Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
    Left by mutual consent! Rougier45's Avatar

Draw next round - Raith Rovers/Hearts v Hibs

Anyone know when and where ?

Tomorrow after the Celtic game. Not sure when they start though.

Could we please have no talk of the next round until we're 100% through to it?

It makes me nervous

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I'd be quite happy to get Celtic away in the next round.

I'd obviously love us to win the trophy AGAIN but priority this season has to be to get out this bloody league.

Roll on 5pm tomorrow for the draw.

Would love celtic at Easter Road. Barring that anybody below us in the league structure

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Roll on 5pm tomorrow for the draw.

Would love celtic at Easter Road. Barring that anybody below us in the league structure
    I'd like to see us challenge ourselves in a game like that. Would also love Rangers or Hearts. However I'd most like to see us get somebody absolutely garbage at Easter Road.. two more wins and we're back to Hampden.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    I'd like to see us challenge ourselves in a game like that. Would also love Rangers or Hearts. However I'd most like to see us get somebody absolutely garbage at Easter Road.. two more wins and we're back to Hampden.

that's twice you've mentioned hertz then :)

All the big boys through apart from Dundee and to a lesser extent Falkirk, Killie and Dundee Utd ..... Celtic a cert tomorrow, lets hope Raith Rovers can overcome their rank league form and shock the puddle drinkers

A nice draw at home to one of the lesser lights will do me ...... barring that a trip to Darkhied where we can pick up a huge cheque, demand 7,000 tickets and hopefully pull off a shock. It would be interesting to see how we match up to the best team in Scotland anyway.

Would like to see us drawn at home against Celtic.
    If we lose we can concentrate on the league.
    If we win we would have as good a chance as anyone else of lifting the cup.
    Win win.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Could we please have no talk of the next round until we're 100% through to it?

It makes me nervous

OK, it's safe enough now, wire in.

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    Huns at ER please

Diddy team at home please.

Celtc at ER.

Let's see how far we've really progressed.

Quote Originally Posted by skipster7 View Post
    Huns at ER please
    This. Would be electric atmosphere.

Hearts at ER please

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Easiest team possible at home. None of this Hearts/Huns nonsense, primarily because I couldn't make the game if we did.

Amazed there's a normal draw time for once - I was expecting a week on Thursday at 2:47pm.

Huns at Easter Road, bar all there so called support from E.R. and fill it with Hi-bees
    or any home draw, depending on how the draw is fixed.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    Diddy team at home please.
    I'll take the Yams at ER too please!!!

Glory Glory

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    ...... barring that a trip to Darkhied where we can pick up a huge cheque, demand 7,000 tickets and hopefully pull off a shock. It would be interesting to see how we match up to the best team in Scotland anyway.

If we're drawn away to Celtc, we'd have the right to demand up to 12,000 tickets.

...and I think we should

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Huns at Easter Road, bar all there so called support from E.R. and fill it with Hi-bees
    or any home draw, depending on how the draw is fixed.

they have to get a percentage in SC games unfortunately

I want sevco away or the poppy thieves anywhere

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    they have to get a percentage in SC games unfortunately
    Tell them we are working on the south stand and "F" them right off.
    As a four or five year old club no ones should listen to them after all.
    Last edited by A Hi-Bee; 21-01-2017 at 04:55 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    All the big boys through apart from Dundee and to a lesser extent Falkirk, Killie and Dundee Utd ..... Celtic a cert tomorrow, lets hope Raith Rovers can overcome their rank league form and shock the puddle drinkers

A nice draw at home to one of the lesser lights will do me ...... barring that a trip to Darkhied where we can pick up a huge cheque, demand 7,000 tickets and hopefully pull off a shock. It would be interesting to see how we match up to the best team in Scotland anyway.
    I appreciate your explanation, but in my opinion not by any means do I want to draw celtic away!

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    that's twice you've mentioned hertz then :)
    Brilliant!!

Quote Originally Posted by northstandhibby View Post

Glory Glory
    With JC giving it a big GIRFUY.

Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    I appreciate your explanation, but in my opinion not by any means do I want to draw celtic away!
    Neither do I ..... but if we did it would be interesting to see how we got on and the by product of picking up a wedge of cash wont do the clubs finances any harm ..... As I said for me its the lowest possible opposition at Easter Road.

Quote Originally Posted by northstandhibby View Post

Glory Glory

The Yams will get put out by the Wee Yams tomorrow.

Celtc at ER.

Let's see how far we've really progressed.
    Lets leave that one for the Final!

Quote Originally Posted by skipster7 View Post
    Huns at ER please
    Of all the possible ties in the next round this is the one that Police Scotland just don't want ....... If it was to happen I wouldn't be at all surprised if they demanded a lunch time kick off because the atmosphere would be absolutely poisonous and the last thing they would want is 4 hours drinking time prior to kick off .... it would be a cert for the TV as well so would probably be on the Sunday.

Away to the Zombies would be just as interesting .... we could demand 5,000 tickets and no doubt would sell them, not one for the kids I would imagine though.

The Yams will get put out by the Wee Yams tomorrow.
    Here's hoping.

Will happily take the Wee Yams diddy team at home.