Official Site: SUPPORTER REP VOTING CLOSES

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RSS Bot View Post

Good!

I demand a recount.

No matter who wins well done to every candidate for putting themselves in the firing line.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    No matter who wins well done to every candidate for putting themselves in the firing line.
    Thanks ⚽️

When does David Dimbleby programme start?

Quote Originally Posted by SouthsideHarp_Bhoy View Post
    When does David Dimbleby programme start?
    The Last Leg special or Jack Dee's Helpdesk is always much more fun.

looking forward to the successful candidates posting on here and the bounce telling us all the goss

in 2 years time when elections are due again

Not sure I'll sleep tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Not sure I'll sleep tonight.
    Don't worry Andy , after reading you didn't vote - they've cancelled the elections and are just going to phone you instead

Just wanted to say a massive thanks to the fans for engaging with me in an exciting last six weeks since it was announced I was standing to be a Hibs fan rep.

All the candidates, and virtually all their supporters have been Hibs class throughout this voting period, and regardless of who wins the club will have two dedicated fans on the board, doing their best to represent all supporters.

It's been a pleasure to be involved, now just waiting for results.

#GGTTH

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Don't worry Andy , after reading you didn't vote - they've cancelled the elections and are just going to phone you instead
    Aye. That would have been the obvious way to go to be fair.

Are we likely to get an annoncement tonight or are we being kept in suspense till tomorrow

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Are we likely to get an annoncement tonight or are we being kept in suspense till tomorrow
    Announcement will be later this week, or early next.

@hibs.net private member Berwickhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by C Feeney-Seale View Post
    Just wanted to say a massive thanks to the fans for engaging with me in an exciting last six weeks since it was announced I was standing to be a Hibs fan rep.

All the candidates, and virtually all their supporters have been Hibs class throughout this voting period, and regardless of who wins the club will have two dedicated fans on the board, doing their best to represent all supporters.

#GGTTH
    You got my vote

#GGTTH
    Are you suggesting some haven't been "Hibs Class"?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Announcement will be later this week, or early next.
    Any idea why announcement will take so long?

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    The club tweeted today that it may be next week.

Quote Originally Posted by Leithenhibby View Post
    The club tweeted today that it may be next week.

Don't understand why it would take that long, now votes have been cast

PWC doing the counting so they need to check it again every day for a week.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    PWC doing the counting so they need to check it again every day for a week.
    Imagine announcing the wrong reps

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Don't understand why it would take that long, now votes have been cast
    Would pish be a good enough answer?
    I never bothered. Hope one of them is not her that was cutting about Behind The Goals on Saturday though.Can't really see that as a spokesperson.Unless that's the reason for the delay........

Imagine announcing the wrong reps
    Dinnae be daft, next you'll be saying they gave the Gold Oscar to the wrong fillum!

Seriously, imagine they have to check for duplicate email votes, decipher written ones, etc.....I know the process and count is on paper pretty simple, but having scrutineers at a couple of elections here, I am now aware that people are capable of stuffing up their voting papers in ways I would not have thought imaginable until I actually witnessed it.

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    Dinnae be daft, next you'll be saying they gave the Gold Oscar to the wrong fillum!

Seriously, imagine they have to check for duplicate email votes, decipher written ones, etc.....I know the process and count is on paper pretty simple, but having scrutineers at a couple of elections here, I am now aware that people are capable of stuffing up their voting papers in ways I would not have thought imaginable until I actually witnessed it.
    You had put in a Client ref number, so you couldn't vote twice....Should be simple therefore? Don't imagine being bundles of paper votes

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Would pish be a good enough answer?
    I never bothered. Hope one of them is not her that was cutting about Behind The Goals on Saturday though.Can't really see that as a spokesperson.Unless that's the reason for the delay........
    Nae luck iggy - if you can't be be bothered to vote then you're just the passenger and others will decide!

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Totally agree.

Nothing but respect for potential and current Fans Reps.

They are simply like minded Hibees trying their best to do the job, and although it is a great personal honour when/if elected, they do expose themselves to inevitable personal criticism.

I voted, but not sure the roles are really anything or than a PR exercise on the part of the club.

Hopefully the efforts of the original Fans Reps have helped the club clarify exactly what those that follow in the future actually have their roles clearly spelled out.

Are you suggesting some haven't been "Hibs Class"?
    The Virtual ones by the sound out it

You had put in a Client ref number, so you couldn't vote twice....Should be simple therefore? Don't imagine being bundles of paper votes
    Don't think the Client Reference Number was an automatic 'verifier' though on line......got no doubt a few Jambos would stick in a few numbers and vote too.

I never voted twice, but would have thought it possible, and the early blurb from the club mentioned that if you did, only your first vote would be counted.

Pretty sure we'll hear this week though, it's not as if there will be thousands of votes cast.....

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    Don't think the Client Reference Number was an automatic 'verifier' though on line......got no doubt a few Jambos would stick in a few numbers and vote too.

I never voted twice, but would have thought it possible, and the early blurb from the club mentioned that if you did, only your first vote would be counted.

Pretty sure we'll hear this week though, it's not as if there will be thousands of votes cast.....

Can't believe Hibs haven't announced this yet. A general election result can be announced in a few hours