Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Pitch inspection

Couple whispers on social media that there's a pitch inspection tomorrow at 10.

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    Couple whispers on social media that there's a pitch inspection tomorrow at 10.
    Checking there's still some grass on it.

lifting any chunks of asbestos from the peripherals. clearing the run out area in the old stand , to make sure any assualters to Lennon, have a clear view

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Given the rumour of walker being injured I wouldnae punt it past them to have a frozen pitch tomorrow. They're running scared. Cannae wait til we hump them.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Thinking it's Just Routine.. Up and down the Country - Every Pitch has to be inspected for Frost or dog skite, Buckie Bottles, Rubbish etc..

I played this morning and it was very heavy. Lot of pitches off.

Obviously Tynecastle should have better drainage than public parks but another night off heavy rain and it could be dodgy.

Their pitch is a total cow field. Perfect for their hoof baw style.

10am?

Get it done earlier

Obviously Tynecastle should have better drainage than public parks but another night off heavy rain and it could be dodgy.
    This is a stadium that struggles to have flushing toilets so what gives you the impression that it will have better drainage than a public park?

what? we had some sort of mini-monsoon? we know what their ground is like but this is taking it too far, to suggest it is in doubt, is it not?? nae rain in the East of Edin. is it bucketin' doon out your way?

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Given the rumour of walker being injured I wouldnae punt it past them to have a frozen pitch tomorrow. They're running scared. Cannae wait til we hump them.
    How many times have we heard that their best player or players are injured before a derby throughout the years? Then make a miraculous recovery.

Who cares if walker is injured he's not that good

If Walker is genuinely injured then the sprinklers will already be on.

He twisted his ankle when an old wifie squeezed passed him in the Co-op and he fell to the ground like a sack of tatties.

Been raining in gorgie all day

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Gary Lineker thinks otherwise.

He's probably their best player just now in great form so I would welcome his absence.

Walker trained for Hearts this morning.

Not a chance he'll be absent but equally not a chance our manager or players will think he'll be missing. Hahahahahearts have pulled this nonsense far too often for anyone to take any notice. It's more than a little tiresome

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by samcrowe View Post
    Been raining in gorgie all day

Been raining forever in Gorgie

I hope to God it's on !

Quote Originally Posted by Cod Boy View Post
    Walker trained for Hearts this morning.
    http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/image...le1_624bbc.jpg

glory glory

He is. We should kick him off the park.

Woudn't worry about it. The inspecter will fall down one of the holes in the pitch, never to be heard from again and the game will go ahead.

Walker is their best player. He's the one I'd expect them to say is injured then play him, to be honest.

You see the nick of the goalmouths at east end park today? It was like s throwback to the 79s

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Liam Miller View Post
    How many times have we heard that their best player or players are injured before a derby throughout the years? Then make a miraculous recovery.
    Standard Yam behaviour.

Who cares if they lie about their best players being injured time and time again. Any Hibs manager who falls for that one deserves to walk!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Walker is their best player. He's the one I'd expect them to say is injured then play him, to be honest.
    Aye definitely they've done that for decades now. Hopefully he plays and Daz empties him.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    The drills Cathro has them doing from his laptop will be taking a few bytes out of the pitch.