First Team Regular Cheshire Hibee's Avatar

Stokes back at ER ?

Sky sports reporting the possibility of Stokes coming back to Hibs before the window shuts....

Quote Originally Posted by Cheshire Hibee View Post
    Sky sports reporting the possibility of Stokes coming back to Hibs before the window shuts....
    Look right, look left before crossing the road.
    Last edited by Jim44; 31-01-2017 at 11:17 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Cheshire Hibee View Post
    Nothing we didnt already know its a possibility and remains that till its confirmed he has signed for us or someone else

First Team Regular ArmadaleHibs's Avatar
    Why start a new thread?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I hear Scott Allan's handing in a transfer request. Hope we don't sell him to Rangers.

God bless him but we don't need him.

Left by mutual consent! IlDiavola's Avatar
    Was this not reported yesterday?

Quote Originally Posted by HELENSBURGHHIBS View Post
    Why start a new thread?
    ...with "announcement".

Thought there was some good news.

It's about time we derail our league campaign...

...and set another Scottish Cup final on fire!

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    ...with "announcement".

Thought there was some good news.
    Got a wee bit excited there to...Gonnae no dae that.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    God bless him but we don't need him.
    Totally agree.We've got a decent pool of players already and a Stokes temporary signing(much s I like him for what he did for us) could very well destroy existing team spirit.

Quote Originally Posted by schinkenotto View Post
    Totally agree.We've got a decent pool of players already and a Stokes temporary signing(much s I like him for what he did for us) could very well destroy existing team spirit.
    I doubt it would "destroy" our team spirit.

Any nonsense and I'm sure Lennon or big Holt will sort him out. :-D

Really? He didn't seem to destroy the team spirit 9 months ago.

i see Blackburn signed Marvin Emnes this morning. obviously not looking like he's in the picture if they have just got a new striker

Why is this an announcement? It'll make everyone (including me ) think we've signed him.

destroy team spirit/?guys a legend lenny will get the best out of him imho can only strenghthen our squad really hope this goes thrublackburn have sighned a swansea forward today..

Left by mutual consent! Rougier45's Avatar
    Stokesy is a gem of a player and would be an an amazing signing he won us the cup

Based on what?

Quote Originally Posted by Rougier45 View Post
    Stokesy is a gem of a player and would be an an amazing signing he won us the cup
    Aye but Hibs failed to win promotion before they won the cup.

And what did Stokes do apart from two goal that effectively won Hibs the Cup and two goals away at Inverness get get Hibs through to the SF?

He was obviously a total disaster!

Quote Originally Posted by Rougier45 View Post
    Second the above, we will be fortunate to get him and if we do he will play his part in getting us oot this division, to get Commons as well is probably a player too far for us just now.

Let's be honest- apart from Jason, we've not got another striker so good that he could complain if Stokesy came in and took his place.

There's differing opinions on how good he was last season but surely nobody could deny what a good team player he was? Also seemed popular in the dressing room.

If only just to thank him for winning us the cup.

[QUOTE=Shrekko;4926581]Let's be honest- apart from Jason, we've not got another striker so good that he could complain if Stokesy came in and took his place.

There's differing opinions on how good he was last season but surely nobody could deny what a good team player he was? Also seemed popular in the dressing room.[/QUOT Aye him and Boyle beer monsters and thick as thieves

Promising Youngster
    McGinn's lastest instagram photo with #stokesy at the end ? Could be hinting that it's happening ?

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wilkie_1 View Post
    McGinn's lastest instagram photo with #stokesy at the end ? Could be hinting that it's happening ?
    He's done that before months ago. Pretty sure his mrs surname is stokes.

Promising Youngster
    Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    He's done that before months ago. Pretty sure his mrs surname is stokes.
    Aww well

Only bringing in Humphrey and no on else is poor. We're getting good attendances but the club has decided to gamble on the 8 point lead being enough instead of improving the team and making sure.

Support has backed the club. The club hasn't backed the manager.

Left by mutual consent! Rougier45's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    Only bringing in Humphrey and no on else is poor. We're getting good attendances but the club has decided to gamble on the 8 point lead being enough instead of improving the team and making sure.

Exactly what I'm saying in the other thread - they better be correct

How haven't they?

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Only bringing in Humphrey and no on else is poor. We're getting good attendances but the club has decided to gamble on the 8 point lead being enough instead of improving the team and making sure. Support has backed the club. The club hasn't backed the manager.
    Oh my Christ. Were you expecting a bunch of Football Manager scouted Greeks or perhaps a £20m pound sigining. I do despair at times. 8 points clear and on the way to the top league. You run the warm bath, I'll get the razor blades.