Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Bigot derby, Sky Sports One, noon K.O.

Perhaps the last chance to prevent Celtc going the whole season unbeaten, though I can't see Rangers getting more than a draw at best. What do you think?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Perhaps the last chance to prevent Celtc going the whole season unbeaten, though I can't see Rangers getting more than a draw at best. What do you think?
    Not watched any of the old firm games this season and unlikely to see this one. Can't really raise any enthusiasm for the fixture these days and not really that fussed who wins. Mind, a Rangers win could be a laugh to scupper Celtic's unbeaten run though.

90 minutes of sectarianism, a debate on here about who's worse, a statment from the SPFL praising there only being 6 arrests whilst ignoring the fact anyone with the sound turned up in their TV will think Scotland is full of backward, bigoted barstewards, an insightful comment from Andy Walker at the end about how 'it's been great having the biggest derby in the world back' and in between all that Celtic to win by a couple.

That's my prediction.

90 minutes of sectarianism, a debate on here about who's worse, a statment from the SPFL praising their only being 6 arrests whilst ignoring the fact anyone with the sound turned up in their TV will think Scotland is full of backward, bigoted barstewards, an insightful comment from Andy Walker at the end about how 'it's been great having the biggest derby in the world back' and in between all that Celtic to win by a couple.

That's my prediction.
    You must be a mind reader, PB

90 minutes of sectarianism, a debate on here about who's worse, a statment from the SPFL praising their only being 6 arrests whilst ignoring the fact anyone with the sound turned up in their TV will think Scotland is full of backward, bigoted barstewards, an insightful comment from Andy Walker at the end about how 'it's been great having the biggest derby in the world back' and in between all that Celtic to win by a couple.

That's my prediction.
    Plus referee ignores an obvious straight red and is praised for managing the game. Commentators drool over the great atmosphere whilst in the background are songs about religious hatred and murder. No coverage of the aftermath of the hundreds of 999 calls dealing with the violent fallout all over West central Scotland.

What's not to like?

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Plus referee ignores an obvious straight red and is praised for managing the game. Commentators drool over the great atmosphere whilst in the background are songs about religious hatred and murder. No coverage of the aftermath of the hundreds of 999 calls dealing with the violent fallout all over West central Scotland.

What's not to like?

Hundreds of 999 calls really ?

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post

It could be higher.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post

Loads then. Had a tour of Ambulance service call centre few years back and showed large screen monitoring calls and the guy said OF game all the calls were red which signified 999.

i hope celtic pump them silly

90 minutes of sectarianism, a debate on here about who's worse, a statment from the SPFL praising there only being 6 arrests whilst ignoring the fact anyone with the sound turned up in their TV will think Scotland is full of backward, bigoted barstewards, an insightful comment from Andy Walker at the end about how 'it's been great having the biggest derby in the world back' and in between all that Celtic to win by a couple.

That's my prediction.
    Nailed it.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    This game has nothing to do with football.

TBH, I don't know what would be worse; reading every day in the paper about 1) Celtc going a season unbeaten or 2) DerHun finally 'returning to greatness' by actually winning a game.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    TBH, I don't know what would be worse; reading every day in the paper about 1) Celtc going a season unbeaten or 2) DerHun finally 'returning to greatness' by actually winning a game.
    Option 2 is worse for me

The longer The Rangers are made to suffer for their cheating the better.

Option 2 is worse for me

You've convinced me

Option 2 is worse for me

Its great fun watching the huns suffer defeat every time. How long before the real huns show themselves by way of tearing up places as they become ever enraged at the prospect of forever being old firm pushovers?

glory glory

Wont be watching it. Will be on my way to Ayr.

Option 2 is worse for me

Yep. Our main street was in lockdown last night to allow them to have their hate parade. A more loathsome group of people you'll never meet.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar

That's my prediction.
    No one outside of Scotland will have a clue what they are singing about.

Can you honestly make out the words of songs when, for example, West Brom play Swansea?!

When Barca play Real Madrid I'm sure there's a few tasty songs get sung too, does anyone take offence or judge the entire country by them? I doubt it.

Nobody outside of Scotland gives a damn about the old firm game, its fans or it's songs.

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Wont be watching it. Will be on my way to Ayr.
    Ditto, I'll be on my way to attending the only match that matters to me this weekend.

As for the Old Firm game, I hope it's a boring 0-0 draw, both teams reduced to 8 players, both managers sent to the stand, 500 fans from each team arrested and congestion outside Ibrox that's so bad it takes both sets of fans 4 hours to get home after the game.

Apart from that, I hope everyone enjoys the game.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Don't give a **** about this game. Ayr away today.

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    No one outside of Scotland will have a clue what they are singing about.

Can you honestly make out the words of songs when, for example, West Brom play Swansea?!

When Barca play Real Madrid I'm sure there's a few tasty songs get sung too, does anyone take offence or judge the entire country by them? I doubt it.

Nobody outside of Scotland gives a damn about the old firm game
    , its fans or it's songs.
    I don't think this is true. It's one of the biggest club games in the world; the only Scottish fixture that attracts a global audience.

I couldnae give a F about this game, but, I do enjoy watchin the Hun gettin humped

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Ditto, I'll be on my way to attending the only match that matters to me this weekend.

As for the Old Firm game, I hope it's a boring 0-0 draw, both teams reduced to 8 players, both managers sent to the stand, 500 fans from each team arrested and congestion outside Ibrox that's so bad it takes both sets of fans 4 hours to get home after the game.

:

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    I don't think this is true. It's one of the biggest club games in the world; the only Scottish fixture that attracts a global audience.
    If we believe the hype that surrounds it

Lets go with that being true though. Picture fans in bars in Turin, Madrid, Boston, Buenos Aires etc sitting down to watch the game.

Does anyone seriously believe that they are trying to work out the words of the songs being sung then turning to their mates going "see those Scottish folk, they're uneducated bigots the lot of them"!!

Highly unlikely I'd suggest!

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    This game has nothing to do with football.
    Why say things like this, that are so evidently not true. Its a fitba match, of course ot has lots to do with fitba.

Nah dinnae want them to take 4 hrs to get home or we will get stuck in the traffic after our match. Flat tyres all around please 😂

Quote Originally Posted by SouthsideHarp_Bhoy View Post
    Why say things like this, that are so evidently not true. Its a fitba match, of course ot has lots to do with fitba.
    Its just a pity the morons attending wouldnae know what a fitba was, even if it was volleyed intae their bigotted pusses

Coming from the west, I would normally leave the motorway at Govan but because of the likely hold-ups caused by the knuckle-draggers I'll have to leave at Paisley which is a bit more convoluted.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HFCdeb View Post
    Yep. Our main street was in lockdown last night to allow them to have their hate parade. A more loathsome group of people you'll never meet.
    And meanwhile the apologists ignore this kind of outrageous display of sectarianism. These parades have no place in a fair minded society.

Quote Originally Posted by Superfuddyhibby View Post
    And meanwhile the apologists ignore this kind of outrageous display of sectarianism. These parades have no place in a fair minded society.
    An absolute embarrassment and stain on modern Scottish society.