Flag Day first game of the season

Will the first game of next season be played in front of another massive Hibs support.Say for instance If it's agains team FIFA from Gorgie or the tribute act from govan will the south stand be split like it was for the St Mirren game to let more Hibs supporters see the raising of the league flag.

It would be an absolute joy if we only needed to give half the South to the Glasgow teams, hopefully we can make it happen.

Quote Originally Posted by Tamhere1875 View Post
    Will the first game of next season be played in front of another massive Hibs support.Say for instance If it's agains team FIFA from Gorgie or the tribute act from govan will the south stand be split like it was for the St Mirren game to let more Hibs supporters see the raising of the league flag.
    no, they'll get the whole end

Quote Originally Posted by bod View Post
    Will they? I reckon if it was flag day then we should split the South. Season ticket sales through the roof, the 3 home stands would be chockablock!
    We already have experience of splitting the stand v infirm/hearts when the East was built.

Don't care if we split the south if its Celtic or Huns but I hope we continue to give Hearts the full stand, cause as soon as we reduce their allocation, they will reduce ours at Tynie.

Quote Originally Posted by bod View Post
    I think hearts would get the full end, but why would rangers or celtic?

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    I think hearts would get the full end, but why would rangers or celtic?
    Correct. If we only get 900 for ibrox why do we need to give them the whole South? (if we can fill half ourselves)

If Hibs can sell more tickets to Hibs fans then it should happen.

I never thought it would be the case but this season has disproven that to some extent. If Celtic and Rangers don't like it then tough, we should look after Hibs fans 1st.

900 tickets for Ibrox is a joke. We should give them 500 max.

Another reason we must sell as many season tickets apart from the obvious to give Neil Lennon as big a budget to spend but to give as few seats as possible to the ugly sisters let's smash the all time total of season tickets let's do it

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post

let's be honest, most times we don't sell even the full 900

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    We will next season. Things have changed since 210516.
    Leeann has said before that they will happily split the south stand if Hibs fans buy the tickets. It's up to us to make this happens.
    The derby is different. There should always be a full stand for away fans. It's what make it so special. Even on those days it does not go so well.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    We should be giving half the stand to the OF. We can sell 19000 for those games now. The less fans they have the better.

Don't mind Hearts getting the stand because they do the same for us. Everyone wins.

Hearts full stand
    Celtic half the stand
    Sevco 500

I would personally like to see us give "The Ranger's" 500 seat's in the south lower section nearest the East stand !! surrounded by Hibby's bet the top tier would be a hoot 😁

Let's see how they would like it.

I'm hoping we'll have one of the smaller teams at home first game of the season as Gray and McGregor are suspended. It'd be frustrating missing those two for a derby after they got suspended getting booked in a meaningless game.

If we are at home to someone like Ross County, Motherwell or Dundee then we would cope without them, provided the other defenders are fit of course.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Would love to see a south stand split for the OF, however as others have said would prefer that Hearts and ourselves gave each other a full end, makes for a better atmosphere and occasion IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    We should be giving half the stand to the OF. We can sell 19000 for those games now. The less fans they have the better.

Don't mind Hearts getting the stand because they do the same for us. Everyone wins.
    Agree, although i'd be inclined to give them slightly less than half the stand. Not sure how easy it is to segregate the inside of the South Stand but i'd give them two sections bottom tier and two sections top tier as an absolute maximum. The less rantic fans in and around Easter Road on match days the better.

As much as i'd like to have Hibs fans in the south for derbies, they'd rightly do the same to us and it'd take something away from the derby atmospheres.

Agree with ozzyhibby I have spoken to Leeann on this subject not long ago and she said the same thing it's supply and demand simples if we prove we can take for instance half or more of south stand next season it will be done it's up to us let's do it !!!!!!

The big problem with splitting the south stand is the corridor of wasted seats in what would be sell out games?

The Yams lose quite a few seats to this every week for segregation, it looks like around six rows of seats from the bottom to the top of the stand!

So that means a full house is missing maybe up to 1,000 seats, and at say £20 a seats its expensive?????

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Very rarely have we not sold out for Ibrox in recent memory

hearts will get the whole stand , is there not some sort of agreement between the clubs about this

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by where'stheslope View Post
    The big problem with splitting the south stand is the corridor of wasted seats in what would be sell out games?

The Yams lose quite a few seats to this every week for segregation, it looks like around six rows of seats from the bottom to the top of the stand!

So that means a full house is missing maybe up to 1,000 seats, and at say £20 a seats its expensive?????
    Not sure we have to have such a large area for segregation. EPL teams are usually just seperated by a line or two of stewards. If thats suffice for matches like the likes of Liverpool/United, City/United, Spurs/Arsenal etc etc why should it be a problem for Hibs and Hearts?

Hearts should get the full south stand (if they're able to fill it).

Sevco and Celtic should have their allocation cut to the bare minimum and treated how they treat us whenever we go to Ibrox and Parkhead, as long as we can fill the south stand ourselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Not sure we have to have such a large area for segregation. EPL teams are usually just seperated by a line or two of stewards. If thats suffice for matches like the likes of Liverpool/United, City/United, Spurs/Arsenal etc etc why should it be a problem for Hibs and Hearts?
    You'll find its probably a Police Scotland minimum requirement?

Usually 2 rows of stewards at either side of a tarpaulin about 10ft wide all taking up seating.

As for why it should be a problem, look at the last game v Yams, a flare thrown from one stand to another!

If it was in the same stand it could've been carnage, back to the old days is not required!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Hearts should get the full south stand (if they're able to fill it).

Sevco and Celtic should have their allocation cut to the bare minimum and treated how they treat us whenever we go to Ibrox and Parkhead, as long as we can fill the south stand ourselves.
    Aye and before the season starts we should build 3 or 4 pillars in front of the stand and give the ------s a restricted view, put obnoxious polis and stewrds in their end and let them share an old black and white telly tae watch the game on.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Aye and before the season starts we should build 3 or 4 pillars in front of the stand and give the ------s a restricted view, put obnoxious polis and stewrds in their end and let them share an old black and white telly tae watch the game on.
    I'll second that.

Sadly you're not allowed to give the away team no tickets or else that would have been my first option.

Quote Originally Posted by Renfrew_Hibby View Post
    Will they? I reckon if it was flag day then we should split the South. Season ticket sales through the roof, the 3 home stands would be chockablock!
    We already have experience of splitting the stand v infirm/hearts when the East was built.
    How do you segregate fans after final whistle. It only worked against St Mirren as they knew majority of Hibs fans were holding back to party so no issues after match. Hibs dont have the facility to exit both sets of fans in opposite directions after the game.
    If it's HMFC they should get the whole end just as we get at Tynie

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    Give them zero. They're such criminal bores. They've been singing the sectarian pish before sectarianism even existed.

You been to hunbrox?