Page 1 of 23 12311 ... LastLast

11,350 ST's SOLD

Great achievement so early on. Easily 12k now, perhaps 14K with inspired signings.
    Last edited by hibee_girl; 08-06-2017 at 04:19 PM.

Promising Youngster dunedinhibs's Avatar

PSN ID: Hibernianfcggtth
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Great achievement so early on. Easily 12k now, perhaps 14K with inspired signings.
    Where are you seeing that mate? Great news

Pretty pish considering hearts have sold 390,000

Quote Originally Posted by dunedinhibs View Post
    Where are you seeing that mate? Great news
    Just announced by the club on their Facebook and twitter feeds.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Fantastic News
    Hibs Facebook.jpg

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    If we take out the post war years up till 1959 we have every chance of having the highest average attendances in our History next season. In 1972/73 with Ned and the Tornadoes it just over 16,000 and in 2006/07 with Mowbray and our young Guns it was just less than 14,500. If we sell 12000 + season tickets and we have a successful campaign, it will be close.

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    It's the chips that did it.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    That is brilliant Bob.
    80% towards 12,500
    13,000 would be great

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post
    If we take out the post war years up till 1959 we have every chance of having the highest average attendances in our History next season. In 1972/73 with Ned and the Tornadoes it just over 16,000 and in 2006/07 with Mowbray and our young Guns it was just less than 14,500. If we sell 12000 + season tickets and we have a successful campaign, it will be close.
    I reckon our average will be about 17K as our home games against Hearts, Celtic and The Rangers are bound to be sell outs. Aberdeen won't be far off a sell out either.

Good times ahead.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    I reckon our average will be about 17K as our home games against Hearts, Celtic and The Rangers are bound to be sell outs. Aberdeen won't be far off a sell out either.

Good times ahead.
    Hearts will be boycotting when they think they're going to lose. As they did in the 6-2 game.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Awesome achievement

If we sell 12,500 ST's
    Add an average 2,500 walk ups
    and an average 1,500 away fans
    = an average 16,500
    Leanne and Rod will be crunching the numbers as we speak

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    Down on last year then....

Excellent effort so far with over 2 months to go until the season starts!

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    When you look back at historical attendance figures it's interesting to see that it's not just modern fans that are fickle. In 1951/52 on the back of 4 years of top 4 finishes including two league wins, we were getting an average of over 31,000 at ER. 10 years later and that had slipped to less than 10,000 !!

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Will be absolutely fantastic should and when it comes to it we only have to give the two arsecheeks half a stand.

No issues giving Hearts the full stand unless that's what they give us as it makes for a better occassion.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Will be absolutely fantastic should and when it comes to it we only have to give the two arsecheeks half a stand.

No issues giving Hearts the full stand unless that's what they give us as it makes for a better occassion.
    Would be great if we could do that, but we need to sell had of the South as well. Can we do it, as well as selling out the other 3 stands
    Remember fixtures against the Glasgow duo are usually played at lunch times, and on TV

I renewed this morning, like to beleive I was the 10,000th

When you look back at historical attendance figures it's interesting to see that it's not just modern fans that are fickle. In 1951/52 on the back of 4 years of top 4 finishes including two league wins, we were getting an average of over 31,000 at ER. 10 years later and that had slipped to less than 10,000 !!
    How is the averages so low for back then. The way my dad would tell stories about games in the 70s it was as if there was 40-50,000 at the games. Is he just romanticising and forgetting about poor attendances?

Quote Originally Posted by franck sauzee View Post
    How is the averages so low for back then. The way my dad would tell stories about games in the 70s it was as if there was 40-50,000 at the games. Is he just romanticising and forgetting about poor attendances?
    It wasn't unusual to get 35K at home games against Celtic, Hearts and that other team from Glasgow that disappeared a few years ago. Many a match against the like of Patrick, Ayr United the attendance from memory was 7 or 8K. Never 45-50K except for maybe the Scottish Cup replay against Rangers in about 1973 when the crowd was 49K and thousands didn't get in. That included me.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    It wasn't unusual to get 35K at home games against Celtic, Hearts and that other team from Glasgow that disappeared a few years ago. Many a match against the like of Patrick, Ayr United the attendance from memory was 7 or 8K. Never 45-50K except for maybe the Scottish Cup replay against Rangers in about 1973 when the crowd was 49K and thousands didn't get in. That included me.
    Can remember us losing to Celtic 4-2 at home round about 72/73 with over 40k at ER. Dixie Deans hat trick again I think.

it was Feb 74 with 48 and a half thousand. 1st and second ion the league.

http://www.thecelticwiki.com/page/19...gue+Division+1
    Last edited by JimBHibees; 30-05-2017 at 02:20 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Can remember us losing to Celtic 4-2 at home round about 72/73 with over 40k at ER. Dixie Deans hat trick again I think.
    They did in front of 48k , I'm sure we got knocked out Scottish by dundee (replay) Hadjuk split 1/4 final cup winners cup , and then the Celtic game , all in a month ?

Quote Originally Posted by Earlydelivery View Post
    They did in front of 48k , I'm sure we got knocked out Scottish by dundee (replay) Hadjuk split 1/4 final cup winners cup , and then the Celtic game , all in a month ?
    We lost 5-0 in the League at Parkheid, 4-2 to Juve in midweek then 6-3 to Celtic in the Final on the following Saturday. !5 goals lost within a week. And we had a good team !

There was only one home game per team in the league back them though wasn't there?

Quote Originally Posted by franck sauzee View Post
    There was only one home game per team in the league back them though wasn't there?
    Yeah, an 18 team league. 34 games a season.

That's a tremendous effort at this stage ..... got to think we will hit 12,000 with a reasonable chance of making it to 13,000 by the start of the season. Anybody who predicted that 3 years ago would have been sectioned

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Fantastic effort, hopefully the momentum keeps up.

Club is on the crest of a wave. Brilliant effort so far.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    That's a tremendous effort at this stage ..... got to think we will hit 12,000 with a reasonable chance of making it to 13,000 by the start of the season. Anybody who predicted that 3 years ago would have been sectioned
    If someone told me the day before we got relegated that we'd lose against Hamilton but get promoted 3 years later with a Scotland international in Midfield, go 7 games unbeaten against Hearts, win the Scottish cup and have over 10,000 season tickets sold I probably would've took it.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    If someone told me the day before we got relegated that we'd lose against Hamilton but get promoted 3 years later with a Scotland international in Midfield, go 7 games unbeaten against Hearts, win the Scottish cup and have over 10,000 season tickets sold I probably would've took it.
    And we're not even out of May