THE 170 Million Pound Game

If the English championship playoff final us worth £170 million to the winners does anyone know what the spelling championship playoff was worth to Hamilton? £170 K?

Quote Originally Posted by OxoHibby View Post
    If the English championship playoff final us worth £170 million to the winners does anyone know what the spelling championship playoff was worth to Hamilton? £170 K?
    I'm not going to mention the spelling but it's worth at least £170 million. I think that's the value based on the winner being relegated the first season. No idea about Hamilton.

Utter dross whatever the figure is.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ey-who-7831218

From last April. We get just under £500k for winning the league.

2 shots on target in 95 mins. Lots of very average, athletic and overpaid footballers.

Forgot this was on

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Forgot this was on
    You've missed absolutely nothing. Utter *****, just like the majority of English games.

A bit hacked off that H'field didnae take at least one of their good chances at the start of the first half as had them ht-ft, money back as a free bet from Laddies as the game was a draw after 90 mins, could've been worse.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    This game is definitely top of the boredom league.

😪

Pile your money onto the winners of this being first confirmed relegated next season. Really poor after a bright start.

Oh for the days of Charlton vs Sunderland 3-3 draws and the like. Doesn't seem to be many great play off final games...too much to lose weighing the teams down maybe?

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    You've missed absolutely nothing. Utter *****, just like the majority of English games.
    Agreed not that sky will ever admit that

Reminds me of some of the sheeeite we had on loan in 2012. A pitch full of Matt Dohertys. 😳

Quote Originally Posted by OxoHibby View Post
    It's been quoted a lot more than that. £270m apparently.

Quote Originally Posted by ShadesLongThrow View Post
    Pile your money onto the winners of this being first confirmed relegated next season. Really poor after a bright start.
    Good start for 5 mins. Since then has been awful

Just going into penalties.

Do any of them have a Conrad?

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Just going into penalties.

Do any of them have a Conrad?
    Huddersfield have Nick Colgan

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Just saw that the Huddersfield GK coach is Nick Colgan!

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Pish match. The prize is huge, but it all goes into the pockets of overpaid nobodies that the winners will undoubtedly sign.

The Huddersfield chairman was struggling during the penalties.

Reading players on pitch, watering their eyes oot over the future of their pay cheques.

Surely the worst team ever to get promoted to the EPL?

Quote Originally Posted by chlub Hibernian View Post
    Worse than Blackpool??? Tbf I'm no sure how u can even judge it and why, it's a great achievement that should be applauded.

How often have you watched them?

I hate Sky. No money put into our game but happy to throw millions into the English game and now there's Huddersfield, Bouremouth etc etc with bigger budgets than the entire Scottish leagues combined.

Disappointed for Reading. I've been at the Madejski Stadium quite a few times and thought it was a solid, local club. Always look out for their results.

Well done Huddersfield; what an incredible moment for them. It's good to see a new club get their chance at the big time.

They've impressed me every time I've seen them this season.

Admittedly I didn't watch the game today.

Promoted after conceding more goals than scoring. Very poor game