Thread: Which Player?

Which Player?

Which player currently playing in Scotland for any team other than Celtic would improve the present Hibs the most.

Ma pick is Johnny Hayes.
    Impresses me every time i see him. Clever player who works hard, sets up and scores goals.
    A collossas at our level. Aberdeen are lucky to have him.

Rooney.

Liam Boyce or Jonny Hayes.

Tavernier

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    Which player currently playing in Scotland for any team other than Celtic would improve the present Hibs the most.

Ma pick is Johnny Hayes.
    Impresses me every time i see him. Clever player who works hard, sets up and scores goals.
    A collossas at our level. Aberdeen are lucky to have him.
    Yeah I'd go for Hayes as well. Closely followed by Graeme Shinnie, especially if we played him at left back.

Nobody going for Malaury Martin then?

Crawford from Hamilton

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Nobody going for Malaury Martin then?

No even Hearts fans goin' for him
    We cannae get him anyway as he has a contract to the end of the decade and due to his ability with a free kick a £1 million release fee .

Hayes by a country mile.

Hayes all day long for me too.

Hayes. Great wee player, exactly what we've been crying out for for about 10 years!!!

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Rooney.
    He would improve us but he hasn't been as good this past season.

He's comfortably behind Hayes, McLean, Logan and Shinnie in terms of players who would improve us from that Aberdeen squad at the moment IMO.

Scott Bain. We need a decent goalie, and behind a decent defence- I reckon he'd do well.

Quote Originally Posted by Swedish hibee View Post
    Scott Bain. We need a decent goalie, and behind a decent defence- I reckon he'd do well.
    Would rather we signed Marciano than Scott Bain.

Perry Kitchen

Quote Originally Posted by Swedish hibee View Post
    I agree that we need a better goalie. I've never been totally convinced by Rocky. But Lenny seems set on him.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Mike Berry View Post
    I agree that we need a better goalie. I've never been totally convinced by Rocky. But Lenny seems set on him.

Aye, because Lennon is rightfully totally convinced by him. Scott Bain couldn't lace Rockys boots.

I don't think Scott Bain is the answer, neither is Rocky. He's good, but I've seen him make more mistakes this season than we can afford. He's not a top class keeper.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I don't think Scott Bain is the answer, neither is Rocky. He's good, but I've seen him make more mistakes this season than we can afford. He's not a top class keeper.

Quite surprised at this. In Scottish football terms, Rocky is a VERY good goalkeeper.

Ur spraffing ***** mate

List them then, he has made very few mistakes this season.

There are about 10 top class keepers in this world, none of them will ever play for Hibs.

Semifinal for a start. He's only marginally better than Ross Laidlaw.

Any others? Just the free kick in the semi which was also very much McGeouchs fault?

are you serious ? he's the best keeper weve had in years

Aye right you are then. I'm waiting with baited breath on your next attempt at a wind up. Or not........

Gamertag: toomanydjs

We hardly conceded any goals this season, so I dont think thats true. Hes been part of one of the strongest defences in Scotland (possibly the strongest?).

he's quite a distance ahead of laidlaw

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Perry Kitchen
    No, let's not sink to his level.

Marciano made errors in the semi and v St Mirren, both of which also included errors from other players. He had 2 top class stops in the game at Tynecastle and a great save away v Ayr as well. Apart from that he's been solid and reliable and the defence take confidence from that. A lot of the best goalkeepers don't make spectacular saves week in, week out. They just do the basics well.

With Marciano and Laidlaw we are as strong as we have been in the goalkeeping department for a while. I really hope both are here next season. Hopefully Rocky improves the consistency of his kicking though. One minute he's like Van Der Sar spraying 60 yard passes, the next he brings back memories of Jim Leightons kicking.

Marciano made errors in the semi and v St Mirren, both of which also included errors from other players. He had 2 top class stops in the game at Tynecastle and a great save away v Ayr as well. Apart from that he's been solid and reliable and the defence take confidence from that. A lot of the best goalkeepers don't make spectacular saves week in, week out. They just do the basics well.

With Marciano and Laidlaw we are as strong as we have been in the goalkeeping department for a while. I really hope both are here next season. Hopefully Rocky improves the consistency of his kicking though. One minute he's like Van Der Sar spraying 60 yard passes, the next he brings back memories of Jim Leightons kicking.

He also got us a point against Dunfermline when we went to pot.

I think Rocky has been good. Best keeper we've had in years.