently 3rd as things stand.

How come they're playing this at the PBS but not their league games?

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    2 things....
    I still have no idea what that ***** quote is even meant to mean.

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    Have a tenner on dunf to win.

As an aside, watching and just generally looking at Lafferty. It just wouldn't have worked at Hibs. He doesn't look like hibs player.

"Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"

First Team Breakthrough Green Cabbage 7's Avatar
    2 things....
    What does that quote actually mean? I've heard of it, but made no sense of it, as it's so bloody obvious it doesn't. So what is the meaning of it? Sounds stupid.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Cabbage 7 View Post
    What does that quote actually mean? I've heard of it, but made no sense of it, as it's so bloody obvious it doesn't. So what is the meaning of it? Sounds stupid.
    I have no ****ing idea mate
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

it means they don't wash their shirts as often.

I have the misfortune to be watching this.
    Both teams are slow as anything. No pressing or shape to the play.
    We will murder them on this form.

I have no ****ing idea mate
    Haha so it's no just me that doesn't get it!

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    it means they don't wash their shirts as often.
    That very well could be the cause always a stench off that place.

The natives are restless

We cannae be bothered to wash our clothes. (And neither does *****.)

Good move by pars there.

Goal Don Cowie.

Murdoch should have kept it out.

Poor goalkeeping there

Shocking goalkeeping

Take it this is on the tv?

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Boooo! Decent move but Murdoch should have saved the shot.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

very poor keeping

Do Hearts have a drummer now? Trying to copy the wee team are they? What about the famous Tynecastle atmosphere

Quote Originally Posted by kingdomoffife84 View Post
    take it this is on the tv?

bt 1

Dunfermline have started well but Murdoch fell asleep there. Poor hand.

Weird commentary there. Describing Murdoch as an "ex hibernian season ticket holder". Ex Hibernian goalkeeper would be more relevant no?