Thread: Bikey

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Bikey

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...ream-1-4379099

Rejected a contract with Hibs to play for Hearts for free.

One wonders why he found them a more exciting prospect than us. Only thing I can think of is top division.

Thats more dodgy than any emergency loan ever could be.

Wouldnt be surprised if money is coming from elsewhere to him to save hearts the £40,000

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...ream-1-4379099

Rejected a contract with Hibs to play for Hearts for free.

One wonders why he found them a more exciting prospect than us. Only thing I can think of is top division.
    Or he's talking pish.

Turned down a professional contract to play for free elsewhere, especially when it looks like we'll be in the top division next year, aye right.

Boys a bigger slaver than Cathro and it's clearly been timed to try and convince the hoarded their a dead big massive football club again.

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    [COLOR=rgba(34, 34, 34, 0.952941)]"Nine goals in nine games earned a trial at Hibs, who wanted him to sign before he took a head-turning phonecall from the other side of Edinburgh."

Stomach-turning, surely?

[/COLOR]

Quote Originally Posted by DarrenSQH View Post
    Thats more dodgy than any emergency loan ever could be.

Wouldnt be surprised if money is coming from elsewhere to him to save hearts the £40,000
    Says he's living on handouts from his family. Big team strikes again.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Absolutely no chance he's not receiving a penny for playing for them IMO.

If that's true it'll probably come back to bite him.

So Hearts went out their way to stiff Stirling for 40k? Keeping it classy since 1874.

I imagine the conversation went something like this.

"Craig, the fans are getting angry, what should we do?"

"Well Ian, send that boy I signed that you didn't want to talk to the press, make some stuff up and say we are still the big team, that will keep them happy until we lose again"

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    So Hearts went out their way to stiff Stirling for 40k? Keeping it classy since 1874.
    Yup, nothing for Stirling and slave labour/no wages for the player it's the Hearts way.

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post
    Yup, nothing for Stirling and slave labour/no wages for the player it's the Hearts way.
    Stirling wouldn't have been due anything; it's his former team in France that would be due compensation.

He was signed on amateur terms at Stirling Albion too as they couldn't afford the compensation.
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    Stirling wouldn't have been due anything; it's his former team in France that would be due compensation.

He was signed on amateur terms at Stirling Albion too as they couldn't afford the compensation.
    Jesus. No doubt he's got a game in him but hawking yourself for nowt?

True to form. GGTTH

Quote Originally Posted by ElginHibbie View Post
    I imagine the conversation went something like this.

"Craig, the fans are getting angry, what should we do?"

"Well Ian, send that boy I signed that you didn't want to talk to the press, make some stuff up and say we are still the big team, that will keep them happy until we lose again"
    That's probably not a million miles from what happened. I'd imagine the conversation would have been between that useless ginger reporter at the News and someone at Hearts though. The deluded gimps lap it up every time.

Sounds about right for them tbh

Hearts will be providing accommodation, travel etc, along with food at training. So really he wont need much cash i imagine to get by. Win win for Hearts, dont need to pay him, if hes rubbish they take it no further and hes not cost a penny, does well and it only costs them £40k.

Why would he have chosen them? Closer to first team, we have Boyle, Keatings, Cummings, Holt and Graham as strikers, they have Isma, Johnsen and Currie. He will get more attention if he does well up in the prem than down here aswell. Apparently hes got a good chance of starting against County as Isma is suspended and Johnsen has a hamstring injury.

He'll have been promised a fortune in the summer and having never heard of "the famous" and what they are famous for, he has fallen hook line and sinker into providing free labour for half a season.

I suspect he'll be playing for us next season.

How are they getting on with paying the living wage?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    He'll have been promised a fortune in the summer and having never heard of "the famous" and what they are famous for, he has fallen hook line and sinker into providing free labour for half a season.

I suspect he'll be playing for us next season.
    Nah, he's welcome to them.

Quote Originally Posted by JDHibs View Post
    Hearts will be providing accommodation, travel etc, along with food at training. So really he wont need much cash i imagine to get by. Win win for Hearts, dont need to pay him, if hes rubbish they take it no further and hes not cost a penny, does well and it only costs them £40k.

Why would he have chosen them? Closer to first team, we have Boyle, Keatings, Cummings, Holt and Graham as strikers, they have Isma, Johnsen and Currie. He will get more attention if he does well up in the prem than down here aswell. Apparently hes got a good chance of starting against County as Isma is suspended and Johnsen has a hamstring injury.
    Night-watchman's hut on their building site surely doesn't count as accommodation?

Interesting article, playing for free in the premiership, is not new KT did the same with us. There's nothing in the article that states what we offered. It could be we offered him similar terms to them and he chose the premiership team. His choice but it's unlikely he'll get professional terms if he's a risk with a £40k price tag. So the extended trial makes sense. He'll also get expenses as an amateur player such as flat and transport costs

Quote Originally Posted by Cilla Black View Post
    How are they getting on with paying the living wage?
    Wonder if this will affect their accreditation?

Less pressure for him to succeed at Hearts who are notorious for not knowing what to do with strikers and are a mid table team playing for nothing.
    At Hibs, however, he'd have been fighting for a place with one of the most promising young strikers in the country in the squad of the league leaders and Scottish Cup holders who are into the quarter finals. Doubt the laddie would've been able to cope with that. At Hearts, as long as he's not as bad as Sammon then he'll be a legend.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    I'm sure Neil Lennon said in a radio interview that Hibs didn't offer this guy a contract and given the fact that he only trained with Hibs for 2 days suggest to me that this will be correct.

Today we have the hertz version of tit for tat bearing in mind what Neil Lennon was inferring last night. Life down piggery park way at the moment seems to stink even more than it normally does.

The wee lambs are upset that's for sure. Aw shame!

So much for being a living wage employer!

"Having reviewed the salary structure across all areas of the club, we propose to implement the nationally-approved living wage, across all staff, including part-time and contract workers," said Budge.

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/29807293

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    I'm sure Neil Lennon said in a radio interview that Hibs didn't offer this guy a contract and given the fact that he only trained with Hibs for 2 days suggest to me that this will be correct.

Today we have the hertz version of tit for tat bearing in mind what Neil Lennon was inferring last night. Life down piggery park way at the moment seems to stink even more than it normally does.

The wee lambs are upset that's for sure. Aw shame!

Exactly.

The Yams and their media pals are desperately seeking solace in any manner possible even using the mercenary Bikey character as a giruy. If he's any good do you honestly think he'll stick around at the piggery when its professional contracts time?

Desperados, its hilarious.

Here we go two in a row here we go two in a row.

glory glory

Fair enough, in his eyes the Premiership is bigger than the Championship so more likely to get noticed if he's any good. Cathro will have been giving him some blether to turn his head. All fluff.

Hope he's great at his next club (after being p!sh for the next 4 months).

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Sounds like a complete mug.

This period is really giving them an opportunity to access Bikey, if they thought he was the bizness they would have signed him on a pro contract to stop another club nicking him. As an amateur he can still walk away. In the end, it wouldn't surprise me if they didn't offer him a pro contract? The whole thing stinks!