Cathro - Prick of the first order ......

Not a single word of congratulations, in fact not a single word about Hibs. Their problem, according to him, is simply - "we underestimated how far we have come ( or words to that effect) ." Not " we have underestimated Hibs."

He's trying to save his job. He won't recover from this and congratulating us wouldn't go down well with the hertz support who are defined by us.

**** him, his mother will be cradling him to sleep shortly.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Not a single word of congratulations, in fact not a single word about Hibs. Their problem, according to him, is simply - "we underestimated how far we have come ( or words to that effect) ." Not " we have underestimated Hibs."
    You shouldn't call him that....its an insult to first order pricks

I am absolutely delighted to not be receiving congratulations from managers of Hearts and The Rangers.
    I care not a fig whether they lose with grace or with an utter lack of dignity and respect as long as they lose :D

To be fair he has to contend with a burning platform that his laptop can't deal with.
    #troubleAtTheBigTop
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39030031 <<< HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Waloper.

Hurting.

Out his depth.

Ripped a new one by the mighty Cabbage.

Ripped a new one by the commentators and the radio pundits.

Again, I say, unto our mate:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

We won. He lost. Good day sir.

ENDOF

I listened to it too Jim - the guy is a muppet - ROASTER

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    When he said they'd 'overestimated where they were', he also talked about the football in Scotland spending a lot of time in the sky. He appears to believe that his way is too good for Scottish fitba as a whole, not just for Hibs. Arrogant or wot.

He did admit, though, that all his players tonight were sickened to every sickened ball.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Most of their support will never forgive him. Their season is over and he is toast. Because of us.

Pleasing

Would you want a Hibs manager to congratulate Hearts? Obviously he talks about his side.
    Last edited by MWHIBBIES; 22-02-2017 at 10:52 PM.

I almost feel sorry for him.

They're going to have to sack him and he's got three years left on his contract. Shame.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    Most of their support will never forgive him. Their season is over and he is toast. Because of us.

Pleasing
    Yep. He's a dead man walking now.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    They are going to rip him at school tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Would you want a Hibs manager to congradulate Hearts? Obviously he talks about his side.

People either have a bit of class or they havenae.

I remember wee Pat saying well done to Hearts after the 2012 Final. And he was hurting way more than Cathy is tonight.

They are sore losers.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    I listened to it too Jim - the guy is a muppet - ROASTER
    And long may he remain hearts manager..

Cathro simply must stay...

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Rabbit in the headlights stuff. Quite clearly out of his depth and sadly I doubt he will be managing them next time we meet.

Should be able to upgrade his laptop soon with his compensation payment though..

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    They are going to rip him at school tomorrow.
    Wont bother him, he'll just tell the teacher on them.

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    I almost feel sorry for him.

They're going to have to sack him and he's got three years left on his contract. Shame.
    Can they afford too? Pleasing!

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post

Pleasing
    The last team to be Hearts in a replay in the cup went on to win it.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Would you want a Hibs manager to congradulate Hearts? Obviously he talks about his side.
    OK, congratulations might have been expecting too much, but I think his philosophy is too much about 'them' and not about ' a game between two teams. '. He is not a football man, in my opinion.

Anyone else see him pointing and shouting at the Hibs players to hurry up and get out for the 2nd half?

Sums him up. A great manager in theory and his own head but in practice he hasn't a clue. No idea about the gamesmanship and little tricks that old heads have that win games.

He signs off with a topper in that bbc pre match......

"I am sure we can look forward to trying to beat them more often next season."

If you are still there ya fantan!!!

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Anyone else see him pointing and shouting at the Hibs players to hurry up and get out for the 2nd half?

Sums him up. A great manager in theory and his own head but in practice he hasn't a clue. No idea about the gamesmanship and little tricks that old heads have that win games.
    If that's true - and I've no reason to doubt you - it's niavety of the highest order. Do that in the pub leagues I watch and you will slaughtered. He's tried to do that to a professional team!!?? Next game he will get the absolute pish ripped out of gim. And probably for the rest of his short head coaching career. Back to head of BoxSoccer within the year.

The muppets were out 11 minutes after the first half ended. 11 minutes.

The commentators remarked on it. The post match interviewer remarked on it. The bawbag commented the other lot were late.......err naw, him and his team were 4 minutes (at LEAST) EARLY................

Bottom line. He attempted to fire a rocket. It failed. They attempted to beat us. They failed. They attempted to wind us pre-match. It failed.

Lennon demanded a reaction from Saturday. It worked. We played them off the pitch and scored thrice. It worked. We tried to win and wanted to win. We won.

Simples.

ENDOF.

The tears and snotters are wonderful; the seethe so satisfying.

He's only pissed off at is as we switched off the Wifi signal 5 mins before kick off - his laptop was useless!!

Yes. The psychology of our manager and in particular, epitomised on the pitch by Holt, is creating a battling quality I haven't seen at Hibs. The professionalism of Lennon, Holt will either rub off or not across Hibs team to generate consistency.

He'll be doing a lot of re-programming and re-running simulations on his laptop tonight.

He thought he had it, but computer says no.

This is all very unfair. He's just a child for heaven's sake.