Thread: Injury update

Injury update

Does anyone know what are the potential return dates of the injured players?

Two weeks.😎

Quote Originally Posted by ColinNish View Post
    Two weeks.😎
    😃😃

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    Offt, I did not expect that. Glad we managed to get both Ambrose and McLean in.

so basically, Liam out for the rest of the season.....unless we get a cup final appearance

I'm injured anaw - dreaming I was sh*****g Diane Lane and fell oot the bed and hurt my back. Does that get me a free massage frae the Hibs physio?

Quote Originally Posted by ian cruise View Post
    Offt, I did not expect that. Glad we managed to get both Ambrose and McLean in.
    Can someone please tell this auld guy what offt means. Thanks

Forster in contention apparently.

Quote Originally Posted by Badge the Hibee View Post
    It's an acknowledgement that something surprising or noteworthy has happened, like 'wow'.

E.g: Offt, Hearts have drawn Hibs in the cup but Ian Cathro hasn't pissed his bed.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    I'm injured anaw - dreaming I was sh*****g Diane Lane and fell oot the bed and hurt my back. Does that get me a free massage frae the Hibs physio?
    Naw, but Diane Lane asking questions! 🤔

Maybe "Jings, crivvens" or such like :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    It's an acknowledgement that something surprising or noteworthy has happened, like 'wow'.

E.g: Offt, Hearts have drawn Hibs in the cup but Ian Cathro hasn't pissed his bed.
    Indeed, was intended exactly as described above.

How long is Humphrey out for anyone know ? And Hanlon ?

When will Clancy be fit

Quote Originally Posted by eastcoasthibby View Post
    How long is Humphrey out for anyone know ? And Hanlon ?
    Humphrey wasnt featuring too much anyway so not sure we will now see mutch of him
    Hanlon isnt ready for today or United by sounds of things so would be good to get a view from club what his position is
    Scoopyboy sid on another Thread Foster is nearly ready to come back into first team squad

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Basically means "oh for f^^k sake".

"Oft" means oh f^^k that

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    When will Clancy be fit
    Think Killen is probably a few weeks ahead of him?

Quote Originally Posted by ian cruise View Post
    Think Killen is probably a few weeks ahead of him?
    Pretty sure Tortolano is in the squad after a lengthy period out.

@hibs.net private member AndyB_70's Avatar
    Mountcastle (don't tell anyone I've left Leith)
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee316 View Post
    Pretty sure Tortolano is in the squad after a lengthy period out.
    Surely Hurtardo could drop back and play CH. He is a big lad.

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Think he meant an Archie 'OOFT.'
    And leave auld people alone. It's not our fault we haven't died yet, some of us are trying really hard.

Having read the article and not wishing to be obtuse how did he pick up an angle injury and is the any truth in the rumour he is in the acute ward

It's like 'ooft' but misspelt.